We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Tandoori

Indian, Curry

55 Church Street, Rugby, CV21 3PT

Opening at 17:35

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 193 most recent reviews

703 reviews of Bombay Tandoori

  • 15/12/2018
    Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
    food very good and it arrived quicker than had been advised - will use again
  • 08/12/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Orders a PHALL extremely spicy. Wow it blew my head off, very very delicious and the driver is extremely friendly. Best Indian in rugby by far.
  • 05/12/2018
    Toni
    1 stars out of 6
    An hour and twenty minutes for a naan bread and shish kebab with chips to then be telephoned as driver cannot find me. To then plate my food up stone cold, when phoned they said they would give me a free order next time when asked for a refund I've been told to call back. This is the 2nd time for cold food and will certainly not be using again

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi Toni are you out of your mind we gave you your foods on time , then you called the restaurant because the just eat charged you delivery charge it’s not our fault . Thank you for your costum .

  • 30/11/2018
    Wendy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived cold

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi Wendy we are sorry your foods were cold Call the restaurant and we will look in to this for your next order we are extremely sorry about this .

  • 28/11/2018
    Phil
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointing. Called when the delivery was 10 mins late and was reassured it'd be with us shortly. 20 minutes later, it arrived. And it was tepid. Had good meals from here before but doubt we'll be back any time soon.

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi Phil we are extremely sorry your order was late we had problems with drivers please give us a ring and we will sort you out on your next order thank you so much .

  • 23/11/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always ☆☆☆☆☆

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Lucy see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 23/11/2018
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Lewis 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 22/11/2018
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Jim 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 18/11/2018
    Timothy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    So this is the second time I’ve eaten here bearing in mind the last time we ate here you failed to deliver half of our food so was expecting exemplary service to make up for that. Delivery was on time so can’t fault that. This time you delivered me half a pot of rice cold chips and chilli sauce for the onion salad that leaked in the bag, fairly unimpressed and probably won’t be eating here for a third time, which is a shame because on the whole the food tastes great, can’t help but feel a bit short changed every time I eat here.

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi Timothy we are extremely sorry about our mistake . This is the secend time it happen to you ,we are very busy on take away services and our staff must off been rush it off with yours order and didn’t close the dips lids , and our driver couldn’t find your address and chips were cold , we are very very sorry give us third chance to make it up thank you from Manager Kalam

  • 17/11/2018
    Felicity
    3 stars out of 6
    The restaurant delivered the wrong order to us. They said to wait 10-15 minutes and they would rectify it. The driver came back and collected the food and swapped it over. No compensation was offered and the food was not very hot so I imagine the driver picked it up from the other persons house too, which I don’t think is great...

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi felicity we are extremely sorry for this I think our driver make a mistake with your order next time when you order give us a call we will give you discount Sorry once again .

  • 17/11/2018
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food could be hotter

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi Michael we are sorry your food was not hotter for you Wright it in commen box for your next order and we give you extra hot thank you .

  • 17/11/2018
    Brassington
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very bland , not much flavour and the curry sauces were very runny . Delivered earlier then expected which was good

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi brassington we are extremely sorry you didn’t like our foods , our curry is spicy and thick sauce always I don’t know what happen this time with your order I told the chef for your next order Wright it in commons box . Thank you

  • 14/11/2018
    Randy
    5 stars out of 6

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you randy 😀😀😀😀😀

  • 12/11/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Lucy see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 11/11/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Lucy for your nice feedback 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 10/11/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you joe see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 10/11/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    really impressed with the quality and quantity of my order was really impressed how early it turned up, it was delicious and can’t fault it shall be ordering from them again

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Gemma for your nice feedback see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 09/11/2018
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Nathan for your nice review see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 09/11/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Always the best curry in town love this place

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Lucy see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 09/11/2018
    Robert
    1 stars out of 6

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi Robert You gave us one star we want to know what is the reason for this please for further reference thank you .

  • 06/11/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Stacey see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 04/11/2018
    Kloee
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you kloee for trying our food , but you gave us very low stars hope everything was ok , if you didn’t like our food please tell us so we can improve our foods and service to provide you 100’/‘ thank you

  • 04/11/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice! Recommended! Thanks

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Thomas for your nice review see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 03/11/2018
    Les
    6 stars out of 6
    Yet again excellent service and excellent food

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you les see you soon 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 02/11/2018
    Mitchell
    1 stars out of 6
    Very late order. When I phoned up to ask where my food was I did not even receive an apology. I do not recommend.

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Hi Mitchell we are extremely sorry about our service . Is was new waiter picked your call and didn’t know what to say to you please give us a second chance thank you

  • 02/11/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was good had better delivered on time
  • 30/10/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food !! Thanks

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Julie for your nice review see you soon

  • 30/10/2018
    Pushpinder
    6 stars out of 6
    Great. Will use again.

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you pushpinder for your nice review please order again 😀😀😀😀😀😀

  • 29/10/2018
    Michal
    4.5 stars out of 6
    This time, the curry container was less then half full. Very unsatisfactory.

    Bombay Tandoori replied

    Thank you Michal for your review sorry you didn’t get the full container this time on your next order ask for full container of curry on comment box please

1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (free when you spend £12 or more)

View order