We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Spice

Indian, Curry

111 Chillingham Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 5XL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 388 most recent reviews

1151 reviews of Cafe Spice

  • 21/08/2017
    Jason
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality food would use again
  • 17/08/2017
    Garry
    5 stars out of 6
    Haven't eaten here in quite some time, but this use to be a weekly visit and the food was of a very high quality and authenticity, this appears to have some what diminished
  • 16/08/2017
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    definately not worth the additional 45 minutes wait, arrived stone cold and was rather rank... ended up in the bin and went to the chippy instead!
  • 13/08/2017
    Catherine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Biryani was flavourless and spiceless and the chicken was dry. Puri's were lovely though.
  • 10/08/2017
    Abi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Yari
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Jane
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chops were dry and over cooked as was tha Nan. The channa sag was delicious.
  • 03/08/2017
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely brilliant
  • 28/07/2017
    MISS
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always. Delicious
  • 28/07/2017
    Catriona
    3.5 stars out of 6
    After seeing all the good reviews, decided to try ordering from here. Mistake. I am seriously unimpressed with the food from Cafe Spice. We ordered prawn korma, vege malay curry, rice, onion bahjis, and 2 naan. The currys were waaay too sweet, didn't taste like they are supposed to at all, had frozen veg, and frozen chewy prawns that were definitely not good quality in them. We didn't even receive the onion bahjis, we received some sort aloo dish, which was also not great. Probably the only redeeming thing was the naans, but even they were poor quality aswell. Not happy as spend £25 for something we literally can't eat. To be fair though, the customer service was okay, and delivered early, but kind of irrelevant as we can't eat it. Would never buy from here again.
  • 27/07/2017
    Abi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2017
    David
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Christoper
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Foods lovely from this place wouldn't hesitate to order again
  • 23/07/2017
    Kenneth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    food excellent, delivered earlier than stated will use again. John
  • 21/07/2017
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Honestly terrible. Watery, tasteless rubbish. Seriously, spend your hard earned elsewhere. It won't be hard to buy better.
  • 19/07/2017
    Hisham
    3 stars out of 6
    Not too fresh or good tasting food. Tasted an hour old and was definitely nothing special. Told to pick up at 11:05 but turned up at 10:45 and it was out in an instant so pick up times need to be worked on to keep food fresh. Mushrooms looked dry chicken tikka starter looked sad and tikka masala was average. I did like the popadom sauces though
  • 18/07/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Beth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    nothing amazing
  • 14/07/2017
    Bethany
    3.5 stars out of 6
    korma a bit too sweet but apart from that everything else was beautiful
  • 09/07/2017
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, really good flavors with generous portions
  • 08/07/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    Ashleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    We have been ordering from another Indian takeaway for about 10 year now but we tried the Cafe Spice sit down restaurant last weekend and LOVED It. We decided to order a take out this weekend with them and it was just as good, we have definitely found a new favourite Indian restaurant! Everything from the food to the prices are good, well worth trying because you won't be disappointed.
  • 07/07/2017
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect, as ever
  • 04/07/2017
    Anne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food!
  • 02/07/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 39 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.90)

View order