We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Palace

Indian, Curry

64 Earlsdon Street, Coventry, CV5 6EJ

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.3

Based on the 34 most recent reviews

232 reviews of Bombay Palace

  • 03/11/2018
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Poppodoms were saggy Chips were under cooked Overall food was very poor
  • 27/10/2018
    Sam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered right on time.
  • 06/10/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. Best curry around here
  • 05/10/2018
    Maria
    5 stars out of 6
    small problem with delivery address but got there in the end driver called so all good. food was very flavoursome , Nan was a bit smaller than expected but overall great meal
  • 04/10/2018
    Ray
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2018
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
    friendly service and great food enjoy our meals every time we eat here
  • 22/09/2018
    Vicky
    2.5 stars out of 6
    phoned to chase order as late, took 5 minutes to get through on the phone, customer service on the phone poor, no apology just said the driver left 15 minutes ago and then phoned the driver, turned up 5 minutes later - that will explain why the food wasn’t piping hot. poppadoms were smashed to pieces and soggy. very disappointed!! service is so much better when you go into the restaurant and they need to look at their delivery service.
  • 22/09/2018
    Susie
    1 stars out of 6
    Very poor, infact it was horrible The food was late, cold, tastless, and swimming in oil. Very disappointing all round. We ate very little of the food which we spent over £40 on and waited an hour and 15 minutes for it.
  • 21/09/2018
    Harvey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, but we ordered two garlic naan and these weren't delivered.
  • 15/09/2018
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, we very impressed. Sometimes curries can be greasy but this was lovely and flavours of the chicken tikka and lamb were great. Food was piping hot, arrived early and delivered with a smile! Very happy, will definitely order again!
  • 21/08/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Noel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bombay Palace was fine, Just Eat was not so good
  • 01/08/2018
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was really nice and piping hot! The delivery was quick and the guy who delivered it was really nice. All in all I will be ordering from here again.
  • 28/06/2018
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always good not had a bad meal yet fantastic service
  • 22/06/2018
    George
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasteless curries. Appetisers and breads were fine but the main dishes just had no flavour at all.
  • 13/06/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Kath
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered fresh and piping hot. Always great food.
  • 01/06/2018
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was loverly really fresh and hot. Will defo be using agin
  • 28/05/2018
    Tsahnah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    DO NOT EAT FROM HERE Ordered Saag aloo amongst other things, the saag aloo had a gone off smell when I opened the container. I couldn’t eat it. The daal had no taste at all very dissappointng. The only things I could eat were the chicken tikka started and chapattis. I would never eat from here and would never recommend extremely bad food I paid for a meal and couldn’t eat the majority of it. DO NOT EAT FROM HERE
  • 28/04/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2018
    Kaushlendra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2018
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Donna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really lovely food and delivered earlier than expected.
  • 09/03/2018
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food
  • 27/01/2018
    Annabel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Adrian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Hot when it arrived and we never left a grain of rice food was brilliant well done
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order