We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bowhouse Chip Shop

Fish & Chips

1 Bowhouse Square, Grangemouth, FK3 0HH

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5
Service 4.6

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

605 reviews of Bowhouse Chip Shop

  • 02/02/2019
    Stephanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Over an hour for food I do understand it's Saturday but should be told this before we order
  • 02/02/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    They accidentally gave us cheese with our chips & curry sauce and created a new taste sensation in our house! Loved it
  • 01/02/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Food always tasty and well cooked. Delivery drivers prompt and pleasant.
  • 27/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious will def order again .
  • 25/01/2019
    Linzi
    5 stars out of 6
    Missing curry sauce and by time delivered chips were cold
  • 20/01/2019
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I have used this chippy on several occasions but tonight it was absolutely disgusting 👎
  • 16/01/2019
    Kerry
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food
  • 06/01/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Rachael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food was dry.
  • 02/01/2019
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Chloe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Selling juice that’s basically illegal. Coca Cola is a brand which I expected to get. I received bars cola that was labelled £1 and got it for £2! Trading standards need to be informed for this. I’ve not been cat fished I’ve been Coke fished.
  • 18/12/2018
    Stephanie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    order was wrong no contact from restaurant to say what we wanted so they delivered wrong items without advising this - when phoned to complain staff were rude and stated they tried to phone 3 times but no phone call was missed - no solution given so wasted money on food that ultimately when in the bin as what was sent we didn’t like - all of the other order was right and food was good customer service needs reviewed as won’t be using them again
  • 10/12/2018
    Kayleigh
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    They missed an item on my order then took 25 minutes to send Ito it. Apart from that everything was okay.
  • 15/11/2018
    Kyle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Stephanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    If they are going to deliver that late then they should update me over an hour and 10 mins altogether not great did☹
  • 20/11/2018
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    Always sharp with the order and never been disappointed with the food!
  • 21/11/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2018
    Ann
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was greasy as only lukewarm warm .
  • 02/12/2018
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and very apologetic
  • 03/12/2018
    Shannon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    Angela
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    brilliant, delivery driver brand new!!

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order