;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Spice

Indian, Curry

111 Chillingham Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 5XL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

1240 reviews of Cafe Spice

  • 13/01/2018
    Mike
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Gborwick
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was late and not hot
  • 11/02/2018
    Elizabeth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Usually the food is excellent but the lamb was awful.. tough and tasteless
  • 13/02/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Mariamu
    6 stars out of 6
    They never disappoint.....my food is exactly what I ordered and always hot and delivered on time
  • 21/02/2018
    Richardson
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food - the tarka dahl is to die for, and great chefs specials too.
  • 21/02/2018
    Olivia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Never been a massive fan of Indian always preferred Chinese. That was until I discovered Cafe Spice. Amazing food!
  • 11/03/2018
    Gwaether
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 13/03/2018
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Claire
    2.5 stars out of 6
    we ordered cheese garlic naans and they didn’t arrive. we also got our food late. I have always loved this place and often order but when we ordered a big order and it’s been disappointing. will not put me off my normal orders.
  • 02/04/2018
    Camo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Ruth
    4.5 stars out of 6
    As part of the takeaway I ordered poppadoms and a garlic nan bread, we received a plain nan and no poppadoms. I rang the restaurant and they offered to discount my next takeaway or deliver at a later time. The food that we did receive was very nice, but I was disappointed that 2 items weren't correct esp when there is a £2.90 delivery charge.
  • 16/04/2018
    Oliver
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was hot and very tasty
  • 25/01/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Ethan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as usual !
  • 26/01/2018
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good, but then again so is the competition in Heaton.
  • 07/01/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Garry
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Aidan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Will definitely be ordering again from here.
  • 14/02/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    definitely order from I’m here again
  • 17/03/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 42 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.90)

View order