We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Spice

Indian, Curry

111 Chillingham Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 5XL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 238 most recent reviews

1225 reviews of Cafe Spice

  • 21/02/2018
    Olivia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Mariamu
    6 stars out of 6
    They never disappoint.....my food is exactly what I ordered and always hot and delivered on time
  • 14/02/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    definitely order from I’m here again
  • 13/02/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Elizabeth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Usually the food is excellent but the lamb was awful.. tough and tasteless
  • 10/02/2018
    Gborwick
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was late and not hot
  • 02/02/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as usual !
  • 28/01/2018
    Ethan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good, but then again so is the competition in Heaton.
  • 25/01/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Will definitely be ordering again from here.
  • 13/01/2018
    Mike
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Aidan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    First the good. Onion Bhajis were lovely , chips crispy and poppadoms perfect. However the Bhuna was bland, no flavour at all, and Naan ordered with meal wasnt with order. Poor overall sadly
  • 06/01/2018
    Tyler
    6 stars out of 6
    We use cafe spice often but this is the first time we got it delivered. We ordered the chicken tikka masala (but without chicken) and some extras like rice and chips. The restaurant called me to clarify my order almost immediately and after it was delivered in record time. Brilliant service, gorgeous food, excellent delivery time (especially for a Saturday night). While the food is a bit pricier than other restaurants, it’s worth it for a treat! Couldn’t reccomend enough!
  • 06/01/2018
    Drew
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 29/12/2017
    Arrian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Annelise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2017
    Andy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Jane
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2017
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2017
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from Cafe Spice is always extremely good. Tonight I had the Chicken Chilli Masala and it was absolutely fantastic, delicious. You can't go wrong with Cafe Spice.
  • 18/12/2017
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Cris
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.90)

View order