We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Express

Italian, American

14-16 Market Square, Nelson, BB9 7LP

Opening at 11:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.1

Based on the 71 most recent reviews

530 reviews of Cafe Express

  • 30/10/2018
    Nizam
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing good. Always served fresh.
  • 23/10/2018
    Nizam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service once again.
  • 20/10/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food yet again thank you
  • 17/10/2018
    Andrea
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I would like them to write on the bags,I order wraps with different sauce and with or without salad and have to open them all up.

    Cafe Express replied

    Andrea we usually do if there are multiple wraps ordered, sorry it wasnt done on this occasion. We will take extra care when packaging your food in future and ensure items are labelled. Thanks

  • 05/10/2018
    Nizam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and excellent service
  • 29/09/2018
    AJ
    6 stars out of 6
    Just perfect. Everything from the food, service and owner is just top class. Gem in Nelson for sure.
  • 25/09/2018
    Scott
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered from here for something different. I got a cheese and onion pie that had been so badly nuked that it smelt burnt and was hard. What was left if the cheese had turned a funky colour. It was absolutely inedible and should never have been sent!!
  • 22/09/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Ovidijus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Kealy
    4 stars out of 6
    Was a bit dubious about this place at first as had mixed review. Pleasantly surprised - food hot & good, some bits better than others but we know for next time.
  • 24/08/2018
    SM
    6 stars out of 6
    hot an tasty as always
  • 13/08/2018
    Gerald
    4 stars out of 6
    food was average burger was undercooked and it was slightly cold shame really because it looks quite nice 😞
  • 03/08/2018
    Hassan
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recommended 👍🏽
  • 02/08/2018
    Terri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    SM
    6 stars out of 6
    always outstanding food
  • 30/07/2018
    Samantha
    2 stars out of 6
    My food was 25 minutes late and nearly cold my children wasn't happy as they were hungry

    Cafe Express replied

    Hi Samantha we are extremely sorry we failed to deliver your meal to you in the allocated time on this occasion as we facing a large number of orders at that time. We are really sorry and hopefully not make the same mistake again. We look forward to your order in future, and would love the opportunity to leave you with a positive view on us. Sorry once again..

  • 28/07/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food excellent service I always order here
  • 18/07/2018
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Christina
    3 stars out of 6
    Think maybe you should have more info on the menu. Ordered the meal box with the quiche, chips and french baguette. It was a french baguette pizza, we assumed it'd just be a nice bit of crusty bread? Didn't mention it was a pizza. We got a cheese and mushroom panini, it had tomato puree on it for some reason? Got a cheese savoury baguette, it had coleslaw on it not cheese savoury. They were all ok-ish I guess, just nothing like what we actually wanted to order.
  • 12/07/2018
    SM
    6 stars out of 6
    10/10 as always
  • 07/07/2018
    SM
    6 stars out of 6
    everything was perfect
  • 04/07/2018
    Abbie
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered ham and cheese panini with no sauce when it arrived it was like turkey bits with loads of red and green sauce didnt even touch it! Hardly any cheese....pizza tastes like garlic bread and cheesy chips were hurrendous what a waste of money! Ordered a coffee and tasted like cardboard literally not one good thing to say about the food WILL NOT be ordering from here again.
  • 30/06/2018
    Waqas
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery guy is a top lad
  • 29/06/2018
    Henna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2018
    Naeem
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered 20 minutes before delivery time - bonus. Food was still hot. Spring rolls were over fried. Everything else was good.
  • 18/06/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and excellent service and very polite
  • 11/06/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place
  • 09/06/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, fast delivery. Dessert still piping hot once food eaten.
  • 08/06/2018
    Sidra
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food as always
  • 05/06/2018
    SM
    3 stars out of 6
    peri peri chicken was absolutely huge i was expecting a baby chicken not a full size one, completely put me off ended up not eating it, shepherds pie was nice, chips where fresh, an everything else was average.
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order