We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Broxtowe Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Pizza

410 Broxtowe Lane, Nottingham, NG8 5ND

Opening at 16:45

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.4

Based on the 223 most recent reviews

886 reviews of Broxtowe Fish Bar

  • 14/07/2019
    Snake
    3 stars out of 6
    Not happy about delv time but coud be the shop or just eat not giving the corrsct times but do think an hour late with delv with no notification of this with a choice to cancel so some food was awsted
  • 14/07/2019
    Courtney
    1 stars out of 6
    The service was terrible, had to call because they where 45 minutes late and I got cut of mid sentence and spoken to in a rude manner. The fish was soggy and over done and half the order was forgotten and was told they won’t bother to send a driver out to deliver the other items because he wasn’t back from his journey. Would definitely not order from here again!!
  • 14/07/2019
    Nabilah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Hot wings were chewy and Donner meat was uncooked will never order from here again
  • 14/07/2019
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 19:05, they said they would deliver for 20:20 but the food didn't turn up until 20:50. After speaking to them on the phone we were told that "They had a backlog of orders and our order was just leaving now" that was at 20:26, so not sure how it then still takes another 25minutes for a 10 minute drive. But, that all being said, apart from the appalling delivery time, the food arrived hot, it was all there and was actually tasty. If the delivery time was better I'd say we would possibly order from here again, but it wasn't... shame really.
  • 12/07/2019
    Mags
    6 stars out of 6
    Piping hot fish and chips, very delicious 😋
  • 12/07/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    It was earlier than expected but I enjoyed the meal very much
  • 12/07/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Not the first time ive ordered from broxtowe fish bar and not received all of my order, rang the shop to tell them they had not sent my 2 pots of gravy to be told we'll have to owe it you because we havnt got a driver up that way, well thats no good we wanted the gravy with our meal not after we've eaten it.
  • 06/07/2019
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
    Chips swimming in grease all mushed up in bag and items missing sorry guys threw them away and ordered a dominos for the kids.
  • 30/06/2019
    Saskia
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and fast service definitely ordering again!!
  • 29/06/2019
    Ashley
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Ray
    6 stars out of 6
    Staff are brilliant, food was really nice will be ordering again
  • 23/06/2019
    Elizabeth
    2 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Kezza
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Took them over an hour+ to deliver a burger, chips, sausage and fishcake. We live ten minutes down the road. The portion size for the price is beyond a joke! £1.15 FOR ONE TINY FISH CAKE. I THOUGHT ID ATLEASR GET TWO WITH THE LARGE. OR ATLEAST A BIG ONE. The burger meat tasted rank. Over cooked, tasted almost like cat food. Yet again. The portion size for the price is abysmal!! £1.15 for a small sized singular fishcake. Back up north you'd get two fishcakes, bigger for cheaper. Chips tasted alright. They've definately put smaller portions, compared to ten years ago. Sort ya delivery times out, and the price for the portion size. Ahem. One tiny fish cake for 1.15. And the delivery took well over an hour or two for a ten min journey max in the car. In the delivery notes i said to call me when you arrive, as i have kids in bed, and you knock on the door. Its clear to see that this fish bar has changed foe the worse in these ten years. Due to the prices, i will not be coming back again. And it sucks, considering I've used this chippy since being a kid!
  • 15/06/2019
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Bradley
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early which is good and the pizza was beautiful the new bases they use for the pizzas are bang on will most definitely be ordering from here very soon 10/10
  • 13/06/2019
    Mandy
    5 stars out of 6
    Than food was lovely only gripe is they forgot the salad on my meal for the second time!!
  • 09/06/2019
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The mini fish is normally half a fish but more batter than fish this time. The food was all really greasy. Need more meal deal options including a mini fish meal option
  • 08/06/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Best kebab meat by far I've ever eaten!! Fish was Amazing!!
  • 07/06/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant service. Food great
  • 07/06/2019
    Kimberley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting and went in the bin. Kebab was inedible pile of grease. Chicken kebab was weird and fatty. Chicken poppers were burnt and southern dried chicken piece was weird tasting. Never again! Ordered for collection and still had to wait 29 minutes and while in the shop witnessed a server walk past another whilst doing someone's kebab and brushed there elbow against the kebab which was still given to the customer! Disgusting!
  • 06/06/2019
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant service. Great food
  • 03/06/2019
    Lakshani
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We enjoyed the food and it was warm. Loved the fact it came early because we arranged it for 18.15 but came 5 minutes before. Portions are of a good value for the price; one portion is enough to make you full and fulfil your hunger. Therefore it’s recommendable to anyone who wants to get good food for a cheap price.
  • 02/06/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food good
  • 31/05/2019
    Tracy
    4 stars out of 6
    Nearly 2 hours to delivery basic order from chip shop but food always nice
  • 31/05/2019
    Janine
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered earlier than expected and same great quality as always
  • 19/07/2019
    Snake
    2 stars out of 6
    Not sure iif i,ll use just eat again and will never order from this shop again as an hour late again and had to ring up to fined out where my food was 2,30 min,s from time of ordering to it coming
  • 31/05/2019
    Bianca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I always order from here, i have done for many years but the last few times the food has been very poor. The kebab meat is overly spicey, chips arent that nice, have been very soggy and stuck to paper and the last couple times my food has been delivered cold. So hasnt been enjoyable. I dont normally complain but tonight my kebab meat was dry, overly spicy and didnt look very nice either. Couldnt eat it at all.
  • 11/06/2019
    Dean
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50, free when you spend £25 or more)

View order