We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Burslem Butty

Sandwiches, Breakfast

128 Newcastle Street, Stoke, ST6 3QH

Opening at 08:20

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4
Service 4

Based on the 148 most recent reviews

565 reviews of Burslem Butty

  • 14/10/2017
    PIRAVEENTH
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was awful
  • 14/10/2017
    Kirsty
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Sasha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    delivery time was diabolical, don’t get me wrong the food was lovely but I waited 2 hours for it to arrive

    Burslem Butty replied

    Please accept our apologies. I do realise the delivery take times and sometimes it could be 2 hours. We are small business, with few people working for to make the business run. And when we have 3 orders for different directions it takes time for delivery guy to arrive on time. I hope I could do something to mend things or improve our system, but please do know that we don't want our customers to wait as much as you. Regards, Burslem Butties

  • 04/10/2017
    Samantha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really nice and arrive hot so it is a shame they were 30 minutes late and no one even apologized, if i ordered again i would make sure i had a couple of hours spare for the nearly 2 hour delivery.

    Burslem Butty replied

    Hi I'm really glad that you were satisfied with our food. And please do accept our apologies for being late. Delivery goes to different directions and it takes time to deliver, and it results for delivery being late. We are trying our best, but will try to improve even more. Thank you for your kind review. Regards, Burslem Butties

  • 30/09/2017
    Laura
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never appeared, rang the restaurant and they told us to open a dispute as they would not be cooking or sending the food

    Burslem Butty replied

    We as Burslem Butties have a proof that we delivered the food. Many times customers just enjoy the food so much that they want it again. I think it's one of these cases. Regarding to our conversion on the phone I have spoken to delivery personnel and it's been confirmed he delivered the food. Best wishes, Burslem butties

  • 11/09/2017
    Callum
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the food came cold, the cheese was stale and the bread was too, there wasn't much of anything on the baguettes and the oatcakes were hard due to the coldness. food could of been better and so could the delivery time.
  • 05/09/2017
    Simone
    1 stars out of 6
    arrived late. food was cold. onion rings were soggy. bacon and cheese oatcake was missing the bacon. coffee was lukewarm.
  • 31/08/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2017
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food & service 😊
  • 12/08/2017
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Quickest delivery and cured my hangover. Delivery driver even remembered us from an order a pretty long time ago so good service too. Food still piping hot. will order again.
  • 31/07/2017
    Nic
    4.5 stars out of 6
    sausage was a little overdone but apart from that it was orate.
  • 22/07/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect lots of filling on the oatcakes hot and very tasty
  • 19/07/2017
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Clearly don't read their notes from just eat as I clearly stated no bacon or mushroom and guess what was on it when it got here? Bacon and mushrooms...also food wasn't so great after spending 10 minutes removing 400 mushrooms...
  • 18/07/2017
    Nic
    1 stars out of 6
    Made an order on just eat which came to £12, when it arrived the food was cold, the order was wrong and when i rung the place the guys words were 'what do you want me to do about it' well mate, seeing as your only down the road you could have quite easily rectified this situation and sent the correct order cos its about making sure your customers are happy but you clearly have no idea how to do that, even thou you admitted you got it wrong! Many of times I've ordered from yourselves and recommended you but this will be the last time!
  • 17/07/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant!!!
  • 06/07/2017
    Alex
    4 stars out of 6
    It's really nice but I think the workers could be abit politer
  • 19/06/2017
    Vicky
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
    Grate food Brilliant staff and service. Would recommend third food to anyone
  • 08/06/2017
    Olga
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2017
    Saira
    1 stars out of 6
    Usually love this place but waited for 1hr and a half for our food and when I rang to find out where it was the guy was so rude, when it arrived there was a drink missing so rang back to get my drink that I paid for and the guy starts ranting at me for ringing back. Customer service appalling and food was cold, soaked in the coffee I ordered and not up to usual standard. Will not be ordering again, waste of money.
  • 06/06/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2017
    Madeleine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2017
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality and portion sizes
  • 29/05/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality and portion sizes
  • 23/05/2017
    Amanda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was a hour late food was ok but a bit disappointing not good usually better than this
  • 20/05/2017
    Vicky
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2017
    Michaela
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Waited an hour and 20 minutes for my food. No message from the restaurant to say it was going to be additionally late. When it arrived no apology for it being late. The food was cold and not very appetising. Not impressed at all

    Burslem Butty replied

    Please accept our apology. There is a temporary traffic light has been put near our shop all the deliveries were at least 40 min late due to traffic jam around the shop. I have already agreed with just eat to make it up for you for the next time. Regards, burslem butties team

  • 18/05/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    My food was lovely and hot when delivered.. fantastic value for money and excellent quality definitely be ordering from here again

    Burslem Butty replied

    Thank you very much. Much appreciated xx

  • 10/05/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6

    Burslem Butty replied

    Thank you very much for your kind evaluation. Regards, Burslem Butties team

1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order