We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cailins Sushi Bar & Takeaway

Japanese, Sushi

1136 Argyle Street, Glasgow, G3 8TD

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 439 most recent reviews

1237 reviews of Cailins Sushi Bar & Takeaway

  • 17/06/2017
    Berta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2017
    Zheng
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was nice.The delivery was fast too. Lovely service.
  • 14/06/2017
    ALISON
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't deliver any chopsticks or sauces :(
  • 13/06/2017
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2017
    Zheng
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered fish lover box and half California roll. The taste was really nice. The delivery was fast as well. Good service.
  • 11/06/2017
    ZOE
    6 stars out of 6
    food was great.
  • 10/06/2017
    Annie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely service, however the waiting time was unacceptable. Took over a hour to deliver 3 item and the tuna tasted funny apart from that the food is lovely. Will reconsider this place.
  • 10/06/2017
    Dora
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. The sushi is really fresh and perfect. Will definitely be ordering again!
  • 10/06/2017
    Niki
    6 stars out of 6
    delivery quickly the sushi is so great really love it the fish is fresh
  • 10/06/2017
    ZOE
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing here. Definitely order again. Thx
  • 03/06/2017
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered vegetarian dumplings for my vegetarian partner and meat ones were sent. So I called immediately and they said it would be 20mins. I called 35 mins later to be told they were now on the way. After 45mins I called to cancel them as they still hadn't arrived and asked for a refund. Which was given. But nothing else. Just the price of that course not goodwill gesture from the restaurant or just-eat. Mistakes are made but to not keep someone informed or try to rush the correction through and then not offer anything else by way of apology is poor service
  • 28/05/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2017
    Ashley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    50 minutes late and most of our meal was cold. I like the sushi dishes from here, but wouldn't order takeaway again. Really disappointed.
  • 21/05/2017
    Nukman
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2017
    Jade
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2017
    Tze
    3 stars out of 6
    I ordered the DragonRoll, the avocado on the outside was already brown, looked not that fresh. Also the taste of the sushirice wasnt that good, even the populair CaliforniaRoll wasnt as tasty as i thought it would be. Had lots better ones, price is way too high for this quality sushi. Also have ro rate the service in the restaurant, but don't know cause i've ordered delivery/take away.
  • 18/05/2017
    Miss
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed in this sushi restaurant. I used to use them all the time and very much enjoyed it. It was such a shame to have hot and cold food delivered in the same bag - meaning the sashimi was warm. The Japanese chicken was cold and soggy/dripping. The one thing I was excited about - the bubble tea - I was told that the delivery driver "had given it to another customer". To be fair to them... they delivered another one in 40 minutes. Will never be ordering again.
  • 15/05/2017
    Genna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty quality meal packaged nicely. We order from here regularly.
  • 10/05/2017
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2017
    Lisa
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was 45 minutes late, but very tasty.
  • 10/05/2017
    Csihunter
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really easy but running very late, could have made a courtesy call to let us know.
  • 09/05/2017
    Aralene
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, ordered sushi platter it was melt-in-the-mouth perfect. Will definately be ordering again
  • 07/05/2017
    Ian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Kiko
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2017
    Jude
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2017
    Eilidh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2017
    Valerie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here, would definitely order again. The sushi was really fresh and really good quality.
1 of 42 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

View basket