We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe India

Indian

6A Ledsham Road, Little Sutton, CH66 4QQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.5

Based on the 88 most recent reviews

986 reviews of Cafe India

  • 16/02/2019
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived late, food okay.
  • 16/02/2019
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Disgusting food wouldn't order here again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Chelsea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok. Not great
  • 13/02/2019
    Kathleen
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and generous portions
  • 09/02/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food. Piping hot delivered on time by courteous polite and pleasant driver. Recommended and will order again.
  • 02/02/2019
    Maimie
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was an hour late, extremely watery, poor in flavour and part of the order was incorrect. I would really recommend any other local curry house, or just staying hungry.
  • 26/01/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Whilst the food was as tasty as always the sauce seemed not to be as creamy as usual, in fact it was watery. May be that could looked at
  • 25/01/2019
    Mike
    1.5 stars out of 6
    40min late delivery. ordered a rogan josh and a jalfrezi. although containers were labelled differently two identical jalfrezi were delivered. called to complain and driver returned but with no replacement as restaurant said they wanted original order back first - this wasn’t possible as they had been plated up, driver had to go back again while we waited for replacement which arrived eventually. poor service and no apology from restaurant staff. ruined our night. driver was friendly and apologetic. stick to Holdi in the future.
  • 24/01/2019
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, on time. Always good service. Nice one Cafe India 👌👍
  • 19/01/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
    What another great curry my uncle loved it brilliant quality flavour some lamb curry and naan beautiful everyone should go and try this place you won't be dissapointed
  • 29/12/2018
    Kris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was slightly late however when I rung restaurant they were apologetic and helpful. When food arrived it was hot and tasty
  • 28/12/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Eaten at restaurant before and thought we'd try take away. Weren't disappointed. Curries were both delicious and a nice amount of spice/heat. Will be ordering again. Thanks café India
  • 27/12/2018
    Claire
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely but nearly an hour late
  • 27/12/2018
    Jade
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited over an hour, food was cold, chicken was chewy, tasteless and curry was watery. Worst meal I’ve had from there, gone down hill
  • 27/12/2018
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, and service. Will definitely use again. 👍👍👍
  • 26/12/2018
    E.
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Usually excellent food however last time the meat was slightly burnt and this time the chicken tikka masala was salty and didn’t taste anywhere near as good as it usually does. Time to start trying another takeaway I think.
  • 24/12/2018
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, arrived hot. Delivery Man was a nice guy too.
  • 23/12/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    We are lucky in our area, we have some very good Indian restaurants, Cafe India is my favourite.
  • 15/12/2018
    Tokunbo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice meal.
  • 15/12/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Amy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    lamb dansak wasn't lamb but chicken. my partner had no meal has he doesn't eat chicken. bhajis were soggy also.
  • 07/12/2018
    Siân
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not too impressed was late and everything tasted dead rubbery won’t recommend these sorry
  • 24/11/2018
    Karl
    1 stars out of 6
    Still not received. 2.5 hours after ordering
  • 24/11/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    placed order at 14.00 and selected delivery time of 20.15 so restaurant had plenty of notice. phoned at 20.20 and was told it would be 10 mins. phoned again at 20.35 and was told it was on its way. order was eventually delivered at 20.50 which is poor, no explanation or apology from delivery driver either
  • 11/11/2018
    Marie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Shame some.of it was cold had to heat up but overall it was nice
  • 10/11/2018
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
    after having a terrible experience last time I ordered from cafe India have had an order today was on time nice and hot and really tasty
  • 04/11/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food tonight from Cafe India. Tasty, hot food, with quality prompt service. Will definitely be ordering from you again, or calling in to eat at the restaurant. Thank you.
  • 04/11/2018
    Kerry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Driver lost, not a problem he found us. Poppadoms crushed and the food was cold, the restaurant only 0.3 miles away!!! Ordered vegetable curry which did not have (hot) next to it but it was very hot, we were not able to eat it. Cold food just an overall let down, will not order from them again 🙁
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order