We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Spice

Indian, Curry

111 Chillingham Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 5XL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 338 most recent reviews

1168 reviews of Cafe Spice

  • 17/10/2017
    Leanme
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Another lovely meal from Cafe Spice. Unique and rich flavours in each dish - much better than the reused base sauces and 'generic curry' flavour you get with some takeaways.
  • 13/10/2017
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Great thanks!
  • 30/09/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Milne
    6 stars out of 6
    First time, brilliant service and delicious food
  • 20/09/2017
    Will
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived late and was cold also for money paid the portion was sub standard. Also order was not complete
  • 18/09/2017
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nice curry,will get from cafe spice again!!😉
  • 02/09/2017
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2017
    Andrea
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6
    Would definitely recommend
  • 26/08/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice will order again
  • 25/08/2017
    Gareth
    5 stars out of 6
    In the Uk, I prefer Indian/Bangladeshi takeaway food to Chinese takeaway food. I miss Thai food in Thailand.
  • 25/08/2017
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Jason
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality food would use again
  • 17/08/2017
    Garry
    5 stars out of 6
    Haven't eaten here in quite some time, but this use to be a weekly visit and the food was of a very high quality and authenticity, this appears to have some what diminished
  • 16/08/2017
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    definately not worth the additional 45 minutes wait, arrived stone cold and was rather rank... ended up in the bin and went to the chippy instead!
  • 13/08/2017
    Catherine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Biryani was flavourless and spiceless and the chicken was dry. Puri's were lovely though.
  • 10/08/2017
    Abi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2017
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely brilliant
  • 28/07/2017
    MISS
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always. Delicious
  • 28/07/2017
    Catriona
    3.5 stars out of 6
    After seeing all the good reviews, decided to try ordering from here. Mistake. I am seriously unimpressed with the food from Cafe Spice. We ordered prawn korma, vege malay curry, rice, onion bahjis, and 2 naan. The currys were waaay too sweet, didn't taste like they are supposed to at all, had frozen veg, and frozen chewy prawns that were definitely not good quality in them. We didn't even receive the onion bahjis, we received some sort aloo dish, which was also not great. Probably the only redeeming thing was the naans, but even they were poor quality aswell. Not happy as spend £25 for something we literally can't eat. To be fair though, the customer service was okay, and delivered early, but kind of irrelevant as we can't eat it. Would never buy from here again.
  • 06/08/2017
    Jane
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chops were dry and over cooked as was tha Nan. The channa sag was delicious.
  • 06/08/2017
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Yari
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 39 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.90)

View order