We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Palace

Indian, Curry

64 Earlsdon Street, Coventry, CV5 6EJ

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 44 most recent reviews

251 reviews of Bombay Palace

  • 12/03/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2019
    Justin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Deb
    1 stars out of 6
    Not all of the order delivered and took 90 mins
  • 04/02/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Andy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 minutes late & cold. Chicken Jalfrezi was just acceptable but the biryani appalling. Think greasy fried rice with the odd bit of chicken stirred in accompanied by a vegetable soup.Myself & one hungry wife certainly won't be using Bombay Palace again & I would recommend you don't either !
  • 02/01/2019
    Daisy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous
  • 26/12/2018
    Kylie
    6 stars out of 6
    we were really pleased with our takeaway from the Bombay, it was hot and really tasty. I love the fact you get more than enough condiments for the poppadoms, often these get missed off when ordering takeaways. curries weren’t greasy and really tasty, generous portions also. happy with our Boxing Day takeaway
  • 22/12/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Always wonderful food and always delivered by a smart and charming team member
  • 21/12/2018
    Charles
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and food again
  • 13/12/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Daisy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Harpreet
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but delivery was very late!
  • 03/11/2018
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Poppodoms were saggy Chips were under cooked Overall food was very poor
  • 27/10/2018
    Sam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered right on time.
  • 06/10/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. Best curry around here
  • 05/10/2018
    Maria
    5 stars out of 6
    small problem with delivery address but got there in the end driver called so all good. food was very flavoursome , Nan was a bit smaller than expected but overall great meal
  • 04/10/2018
    Ray
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2018
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
    friendly service and great food enjoy our meals every time we eat here
  • 22/09/2018
    Vicky
    2.5 stars out of 6
    phoned to chase order as late, took 5 minutes to get through on the phone, customer service on the phone poor, no apology just said the driver left 15 minutes ago and then phoned the driver, turned up 5 minutes later - that will explain why the food wasn’t piping hot. poppadoms were smashed to pieces and soggy. very disappointed!! service is so much better when you go into the restaurant and they need to look at their delivery service.
  • 22/09/2018
    Susie
    1 stars out of 6
    Very poor, infact it was horrible The food was late, cold, tastless, and swimming in oil. Very disappointing all round. We ate very little of the food which we spent over £40 on and waited an hour and 15 minutes for it.
  • 21/09/2018
    Harvey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, but we ordered two garlic naan and these weren't delivered.
  • 15/09/2018
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, we very impressed. Sometimes curries can be greasy but this was lovely and flavours of the chicken tikka and lamb were great. Food was piping hot, arrived early and delivered with a smile! Very happy, will definitely order again!
  • 07/09/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Great place, best in Cov.
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order