We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Caffe Aldo

Italian, Pizza

77 Trafalgar Street, Brighton, BN1 4EB

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £4)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.5

Based on the 58 most recent reviews

634 reviews of Caffe Aldo

  • 10/08/2019
    Kalle
    4 stars out of 6
    Great pizza. Friendnly delivery man. However the delivery time was predicted 45 minutes, but took 10 minutes longer, when you add these times up is quite long.
  • 04/08/2019
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was perfect except that the delivery driver charged me 6.50 more delivery on top of the 4 quid I'd already paid on my card when I ordered. That makes delivery from you over a tenner which is disgusting. I will not be ordering from cafe aldo again. Its practically theft.
  • 26/07/2019
    Ayla
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Abe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
    Refused the food as was cold
  • 03/07/2019
    Jennie
    6 stars out of 6
    This place is brilliant, can’t recommend it highly enough. So fresh, always hot, friendly delivery drivers. Thank you Cafe Aldo!
  • 22/06/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2019
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
    They forgot the little pot of cheese they normally give you! Or they have stopped it now?

    Caffe Aldo replied

    oops no we haven't stopped it - it must have got forgotten - many apologies. Please remind us in the comment section next time (and ask for extra to compensate)!

  • 07/06/2019
    Marta
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Shan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    I am not very well at the moment with my epilepsy. Was so good to have some really good food to eat. .
  • 29/05/2019
    Mwaka
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Good

    Caffe Aldo replied

    Great to see 5 stars - thank you

  • 30/04/2019
    Hiedi
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food :) had a the value deal for two :) had the tagliatelle with salmon & prawns but with spaghetti- it’s was amazing friend had carbonara had the mixed pizza bread with four different quarters that’s was gorgeous:) two deserts :) price was great with 20 percent off. Top marks will be definitely ordering again :) thank u guys

    Caffe Aldo replied

    Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We hope you continue to enjoy our food. Aldo

  • 17/04/2019
    Maddie
    6 stars out of 6
    I had a Hawaiian pizza which was absolutely delicious cooked perfectly and my girlfriend had spaghetti bolognese and absolutely demolished it 100% going to order again 10/10

    Caffe Aldo replied

    Thank you for your high score and great review. Most appreciated you took the time to do so. Aldo

  • 14/02/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I love pizza and make my own in a pizza oven at home and I’ve burnt the base and burnt the cheese but never served anyone a burn pizza to the extent that the pepperoni was even cremated! Really showed a lack of care for what was being sent out. The rest of the meal was ok but whoever sent the pizza out like that needs retraining.
  • 08/02/2019
    Maritza
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Judit
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but an hour late

    Caffe Aldo replied

    We are sorry your order was delivered late but unfortunately we rely on drivers who also deliver for other restaurants and food outlets as we no longer employ our own drivers. This is an issue which we are addressing with the driver company and hope to resolve this issue as soon as possible but we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for the future

  • 18/04/2019
    Conor
    6 stars out of 6

    Caffe Aldo replied

    Thank you for your high score - most appreciated. Aldo

  • 01/05/2019
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice alltho the pasta portions seem to be getting smaller and the prices have gone up !

    Caffe Aldo replied

    We are sorry to read your review in respect of the price increase. Unfortunately over the last year in particular our suppliers and all other costs have risen quite alot and this has meant that we have to pass that cost on to continue to deliver. In particular the cost of deliveries has risen twice during that time (in the case of your area over £7.00) but we have kept the delivery charge to a minimum for our customers. We have held off for as long as possible with the price increase but in order to continue to trade we have had to put this into effect. As far as the portion sizes are concerned we have always filled the take away dishes to the maximum where possible but unfortunately manufacturers are reducing the size of the packaging. Aldo

  • 13/05/2019
    Casey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing owners, staff workers and food .. all so lovely . Lovely people ,lovely place to order from 100% recommend . The only issue we had was the delivery driver turnt up very late over hour but this not being the restaurants fault just the delivery driver .

    Caffe Aldo replied

    Thank you so much for the amazing review (even though there was a problem with the timing of the delivery) Its so nice when people appreciate how difficult it is to control the delivery times once the drivers leave our premises. Glad you still think we're lovely though!

  • 14/06/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Yes food was excellent but cost of can of coke ridiculous other restaurants on just eat don t charge that so it’s no excuse saying it’s costs etc
  • 29/07/2019
    Pac
    6 stars out of 6
    The best in town. Always delicious, and on time. Thank you.😉👍
  • 06/08/2019
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, and thanks for honouring your agreement, sending items missing from last orders !!!! Food was delicious I must say! Thank you
  • 01/02/2019
    Maritza
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Maritza
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Caroline
    4.5 stars out of 6
    SEAFOOD RISOTTO BLAND AND VERY DRY
  • 09/04/2019
    Maritza
    6 stars out of 6
    We love Aldo's food value for money and you can taste the real Italian food and big portions.
  • 12/04/2019
    Filip
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food! The salad was amazing and so was the pasta. The desert was homemade which is what one likes. There’s no plastic in the packaging which is another amazing bonus. Thank you so much! X

    Caffe Aldo replied

    Thanks for your great review. We are aiming to decrease as much as possible our use of plastic as well as serving good food in the process. Glad you think we're doing a good job. Aldo

  • 28/02/2019
    Golshan
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £4)

View order