We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Carlisle Tandoori

Indian, Pizza

26 Bothergate, Carlisle, CA1 1QS

Free delivery over £10, £2.50 below £10

Overall rating

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.4

Based on 228 most recent ratings

544 reviews of Carlisle Tandoori

  • 21/07/2016
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. Best indian in Carlisle! Big portions, hot food, fast delivery, polite delivey driver and AMAZING tasting food!
  • 18/07/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2016
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2016
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2016
    William
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 35 mins later than stated
  • 10/07/2016
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2016
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, service and delivered 35 mins before the estimated time :)
  • 03/07/2016
    Georgina
    1 stars out of 6
    Food finally arrived after an hour and 15 minutes of waiting for it to be cold. Onion bahjis were dry portions were too small and salad was forgotten. Won't be ordering from here again
  • 03/07/2016
    Peter
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2016
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as ever, but incorrect order, mushroom bhaji sent instead of Bombay aloo, no one eats mushrooms in the household and one actually has an allergy. Other than this food and delivery time excellent!👍🏻
  • 26/06/2016
    Stewart
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2016
    Robbie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2016
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2016
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian takeaway i have ever had, spices etc top notch will be coming back thankyou!!
  • 19/06/2016
    Trev
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2016
    Abby
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2016
    Ronnie
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food and deal !!
  • 12/06/2016
    Jacqueline
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2016
    Kevin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2016
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2016
    Innes
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2016
    Matt
    4 stars out of 6
    Usually pretty good, but wasn't happy. A bit tasteless. No chilli in jalfreizi. No poppadoms or chutney, no salad. Time to try somewhere else.
  • 21/05/2016
    Andy
    1 stars out of 6
    Service was poor and the delivery driver was rude!!!
  • 15/05/2016
    Trev
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time I've been disappointed with this. Portions were smaller than usual. Naan bread not up to its usual standard. Small side salad missed off.
  • 15/05/2016
    Kaz
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when arrived and chicken was over cooked
  • 13/05/2016
    Vikki
    1 stars out of 6
    Im a vegetarian cant eat meat for medical reasons so ordered All vege food for myself. I ordered garlic naan and as i bit into it a huge lump of lamb came out. Horrified and put me off my meal £22 wasted and seriously not impressed. For a good curry BOTCHERGATE TANDORI has to be my choice.
  • 11/05/2016
    DAVID
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2016
    Hayley
    4 stars out of 6
    I love the food here- it always tastes really fresh. However sometimes the delivery time takes up to over 2 hours. I don't mind if it means it's made from scratch but sometimes it just takes too long. My recent order arrived leaking from the bag- the curry was at the bottom the rice was shoved on top! So was leaking and it went all over the place.
  • 07/05/2016
    Kaye
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery over £10, £2.50 below £10

View basket