We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Burning Desire

Indian, Curry, Halal

163A St.Chad Road, Tilbury, RM18 8NL

Opening at 17:15

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.6

Based on the 160 most recent reviews

294 reviews of Burning Desire

  • 17/09/2017
    Brianne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2017
    Brianne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2017
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
    great as always 😍thank you for the free Bombay potatoes
  • 11/09/2017
    Brianne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Charlie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't great I'm afraid to say, very oily and not much Taste ,gutted :(
  • 31/08/2017
    Cheyenne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely as always 😍
  • 19/08/2017
    Haroon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was oily and me and my partner both ended up with upset stomachs not long after our meal. Wont be back here will also be reporting to food standards agency
  • 18/08/2017
    Naz
    6 stars out of 6
    Again the best curry in thurrock
  • 18/08/2017
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely staff cannot do enough for you. Will definitely order again!
  • 18/08/2017
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered because of the five and half star rating. Good arrived earlier, which was great, but no mint sauce which I would expect with a tandoori starter anyway, but I had specifically ordered and paid for. Food was nice enough, but I've had better.
  • 17/08/2017
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Tracey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food only thing letting them down was it was 10 mins late. Would still order again
  • 30/07/2017
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the food! Will order again! Hopefully you can find us more easily next time! :-D
  • 30/07/2017
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
    Always the best service and food provided, favourite Indian take-away
  • 22/07/2017
    Jennifer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely as always, food and service 👌👌
  • 08/07/2017
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2017
    Gwen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2017
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely as always! service is outstanding
  • 22/06/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent tasty food....delivered on time
  • 17/06/2017
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2017
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food and service with a smile every time thank you
  • 05/06/2017
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always, you cannot beat this Indian, lovely people as well Thankyou
  • 05/06/2017
    Tasha
    6 stars out of 6
    We order often from here food always great and hot. Always been delivered on time / early. Drivers always nice and friendly. Would recommend them
  • 02/06/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice
  • 31/05/2017
    Zara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered the lentil dal and my husband ordered a bhuna. His was fine but mine was literally swimming in oil - so much that I had to spoon it off the top and could only eat a quarter of it. Not great. Delivery time and service was excellent though.
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0, free when you spend £10 or more)

View order