We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cardamom Lounge

Indian

265-267 Doncaster Road, Barnsley, S70 3RH

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 190 most recent reviews

891 reviews of Cardamom Lounge

  • 17/02/2019
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food and delivered slightly late but the wait was worth it. We will definitely order again soon.
  • 16/02/2019
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    Over 1hr n half late, freezing cold, to be told on the ohone by the takeaway be another 10 mins. Will NOT order again!!
  • 16/02/2019
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Adele
    6 stars out of 6
    Never usually order indians as where really fussy when it comes to takeaways, but glad i made this choice, arrived on time Really enjoyed our meals. Will definatley order again
  • 10/02/2019
    Denise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered too early but the food was as excellent as ever...
  • 09/02/2019
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I wasn’t too bothered about the food been late it was the fact it was cold when it arrived poor really when the place is only 5 mins up the road
  • 01/02/2019
    Mike
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Amanda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered as expected time via app by a lovely delivery driver... we have seen her a few times and is really friendly. Food was cold tho and chicken korma has 4 pieces of chicken. Disappointed really!
  • 01/02/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely stunning food ,,,,, hot well packaged and very very tasty!x most definitely our favourite takeaway from here on out
  • 27/01/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    always lovely!!
  • 27/01/2019
    S
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food ,very impressed, will definitely order again
  • 26/01/2019
    Mick
    6 stars out of 6
    great food , hot upon delivery, good service , would recommend..👍
  • 22/01/2019
    L
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, delivered hot.
  • 21/01/2019
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was like warm in temperature which wasn't a great start. Both dishes were meant to be at least a medium heat (I have both dishes from other Indian restaurants), there was no spicyness to either. Unfortunately we will not order from here again.
  • 21/01/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Was lovely again, my second order from here and I was not disappointed! will definitely be my place to go for Indian food!
  • 20/01/2019
    Bethan
    6 stars out of 6
    Hands down best Indian takeaway in barnsley!
  • 19/01/2019
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food... maybe some free popadoms would have been nice with such a big order? Best Indian around
  • 19/01/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best takeaways we've had in Barnsley. Great Vindaloo for me and korma for my wife. On-time delivery and excellent service. Will use again...soon!
  • 13/01/2019
    Holly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Cold food, missing rice and curry had leaked all inside the bag it was delivered in. Disappointed as been to the restaurant a few times and the food is always lovely there so very disappointed with the takeaway.
  • 12/01/2019
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    A++++ as always, best Indian in Barnsley 👍🏻
  • 11/01/2019
    Beryl
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always; best we have found in the area we live in.
  • 06/01/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order