We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Express

Indian, Curry, Halal

917 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, BH9 2BJ

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 90 most recent reviews

251 reviews of Bombay Express

  • 07/10/2019
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I pre ordered for 20:20 as I was not home until then. My husband called me at 19:50 saying the food had already arrived. I called the restaurant and made a complaint and they said they could send my items again but i then did not want to wait a further delay for my food when I had ordered it for 20:20! The complaint was not settled and I ate cold food.
  • 05/10/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2019
    Bartosz
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late, cold and cheesy naan had no cheese definitely wont order again.
  • 25/09/2019
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 21/09/2019
    Tessa
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, good prices and great quality.
  • 19/09/2019
    Yvonne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 13/09/2019
    Stevie
    6 stars out of 6
    Chips are soo good! As well as the rest of the good of course. Banquet special is our favourite offer
  • 31/08/2019
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Victoria
    3 stars out of 6
    Lovely food however took 1 1/2 hours to come from order time which is poor
  • 04/08/2019
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Tammy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good.
  • 01/08/2019
    Michelle
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Leslie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent. Many thanks. Delicious food, brilliant service. 100% reliable.
  • 19/07/2019
    Leslie
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant. Always reliable & excellent.
  • 17/07/2019
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty. Best Indian we’ve had for a while.
  • 14/07/2019
    9
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent, some of the best Indian food we’ve had. will definitely reorder !!
  • 11/07/2019
    Hollie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great & arrived 20 mins early.
  • 10/07/2019
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Karim
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolute rubbish. When I got my food it was lukewarm called restaurant and the lady hung up on me as she was too busy!
  • 14/06/2019
    Felicity
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing food. Best curry I have had for a long time. They even delivered to our camp site, nothing was too much trouble. Really great service!
  • 20/06/2019
    Andrej
    6 stars out of 6
    Top notch curry!
  • 22/06/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Leslie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent. Thank you.
  • 29/06/2019
    Rasa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always delicious. Service has always been quick, efficient and very friendly. I very much recommend.
  • 30/06/2019
    Claire
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Bhuna tasted like onion gravy.... Food was cold
  • 05/07/2019
    Siân
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food, great value for money. Thank you!
  • 07/07/2019
    Penny
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice surprise to receive our order early and the food was really delicious and arrived hot. We ordered, in addition to other extras, a Lamb Naga and Lamb Bhuna Masala - both equally tasty! Would definitely order again and recommend to others!
  • 07/07/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Great value for money and food was amazing
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order