;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe India

Indian, Pizza, Halal

645 Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 8RE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 3.7
Service 4

Based on the 63 most recent reviews

945 reviews of Cafe India

  • 19/05/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, great service would highly recommend!
  • 01/05/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    food was outstanding best Indian in Glasgow definitely will be ordering again was early and warm driver was very polite thank you
  • 29/04/2018
    Vidar
    6 stars out of 6
    This was my most satisfying meal in a long time. I tried the Gorka Korma for the first time, and although I would normally consider it a bit rich, it worked very well! Highly recommended with Naan bread. I also tried the Gulab Jamin for the first time, and it was a nice little treat. Thanks for great food and service!
  • 27/01/2018
    Alison
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was ok but been better in the past. poppadoms were soft and man was a strange consistency, more bream like than normal and not crispy!
  • 17/01/2018
    Damian
    1 stars out of 6
    Apparently delivered, didn't arrive.
  • 17/01/2018
    Snider
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2018
    Rachel
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Bert
    1.5 stars out of 6
    waited well over an hour after our delivery time for food to be delivered to be greeted with the rudest and most ignorant delivery driver ever. Flung the bag on the floor and was told “Take your order then”, such bad customer service which from that I would avoid at all cost. Missing items from order which when phoned was told they would be refunded or sent out - but with an extra hours wait. Whenever mentioned about delivery driver was then told it was our fault because they had to deliver it twice whenever we had been waiting around 2 hours for it! Worst customer service I’ve experienced and think it is quite a joke how they would speak/act to paying customers like that. Chips were soggy, naan bread was really doughy, however I suppose the vegetable pakora and spiced onions were alright. Still would never order again and having to give one star for restaurant service and delivery time is very generous.
  • 29/12/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing as usual love it
  • 27/12/2017
    Vanilla
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery guy was late yet complain about the fact that my phone was death after he rang, it took less than 5 mins to put it on. He did not even walk to my accommodation but made me walk to his car and keep complaining non stop that I waste his time while I was wait for the late delivery. However, the samosa is very very crispy and tastes delicious. Would enjoy more if the delivery man could be more polite and responsible.
  • 25/12/2017
    Diana
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and food great
  • 25/12/2017
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    Has got to be the worst service everr way over an hour Karen food was cold, driver was smoking a joint at my door saying (aww it's Christmas) Save your money don't buy from here...oh food was freezing
  • 22/12/2017
    Abigail
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza tasted like cardboard. our fault for ordering late at night I guess,
  • 22/12/2017
    Daly
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2017
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    kebabs tasty
  • 11/12/2017
    Amirahs
    6 stars out of 6
    This take away is amazing been ordering from here for a while and i do read reviews alot this is a late open takeaway that is worth the money and is not dissapointing 😊 five star food comes on time and is hot i highly recommend
  • 11/12/2017
    Shaun
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered at 12:00 food was supposed to arrive at 1:15. restaurant changed that to 1:50. food arrived slightly warm at 2:40. No apologies
  • 07/12/2017
    Zak
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Evan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Dreadful. From the moment the order was paid, via card on line, the time to wait had an hour plus added to it (1209 to 0125), on a Weds night??? Probably because I pointedly expressed I was not home from the pub, but from work, and sober and expected fresh decent food?? Do not use this outlet, it is dreadful, and obviously hold people in contempt. As witnessed when I followed 'Just Eats' guideline and had the audacity to phone and ask what was exactly going on. Moral: they will take your money and then, mmmmm oh whatever. DO NOT use this outlet.
  • 05/12/2017
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Guglielmo
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Leon
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Zoe
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered a meal , didn't show then the place closed without telling me they weren't gonna deliver , if I could put 0 stars I would !!!!
  • 19/11/2017
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Roberta
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was only late due to traffic. Driver was apologetic, friendly and polite. Food was delicious and still hot after being left for 10 minutes as a neighbour was in! .
  • 15/11/2017
    Tasya
    6 stars out of 6
    (y)
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order