We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Spice

Indian, English, Halal

The Green, Carlton-in-Lindrick, Worksop, Worksop, S81 9AB

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 235 most recent reviews

853 reviews of Bombay Spice

  • 17/11/2018
    Leo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Evangeline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Holly
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered at 7. food should’ve arrived at 7:45. didn’t come until 8:40 with two chase ups to restaurant. they just kept saying it would be soon. the food was freezing cold! chips had to go in the bin and so did the naan bread
  • 11/11/2018
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, my wife and myself thoroughly enjoyed it, great service to match. Many Thanks Guys 👍🏻
  • 10/11/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent restaurant and fantastic food all through food was late as drive couldn’t find us when phoned person on phone couldn’t be more helpful and sent fresh order out by far best India and will continue to use👍🏻
  • 10/11/2018
    Vicky
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late, cold and missing many items.
  • 10/11/2018
    Joanne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Rubbish...late and cold..even re order was cold. No apologies...poor service
  • 10/11/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely gorgeous
  • 08/11/2018
    Sebastian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Positive Early delivery It as hot as a madras should be Cheese naan was good. Negative samosa at £2.80 you only get two?? Chicken in the madras was watery and tasteless. Better tasting curry’s out there.
  • 08/11/2018
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service A+++++
  • 04/11/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food and service to match. Many Thanks as always Guys 👍🏻
  • 28/10/2018
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    Tried Bombay Spice for the first time, menu looked impressive with a vast selection. I have to say it was the best take away I have ever had. The food was cooked perfectly full of flavour. The king prawns were to die for. This is my new takeaway on speed dial. Fantastic 5*.
  • 27/10/2018
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 27/10/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time using Bombay Spice. Lovely good, nicely cooked. Not exactly the biggest portions but the taste and quality made up for it. Best Indian we’ve had for a while and we’ve tried a few places. Ready bang in time for collecting. Staff very friendly at restaurant.
  • 26/10/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    As always- fantastic
  • 26/10/2018
    Joanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Beck
    2 stars out of 6
    Was late and cold when it arrived. Not happy. Won’t reorder.
  • 20/10/2018
    Alistair
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered for 8:30, delivered 8:30, perfect on time and courteous service. Food superb as usual, we will continue to use Bombay Spice and would definitely recommend them to others. Only problem is with this review,it insists on me rating the restaurant service but we only used the home delivery - I gave it 4/6 just to put something in there
  • 20/10/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 19/10/2018
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
    Everything was great except one of my Roti breads was missing.
  • 18/10/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always, with friendly and polite service.
  • 14/10/2018
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    My wife and myself thought the food was great, Many Thanks Guys 👍🏻
  • 13/10/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    really great food. recommended
  • 13/10/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, effortless ordering process, already looking forward to placing my next order.
  • 13/10/2018
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything perfect about this order, Food was Fantastic & the delivery was 30 mins early, Many Thanks Guys 👍🏻
  • 12/10/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality 5 stars
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order