We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe India

Indian

6A Ledsham Road, Little Sutton, CH66 4QQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.5

Based on the 84 most recent reviews

963 reviews of Cafe India

  • 07/12/2018
    Siân
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not too impressed was late and everything tasted dead rubbery won’t recommend these sorry
  • 24/11/2018
    Karl
    1 stars out of 6
    Still not received. 2.5 hours after ordering
  • 24/11/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    placed order at 14.00 and selected delivery time of 20.15 so restaurant had plenty of notice. phoned at 20.20 and was told it would be 10 mins. phoned again at 20.35 and was told it was on its way. order was eventually delivered at 20.50 which is poor, no explanation or apology from delivery driver either
  • 11/11/2018
    Marie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Shame some.of it was cold had to heat up but overall it was nice
  • 10/11/2018
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
    after having a terrible experience last time I ordered from cafe India have had an order today was on time nice and hot and really tasty
  • 04/11/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food tonight from Cafe India. Tasty, hot food, with quality prompt service. Will definitely be ordering from you again, or calling in to eat at the restaurant. Thank you.
  • 04/11/2018
    Kerry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Driver lost, not a problem he found us. Poppadoms crushed and the food was cold, the restaurant only 0.3 miles away!!! Ordered vegetable curry which did not have (hot) next to it but it was very hot, we were not able to eat it. Cold food just an overall let down, will not order from them again 🙁
  • 28/10/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was late, cold and watery
  • 19/10/2018
    Ebony
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was gorgeous, piping hot when it arrived and the delivery driver is absolutely lovely. Will definitely order again.
  • 13/10/2018
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food and was hot when delivered. Thanks.
  • 11/10/2018
    Jackson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Dan
    3 stars out of 6
    Really hate doing this but it's the first bad review I've ever given this place. Half an hour late and food is cold. Never had its before
  • 05/10/2018
    Gaynor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Viki
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Meal was ment to be here at 8.30, we had to ring at 9 to see where it was then it came about 9.30, not normally had this problem but first time for everything I suppose. In my Korma there was a small bit of what looked like plastic but I took it out as I just wanted to eat it. Food was luke warm and one of the cheese naans didn't have any cheese in which was a little bit of a let down, but as always the meal itself was very nice, hopefully next time it will be perfect as usual.
  • 28/09/2018
    Jocie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good and actually arrived hot. Delivery driver very friendly. Delivered on time. I would order from here again.
  • 28/09/2018
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was awful
  • 27/09/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, quick delivery. One of the nicest I've had locally.
  • 23/09/2018
    Gerard
    4 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2018
    Birch
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered naga curry and was terrific would highly recommend too anyone
  • 15/09/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2018
    Debbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ive used cafe india before never a problem tonight it was vile...grissly chicken in chicken tikka starter lamb rogan josh had 3 pueces of lamb which had a cery strange taste lots of burnt tomatoes AVOID
  • 08/09/2018
    Ashleigh
    2 stars out of 6
    after ordering food at ten to 7 finally came about half 9 after two phone calls asking were the food is and being told would be 5-10 mins 20 mins later still never turned up after waiting this long for the food to finally get it and it was cold had to re heat it back up rang up to be told can do a new order but after waiting two and half hours we just ate the food warm in the end we always order from cafe India after this experience don’t think will be again after speaking to the delivery driver who said only took the delivery 7 mins and for food to be that cold something not right wasn’t to blame the delivery driver he seemed quite stressed and said he’s had a few more complaints aswell so think will be avoiding for a while
  • 05/08/2018
    Gareth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2018
    Leanne
    1 stars out of 6
    Food wasnt great, korma wasnt like usual korma. Tikka was far too hot. Popadoms were stale. Rice undercooked. To top it off food was late!
  • 03/08/2018
    Matthew
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was ok, Holdi (which isn't on Just Eat) is nicer I'm afraid. Korma was very watery, not creamy, chicken chat tasted most like a sweet and sour than a chat. Wont be using again. Was delivered ontime though.
  • 27/07/2018
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food slightly late but would definitely use them again.
  • 26/07/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing quality food
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order