We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Carlisle Tandoori

Indian, Pizza

26 Bothergate, Carlisle, CA1 1QS

Opens at 17:00

Overall rating

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.3

Based on 235 most recent ratings

567 reviews of Carlisle Tandoori

  • 20/08/2016
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2016
    Wayne
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2016
    Mandy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    No complaints at all, food was very good, plentifull and hot, delivered before the estimated time. Would definitely order from them again
  • 07/08/2016
    Mike
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2016
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2016
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    First the order was completely wrong and the correction which arrived 95minutes after ordering was overcooked and the mains all tasted the same, bland inedible muck. Do no order
  • 07/08/2016
    Jacqueline
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2016
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2016
    Tracy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a Madras... could've been a little spicier but that's just my taste I suppose. Other than that spot on as always. Sunday Special is a winner! Delivery was scheduled for 21:30, got it just before 21:00 aswell!!
  • 31/07/2016
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    5 Stars all round would recommend
  • 28/07/2016
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2016
    Glen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I tried this as it was the only Indian take away open at the time. Please don't make the same mistake as I did. Its up there with the worst take aways I've ever had. The food was terrible. My tandoori mixed grill, I'm lost for words how bad it was. It wasn't the only thing wrong. I can't be bothered to list them all. I just want to forget tonight ever happened. Friendly enough delivery driver, that's the only good thing I can say.
  • 27/07/2016
    Clare
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2016
    Terry
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited 2 and a half hours for food. Rang takeaway and man was rude. Kept saying 'another 20 mins' then still no food. Arrived and it was much smaller portions than we usually get and it was cold!
  • 24/07/2016
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2016
    Terry
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered and waited 2 hours for my meal wont be ordering again !!!!
  • 24/07/2016
    Carolyn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Took nearly 2hrs!!!!! to arrive. When I called to see why it was taking so long just got told it would be with me soon no apology or nothing even then it took another half hour to finally arrive
  • 24/07/2016
    Kevin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    3 hour wait for food to arrive told twice on the phone it was going to be twenty minutes when it arrived the food was only warm and the naan bread was missing will not be ordering again
  • 24/07/2016
    Charlotte
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2016
    Amys
    1 stars out of 6
    Still waiting for food we ordered after over 2 hours wait?!?!
  • 24/07/2016
    Kevin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Waited.....seriously...over 3 hours. Ordered the £12 special really surprised at the value. No nan, all dishes were watery....the 3 hours+ was a n.mare
  • 24/07/2016
    Jason
    2 stars out of 6
    It took 2 hours and 10 min for it to get delivered
  • 21/07/2016
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. Best indian in Carlisle! Big portions, hot food, fast delivery, polite delivey driver and AMAZING tasting food!
  • 18/07/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2016
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2016
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2016
    William
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 35 mins later than stated
  • 10/07/2016
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery over £10, £2.50 below £10

View basket