We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cardinal Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Pizza

184 Stafford Road, Cannock, WS11 4AH

Free delivery

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.3

Based on the 116 most recent reviews

787 reviews of Cardinal Fish Bar

  • 12/04/2019
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food again cooked fresh & was hot
  • 11/04/2019
    Jodie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    1st time order from here, I must say I’m was far from impressed, the chips tasted over cooked but very pale, my chicken was crunchy and over cooked, the husbands pie was fine.
  • 06/04/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the food from here and always early or on time and if they are ever late which is very rare always get something free and the delivery driver is always polite
  • 06/04/2019
    Lindsey
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and service :D
  • 05/04/2019
    Craig
    4 stars out of 6
    Chicken was rock hard Pizza over cooked Chips seemed to be warmed from lunch time
  • 04/04/2019
    Lindsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Richie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were really hard to the point that you have to spit them back out, Chicken strips were really small measuring 3 measuring 1.4 inches not really strips. This place was good but tonight it was really disappointing. They deliberately sent me overlooked chips as I am a repeat customer. Such a shame
  • 29/03/2019
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food great service foof.hot and freshly cooked amazing burger no grease
  • 13/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect rang me to confirm order and delivered as expected definitely will order again
  • 13/03/2019
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Pure rubber
  • 11/03/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chippy in cannock by a 100 mile , staff are excellent, food is fresh cant do enough to help ,its the only chip shop worth going to
  • 09/03/2019
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was overcooked. The Donner me as was crunchy and the chips were very dark. All the food was luke warm at best
  • 09/03/2019
    Jack
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Shaz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza far to hot ...too many jalapeno,couldnt eat it.However chicken wS nice and food was hot!
  • 09/03/2019
    Natasja
    6 stars out of 6
    collection was pretty much ready upon arrival and still hot when opened at home. excellent service in store, would recommend
  • 09/03/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Delicious! Thank you! Wolfed the lot down!
  • 08/03/2019
    Jacob
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered fish and chips from here and it was one of the worst chippys I've had. The chips were dry and hard and just had a horrible taste to them, while the fish tasted like it oven cooked then fried again, disgusting. My girlfriend ordered chicken burger and chips, the chips were the same as mine and the burger was just a bun and a 'frozen' chicken fillet and that's it, no salad not that it was a choice. Sorry I won't be going there again. P.s we asked for salt on the chips and they did not put any on.
  • 08/03/2019
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    William
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food arrivered early witch was the only good thing but not like that matters because it is hands down the worst food i have ever oredered the chicken was that bad and burnt that my dog wouldnt eat it when i thew it to him the man delievred is you would think he just had some terrible news the fish was burnt like how do u burn fish i honestly would avoid this chippy at all costs
  • 07/03/2019
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite place!
  • 02/03/2019
    Alicia
    2 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food fresh hot and burger was amazing thanks G
  • 22/02/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Anthony
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Shelby
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great price
  • 16/02/2019
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food all cooked fresh & was hot fish was amazing ,,, -shame every staff member can't cook nice fish
  • 15/02/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was good Not bothered about being a bit late as I’d rather have fresh food to be honest Really enjoyed it Thank you
  • 14/02/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    food was good thank you
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order