We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Himalayas

Indian, Curry, Halal

144a North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, AB14 0UD

Opening at Wed 15:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 67 most recent reviews

84 reviews of The Himalayas

  • 14/10/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Helen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Phil
    3 stars out of 6
    I’m a repeat customer and surprised by two points. 1. it took +90mins from order placed to delivery. Even when busy this seems excessive and will put me off online order here in future. 2. The food was quite bland. We had 3 mains and none of them was up to the quality we have come to expect. Some elements were cool on arrival. Pity
  • 09/09/2018
    Gail
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Nicola
    3.5 stars out of 6
    When placed order the app gave us a collection time so made way to pick up order. But confirmation email was half an hour later when stating collection time.
  • 11/08/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Top nosh.👍
  • 10/08/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food
  • 05/08/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb, simply superb. Tasty, spicy and good portion size. Kids loved their Korma as well. Brilliant addition to Culter as well.
  • 03/08/2018
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delish and hot !
  • 28/07/2018
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered chiili chicken amongst other 'Indian' items. Although there was no hint on the menu this came Chinese style as a sweet and sour. Not was ordered or wanted. Also we were given a delivery time but food arrived early so people had to rush pre-dinner drinks.
  • 15/07/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 23/06/2018
    Bilal
    6 stars out of 6

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 16/06/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food as always 👍🏻

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 16/06/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you so much

  • 09/06/2018
    Martyn
    6 stars out of 6
    outstanding

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 02/06/2018
    Athol
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food, really fabulous. Will order again.

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 02/06/2018
    Zoe
    5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing food, best we’ve ever tasted! Will definitely try again.

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 12/05/2018
    Graeme
    5 stars out of 6

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 11/05/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 21/04/2018
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you.

  • 11/04/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry we have eaten in a long time. Will definitely make this our number one take away venue

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 07/04/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 27/03/2018
    Selbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Will definitely be back, excellent...

    The Himalayas replied

    Thank you

  • 25/03/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, still piping hot! Delivery was quick. I will be ordering again.

    The Himalayas replied

    Nice to hear you.

  • 24/03/2018
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Alan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Gordon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway we’ve had for a long time. Bit more expensive than our other regulars but the food was lovely. I would definitely recommend.
  • 04/03/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order