We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Palace

Indian, Curry

286 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, BH3 7AT

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 116 most recent reviews

814 reviews of Bombay Palace

  • 16/03/2019
    Anne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food could have been hotter
  • 16/03/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Leah
    6 stars out of 6
    good food and delivered right on time.
  • 15/03/2019
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again, another delicious meal. Thank you!
  • 09/03/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a great meal, always piping hot.

    Bombay Palace replied

    Thank you

  • 09/03/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and food as usual. Thank you 😊

    Bombay Palace replied

    Thank you

  • 07/03/2019
    June
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered Loti Floty and Mint Chicken.The stuffed paratha is the best ever. Both meals were lovely. Very few Indian Restaurants offer specialty meals like Bombay Palace. Arrived early and hot. Wouldn’t order Indian food from anywhere else. This is our second order within a week and it’s reassuring to know that they have top marks for Food Hygeine. Prices are very good too.

    Bombay Palace replied

    Hi June thank you very much

  • 02/03/2019
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Yes, I can always rely on the Bombay Palace for a quality meal. It was delicious, thank you!

    Bombay Palace replied

    Thanks you very much

  • 01/03/2019
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6

    Bombay Palace replied

    appreciated

  • 26/02/2019
    Susan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was okay, but the delivery took an hour (on a Tuesday early evening) and the meal was cold. Had to warm it up in the microwave. Not impressed.
  • 22/02/2019
    Andy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst part was the delivery driver tried to ask me for more money because he has had to stay on shift a bit longer! When I pointed out and showed him everything had been paid for he started arguing with me and getting very jumpy.
  • 16/02/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Anita
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, as always.

    Bombay Palace replied

    Thank you Anita

  • 15/02/2019
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Teresamarie
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food
  • 03/02/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Enrique
    4 stars out of 6
    My meal was OK. Shame the samosas were missing as otherwise I could leave a happy review

    Bombay Palace replied

    We really sorry about

  • 28/01/2019
    Joanna
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, watery curry and everything tasted the same. Chips were absolutely vile. Do not order from here it literally went in the bin.
  • 26/01/2019
    Nammy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered curry and rice. got no rice !!! tried to get full refund as it is like having fish and chips with no fish !!!! management only agreed to refund rice. do not use this restraint as the customer is not important !!!! DO NOT use !!!!!
  • 25/01/2019
    Emmeline
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love this place. The onion baji’s with the sauce it comes with are the absolute dream! Love the korma too and the texture of the sauce, definitely my go-to in Bournemouth
  • 19/01/2019
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty, could of been a bit warmer but all good
  • 17/01/2019
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Stevie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
    Good quality, no fuss , takeaway and restaurant.
  • 11/01/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice tasty food and prompt delivery, excellent value and service
  • 08/01/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as usual. Thank you
  • 07/01/2019
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
    Great service and excellent food
  • 06/01/2019
    Alexander
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order