We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe India

Indian, Curry

5a New Road, Chippenham, SN15 1EL

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 61 most recent reviews

414 reviews of Cafe India

  • 10/08/2019
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway I have experienced. Will be ordering from here again. Intensity of flavours outstanding in my opinion
  • 09/08/2019
    Rykker
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Jen
    3 stars out of 6
    Chicken was very chewy, onion bahjis were burnt and popadom were stale
  • 21/07/2019
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Robin
    3 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately there was blood on few items in our order. I understand in a kitchen this can happen but it is a shame it was not noticed at the restaurant. I hope this is not a regular issue/ they can put a QC in place. First order, i won't order again. Delivery was as advertised, 45mins.
  • 21/06/2019
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed with Cafe India, we usually eat in and are wowed (check my trip advisor) but tiny expensive portions of samosas and bhajis with the smallest vegetable dosa I've ever seen, called up to complain but was assured that was normal size over £4 for a spoonful of vegetables wrapped in a tiny sweaty pancake. I'm actually shocked that they can charge so much for so little. We aren't angry just disappointed that our favourite Indian has dropped their standards and sizes whilst charging so much. Gutted.
  • 29/05/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Jospeh
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good
  • 16/05/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As always the food was delicious and it was delivered exactly when we wanted it
  • 27/04/2019
    Mat
    2 stars out of 6
    We have ordered many times from here and had many a very good meal and service. However , this time it was late by 15 mins, Luke warm and very greasy/oily. It’s a shame as everything is usually ok and it’s just the last 2-3 times it’s been like this. I hope they address the issue.
  • 20/04/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and service from Cafe India!
  • 18/04/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty food and friendly delivery man. We’ve ordered from them twice now and would recommend.
  • 15/04/2019
    Monica
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on, as always. Cafe India is first class.
  • 13/04/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Charlotte
    4 stars out of 6
    Meat was nicely done however swimming in oil
  • 02/04/2019
    Marianne
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivering timing was excellent it arrived before the given time on the Just Eat site. Lovely delivery person. Only disappointing part after all of that was I only got 6 pieces of Chicken Tikka in my Madras and the curry cost £7.45. Compared to my Butter Chicken (same price £7.45) which had plenty and an extra poppadom, I don't condone that as a balanced out service. The food itself was great no doubt, the Madras was tasty just sad it only had 6 chicken pieces and butter chicken was buttery.
  • 13/03/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    quality superb,delivered with a friendly driver
  • 09/03/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Cafe India is always great!
  • 26/01/2019
    Geoff
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered slightly late but when it arrived it was still hot, of good quality, fine tasting and fairly clearly marked. We had a good meal together and a good snack today eating up the leftovers!
  • 19/01/2019
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good service but there wasn't a lot of meat in the curry and the lamb was very gristly. The Madras was also very oily and there were no complementary poppadoms like most places offer.
  • 12/01/2019
    Harriet
    2.5 stars out of 6
    4/10 - The food was okay when the right order made it to us. Both myself and my partner are vegetarian and we were delivered the wrong meal which contained meat; not happy. When I called the restaurant, no apology or explanation but instead a disconnected call! - when I called back I was then greeted with how much of an inconvenience it was to re-cook the order as the wrong food I had could not be redelivered! First and last time we will order from here. Disappointed.
  • 09/01/2019
    Donna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food great but delivery driver was rude. Phoned me up to tell me he had been knocking my door but no answer so if I want my food I had to come out to the car to get it, my partner found him half way down our road so he had been knocking wrong door! We eat in restaurant most Friday nights and the service is always great but won’t order for delivery again now.
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order