We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Himalayas

Indian, Halal

144a North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, AB14 0UD

Opening at 15:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 64 most recent reviews

64 reviews of The Himalayas

  • 21/04/2018
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry we have eaten in a long time. Will definitely make this our number one take away venue
  • 07/04/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2018
    Selbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Will definitely be back, excellent...
  • 25/03/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, still piping hot! Delivery was quick. I will be ordering again.
  • 24/03/2018
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Alan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Gordon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway we’ve had for a long time. Bit more expensive than our other regulars but the food was lovely. I would definitely recommend.
  • 04/03/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    Angus
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Nicola
    3.5 stars out of 6
    90 minutes for delivery is too long! Food was tasty and good quality. Next time i will collect. A little pricey but less of an issue given the quality.
  • 21/02/2018
    Suzanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice, not oily at all. A touch expensive but a nice treat!
  • 18/02/2018
    Lynda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Hugh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice
  • 08/02/2018
    Pamela
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Even if a bit more expensive, the food is even better than it was under Cafe Bombay. Well done to the new owners.
  • 29/01/2018
    EMILY
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Obvious time and care taken whilst making the food. All starters had there own dip which was a nice touch. Nan overdone. Would order again.

    The Himalayas replied

    Thanks for your comments, I already spoke with our chef you will get best nan in your next order.

  • 27/01/2018
    Eliot
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Gavin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Mike
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 21/01/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal. Friendly staff
  • 20/01/2018
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
    Our take away was very good. Would order again.
  • 07/01/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Doug
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2017
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Still good with new owners
  • 19/01/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order