We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Spice

Indian, Bangladeshi

42 St. Augustings Street, Norwich, NR3 3AD

Opening at 16:45

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 231 most recent reviews

1041 reviews of Bombay Spice

  • 18/10/2017
    Michael
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Niamh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2017
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Ridiculous amount Pricey Kept talking in foreign language in front of costumers
  • 11/10/2017
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2017
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    favourite
  • 08/10/2017
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good and delivered earlier than said. I was confused at the £2 delivery charge as my order was over £12 and I thought it was free. I wasn't told anywhere on my order confirmation that there was an extra charge.
  • 07/10/2017
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    Very disappointing. When the food arrived (late) it was warm/cold and tasted rather bland. Naan bread was missing and took another 30 minutes to arrive, and then arrived STONE COLD. Rang to ask for a refund for this as was told it wasn't possible and that the card machine doesn't do refunds! Was told that I would get a free naan with my next order, which won't be placed. We previously used this takeaway restaurant but it has declined in quality and service over the past 12 months. Disappointed and won't be using again.
  • 03/10/2017
    Mary
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very nice just I suppose to get 3 popodams and I have got only 2 and chicken tikka started didn't looked like tikka at all it's looked like ordinary chicken
  • 02/10/2017
    Henry
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious. Highly recommend.
  • 02/10/2017
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    Was cold let alone bland! Won't be ordering from bombay spice for awhile, I live 10 mins away from you so don't understand how it was cold
  • 01/10/2017
    Ty
    1 stars out of 6
    Food late and cold on delivery
  • 01/10/2017
    Ross
    3 stars out of 6
    It wouldve tasted good if it was still hot when it arrived.
  • 30/09/2017
    Becca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered my food at 5.30 to be delivered at 8.15... I phone the restaurant to at 8.30 to see where it was and was told it was on it's way and that they were busy !!! I know you would be and thats why I ordered 2hrs 45mins before I wanted if... the driver arrived and demanded an extra £2 For delivery as I was further away. To which I said no as they were late. He the swore at me and was hesitant in giving me my food ! I was very close to telling him to take it back and cancelling my order. But i was already late in joining friends with food...
  • 30/09/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Good menu selection - these guys were great!!!
  • 24/09/2017
    Shannon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2017
    Julian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Bethany
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food is of good quality, the staff are nice but the delivery was super late & left me ringing up the restaurant!
  • 16/09/2017
    Tim
    3 stars out of 6
    Slow, and incomplete. No Sag Aloo or mint sauce, and no answer when we rang
  • 16/09/2017
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    Ella
    4 stars out of 6
    Naan was a little cold but overall good amount of food and yummy
  • 02/09/2017
    Harriet
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Two of the dishes we ordered weren't the right order. The lids weren't written on half of them so we had to guess what was what. It wasnt very hot either. But what we did get the food wasn't bad.
  • 02/09/2017
    Nigel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Gillian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All my food that I ordered didn't arrive 😱so now waiting on the 2 rices to come . The rest of food will now be cold😡😡 , hoping the restaurant send a replacement of all food 😡Otherwise it will be last time I order from here . It's the second time this have happened from here 😤😤
  • 27/08/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Wendy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was a bit cold and not overly tasty but was hungry and filled a hole
  • 27/08/2017
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely food
  • 26/08/2017
    Angela
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (free when you spend £12 or more)

View order