We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Butlers Kitchn

Indian, Curry

445 Porters Avenue, Dagenham, RM9 4ND

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 212 most recent reviews

213 reviews of Butlers Kitchn

  • 19/07/2019
    Jack
    3 stars out of 6
    ordered 5 items only received 4. food was average. wont order again.
  • 13/07/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place. Very tasty! Chicken Korma is so creamy. Definitely Recommend
  • 05/07/2019
    Fatima
    5 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t to happy with biryanis. I said no chilli, was too spicy for the kids. The daal wasn’t nice either
  • 04/07/2019
    Fatima
    6 stars out of 6
    Was good
  • 29/06/2019
    Fatima
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Biryani was nice. Daal was really poor taste
  • 28/06/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice fresh food!
  • 16/06/2019
    William
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken Curry was nice and the rice same. Unfortunately the bread had no taste won't be ordering bread again.
  • 15/06/2019
    Chae
    2.5 stars out of 6
    they forgot my drink, one job!
  • 13/06/2019
    Marcus
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very good got the customary papadoms with mint sauce. Delivery driver was very pleasant. All in all no complaints, the food was very enjoyable & a late order satisfied (I think it was close to 11pm when I ordered). Keep up the good work & I'll keep ordering from you. Thank you.
  • 12/06/2019
    Asif
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2019
    Rizz
    1 stars out of 6
    Rubbish food, late, tiny portions, flavourless and cold
  • 10/06/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Fatima
    6 stars out of 6
    Ok
  • 08/06/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2019
    DENZIL
    1 stars out of 6
    Food didn't turn up thanks very much.
  • 05/06/2019
    Cecilia
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely but service was awful. The delivery was late and when I contacted the restaurant, the man told me the driver had knocked on our door several times and tried to call me. I had no missed calls and I live in a flat so knocking on the front door is pretty useless, especially since I have a big flashy doorbell. But anyway, the restaurant held me responsible for the delay and told me the driver would come back after his next delivery. 20 minutes later, still no delivery so I call the restaurant back and the man says he’ll phone the driver and hangs up on me. 15 minutes later, still no news so I call back and the man says the driver will be there in a few minutes. The driver eventually calls me saying he’s in front of the flat but... he’s not. I tell him I’m literally outside my door and that he’s clearly not here but he assures me he is and that he’s “wasted enough time on this delivery”. Anyway, the gentleman seems to think he knows where my house is better than I do, which is both funny and infuriating. Anyway, we go back and forth until he finally makes his way to the flat and it turns out he got the address wrong from the start, despite using Google maps. Not to be mean to anyone but having someone assure you they’re in front of your house when they’re not and having another blame you for the delay when you’re just a hungry customer is simply ridiculous. There’s nothing I could have done more: I was home, my phone in my hand and a working doorbell. So one piece of advice to the restaurant: do not blame your customers when you’re clearly in the wrong. It’s disrespectful, dishonest and terrible customer service.
  • 03/06/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Fatima
    6 stars out of 6
    Happy
  • 01/06/2019
    DEEPIKA
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Highly disappointed..
  • 31/05/2019
    Asif
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2019
    X
    6 stars out of 6
    Was good
  • 24/05/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    X
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 25/05/2019
    Tarik
    5 stars out of 6
    The food are very nice And the staff are very friendly
  • 28/05/2019
    X
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 29/05/2019
    Tanbir
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was spot on Delivery was very fast Will order again!
  • 29/05/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Sharon
    2 stars out of 6
    As a regular customer and spend so much money I can say I will never order from here as I called to place an order told the guy on the phone to cancel the Dhasak cos I wanted something else all he said is “you a difficult customer and he hang up on me” guess they don’t know how to talk that’s really rude and also there are many restaurants to order from Plus I order a day before curry which was tasteless and honestly I did not eat it and order from different restaurant spend again £15 Next time know how to treat your customer
  • 30/05/2019
    Jay
    1 stars out of 6
    Bland food
  • 31/05/2019
    Alistair
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order