We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Express

Italian, American

14-16 Market Square, Nelson, BB9 7LP

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.1

Based on the 110 most recent reviews

581 reviews of Cafe Express

  • 12/04/2019
    Natalie
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolutely awful never again !!!

    Cafe Express replied

    We are really sorry to hear you never enjoyed your experience with ourselves. Please try us again and give us opportunity to redeem ourselves. Thanks team express

  • 11/04/2019
    Lukasz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Hsjjcjc
  • 10/04/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food enjoyed it. Thankyou

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you Karen. Always a pleasure 👍

  • 08/04/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Lorenas
    3 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Lorenas we are really sorry to hear that we didnt meet the high standards set on this occasion.. is there any particular reason as we would love to hear and improve in any way. Thanks.

  • 06/04/2019
    Ricards
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you anthony for your rating Look forward to your next order 👍

  • 02/04/2019
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I have enjoyed stuff from here in the past. Unfortunately tonight it was 30 mins late. It would have been nice but it was cold and i ordered a cappuccino paid for which didnt arrive

    Cafe Express replied

    Joanne we are really sorry you had this experience on this day. On this particular we had a couple of staff absent and sorry we didnt meet delivery time. Please try us again and give us a chance to make amends. Next time you order just remind us and we shall throw in that cappuccino for you. 👍

  • 02/04/2019
    Jaz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    After reading some of the negative reviews i was unsure whether or not to order from here, However im so glad i did! the food was lovely. Tasty pizzas, really nice donner kebabs and the pepperoni & cheese wrap tasted beautiful. Would happily eat from here again :)

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you jaz for your honest review.. means alot to us. We look forward to your orders

  • 30/03/2019
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you once again lyndsey. Really pleased to see that you are enjoying your orders from us

  • 30/03/2019
    Jabin
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing! first time ordering defo ordering again!

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you Jabin for your lovely comment.. we shall look forward to your orders ❤

  • 29/03/2019
    Kelly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered before time, delivery people nice, food was awful cheap and nasty pizzas, cheap meat in kebabs. You get what you pay for

    Cafe Express replied

    We are really sorry you never enjoyed your meal. Try us again and hopefully we wont dissapoint you this time

  • 29/03/2019
    Faizan
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Thanks faizan 👍

  • 23/03/2019
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Thanks lyndsey.. your scoring means alot to us.. 😍

  • 16/03/2019
    Saqib
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you saqib. We've enjoyed serving you for many years now.

  • 16/03/2019
    Preston
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, very impressive

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you Preston for your lovely feedback.. god willing hopefully we can maintain our high standards.

  • 12/03/2019
    Teri
    6 stars out of 6
    fabulous service

    Cafe Express replied

    Thanks Teri.. fabulous service for a fabulous customer.. we look forward to you next order ❤

  • 11/03/2019
    Javy
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Cheers javy.. thank you for your wonderful custom

  • 10/03/2019
    Mariam
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Than you mariam, we look forward to more orders from yourself

  • 09/03/2019
    Abdul
    5 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Than you for taking time out to leave us a review..

  • 02/03/2019
    Molly
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you molly

  • 28/02/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived hot and on time. Delicious burgers and garlic bread. Great value for money. Will recommend. Thank you.

    Cafe Express replied

    Really happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. Thank you Matthew

  • 28/02/2019
    Mia
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely 😊

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you mia

  • 15/02/2019
    Miclea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    i asked for chesse on my burger and i didn t get any and the icecream have a funny taste

    Cafe Express replied

    Hi micelea.. really sorry we forgot to put cheese on your burger. Wont happen next time 🤞 We will look into the ice cream. Thanks

  • 11/02/2019
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    From order was missing drink Capri Sun and coleslaw for peri peri full platter! Disappointing. Won't order again.

    Cafe Express replied

    We are really sorry you were missing a couple of items on your order- if you had informed we would have done our best to get these items sent out to you as soon as. We are extremely sorry.. if you give us another chance im sure we wont fail to impress

  • 11/02/2019
    Chantelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect food and turned up hot which is great

    Cafe Express replied

    Thank you chantelle. Its a pleasure preparing lovely meals for you and your family. We look forward to your next order

  • 11/02/2019
    Miclea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Steph
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing staff and Amazing food also Wonderful delivery driver 😊

    Cafe Express replied

    And you steph are an amazing customer.. thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to your order in the future

  • 08/02/2019
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Cafe Express replied

    Hi kelly.. thank you for feedback.. we look forward to your next order and hopefully will take extra care in preparing it for you

  • 08/02/2019
    Jeannette
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I didnt get a drink with my wrap meal which i was ment to and i picked 7up and i didnt get it

    Cafe Express replied

    Jeanette we are sorry that you didnt recieve your 7up. Next time you order just remind us and we will compensate you for it. Really sorry

1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order