We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Saffron

Indian, Halal

17 Aylesbury Street, London, EC1R 0DR

Opening at 18:00

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 20 most recent reviews

110 reviews of Cafe Saffron

  • 24/11/2018
    Braden
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken and prawns were a little over-done, other than that, delicious.
  • 31/10/2018
    Ayrun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Abdul
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food!!!
  • 27/10/2018
    Ayrun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Ayrun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    Ayrun
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2018
    Vasudha
    3 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    First Class service, when booked they called to say delivery time could not be met could they add 10 mins .extra . Food arrived on time, we had ordered a set meal for 2 plus a chicken biryani, and several extra side dishes... Huge portions and very tasty.. Food was excellent, will reorder again. as said before First Class Restaurant.... Pauline and Richard.
  • 14/07/2017
    Gwen
    6 stars out of 6
    Great fresh food
  • 07/06/2017
    Franck
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Shireen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, great service
  • 01/01/2018
    Alexis
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Only work in london so not a local. Have tried a few in the Farringdon area, and this is the 1st time ive had one that not only has some authentic taste, but the food quality was very good. Not runny like some other locals. If i had to make any criticism, the onion bhajis had a diff taste to what i would normally expect, but presentation of this and all other dishes was faultless. would defniitely order again :)
  • 21/01/2018
    Nipul
    6 stars out of 6
    First time order !!! Nice and good quality Taste really good specially sag paneer and dal Would recommend who prefer veg food 🥘
  • 13/03/2018
    Aamir
    6 stars out of 6
    Discovered this place by luck and have not been let down yet on anything I have ordered, it has all been delicious. I normally don't leave reviews, but the manager was superb. He drove the order down himself to make sure it got to me and drove further than their "Free Delivery Radius", when he delivered to my home and did not charge me delivery fee. You can't go wrong with the following dishes, superbly made: Saag Chicken, Lamb Balti, Chicken Balti, Chicken Curry, Lamb Curry, Naan, Paratha. Also, not expensive at all in relation to other restaurants.Kids prefer the "Lamb/Chicken Curry" as less spicy. Me and Wifey prefer "Lamb/Chicken Balti" & "Saag Chicken" as they are very tastily made. We are weekly customers now !
  • 29/03/2018
    Harikamala
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Franck
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2018
    Harikamala
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is absolutely delicious, been ordering from here for about 6 months and never had a bad experience
  • 02/06/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice....
  • 17/07/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Ayrun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Chantelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2017
    Sheikh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Ciara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2017
    JERMIA
    6 stars out of 6
    ***Top class***
  • 11/03/2017
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite place for an indian takeaway now. Placed my 5th order today., was very satisfying as usual
  • 08/04/2017
    Jay
    4.5 stars out of 6
    King prawn butterfly was really nice, biryani was okay, pakoras not so nice, and the jalfrezi lacked flavour and spice. My previous order a few weeks back was thoroughly enjoyable however I was a little disappointed this time round. Also, the biryani & jalfrezi were very very oily.
  • 28/04/2017
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order