We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe India

Indian, Curry

5a New Road, Chippenham, SN15 1EL

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.2

Based on the 109 most recent reviews

335 reviews of Cafe India

  • 19/11/2017
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good food! still hot
  • 16/11/2017
    Monty
    6 stars out of 6
    Best vegetable and chicken Kormas I ever ever ever have tasted xox
  • 15/11/2017
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time is always put back. Food cold on arrival and tonight’s meal didn’t have a lot of taste.
  • 13/11/2017
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2017
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and service
  • 08/11/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Was super tasty. Amazing food. Could of done with a little less fat on the lamb but other than that brilliant. Delivery man was lovely also.
  • 03/11/2017
    Jen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Amber
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2017
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Rachel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry but really not worth the money! Much more expensive than our usual Indian in Chippenham and the food quality poor (tasteless and very oily) and took a while to arrive (although in fairness we were hard to find)
  • 07/10/2017
    Stacie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Ash
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Hollie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2017
    Danielle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Where did it go wrong. Cafe India has always been my favourite Indian. I'm not sure if they have been taken over by new management but food was poor. Bhuna was bland and soggy chips and madrass was all spice no flavour. Meat seems to just come off a stick whereas before it was tender and well marinated. We would always get a free bag of salad and a popadom and chutneys but now nothing. Spent nearly £30 so expected alot better.
  • 13/09/2017
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious
  • 13/09/2017
    Bev
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food would 100% order again. Great service
  • 10/09/2017
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    The food arrived via taxi, 25 minutes later than promised. It was cold and had to be microwaved. Ceylon sauce was thin, watery, and tasted of nothing but lemon juice.
  • 03/09/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Geoff
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
    I ordered 2 special fried rice, but recieved only one and a plain naan instead
  • 19/08/2017
    Tamsyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great quality, and plenty of it. delivered just as they said they would, even in a sat night.
  • 05/08/2017
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    Order arrived dead on time and was boiling hot and really good! Great portion size
  • 03/07/2017
    Lawrence
    3 stars out of 6
    The delivery arrived 30 minutes later than the eta given, largely due to the fact the staff didn't know how to get to my hotel (the driver phoned me to try and get directions). The food was passable but sadly not worth waiting for.
  • 30/06/2017
    Duncan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best Indian food in Chippenham
  • 12/06/2017
    Marcos
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Fish pakora was both soft and rubbery. The main was fine but very oily. The saag bhaji was good.
  • 28/05/2017
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order