We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Casa Rica

Mexican, American

1 Brunswick Street, Royal Leamington Spa, CV31 2DS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5
Service 4.7

Based on the 67 most recent reviews

69 reviews of Casa Rica

  • 13/10/2018
    Courteney
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, great prices. Lovely service
  • 13/10/2018
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely and hot when it arrives and when we unwrapped our food we couldn't believe how huge our burrito's were. I had the mexicon burrito which seemed to be minced beef. This consisted of very nice but couldn't taste the cheese or guacamole. All in all, nice and spicy and very tasty.
  • 12/10/2018
    Zak
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Luc
    6 stars out of 6
    Recommend! Food really filled and worth the money for it!
  • 29/09/2018
    Becky
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2018
    Ellie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    food was terrible, girlfriends burrito had cold parts and tasted weird. inedible. the quality of my enchilada was terrible... straight out a can. no taste at all just spicy mush in a soggy wrap. rice was the nicest part of the meal, outrageous considering we spent just under 10£ on each... waste of money asked to ring when outside as the dog goes mad and didn’t even call just banged the door. came half an hour early was the only upside
  • 03/09/2018
    Bebiana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery came 20 mins early :) Delivery man needed to smile!
  • 10/08/2018
    Ciaran
    1.5 stars out of 6
    40 minutes late. Food was room temperature
  • 09/08/2018
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a take away, delivery was on time My meal was lovely and hot. I will definitely order from here again.
  • 04/08/2018
    Jaya
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery, good food, love that the minimum spend is only £10. Ordered from these guys many times and not been disappointed yet!
  • 30/07/2018
    Bernice
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Only late as driver couldn’t find the house but could have rang me and asked for some directions
  • 25/07/2018
    CLARE
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver blamed me for late arrival stating "you live too far away". Handed the food to me and walked off. Very abrupt, especially considering they have delivered here before so knew where I lived and how far it was. I suggest not offering delivery to my postcode if it is such an issue. No need for rudeness
  • 10/08/2018
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food.
  • 24/08/2018
    Elena
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I read many reviews and thought I would give this a try despite some mixed feedback, but It was not worth it. The quality of the food was not great at all, the chicken taco was a pile of dry chicken meat eith cheese on top and the mexican beef was way too greasy. The nachos were covered in a thick layer of sauces, we had to dig for them and they were just soggy underneath. The potato skins where ok, not fantastic but saved an otherwise disappointing takeaway.
  • 01/09/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Really yummy food! Will order again
  • 16/09/2018
    Andreea
    2 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed by extremely dry chicken. Not worth the money and definitely do not recommend.
  • 21/09/2018
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
    Overall good food the potato skins we a little over done but everything else was great. thanks for prompt service!
  • 05/10/2018
    Steph
    1 stars out of 6
    The (unknown) delivery driver sat outside the hotel while we was out there waiting with friends as we saw The car pull up after 15 mins we thought it can’t be the food and then he gets out of the car with food 40-55 minutes later! Do you realise why we probably didn’t feel like eating cold left food in the car that long really fresh 🤢 enjoyed my cold sat there for an hour food, never complain but £30 for cold, disgusting food and the delivery driver not even using initiative and getting out the car to get the food to the right place! Not impressed
  • 10/08/2018
    Jack
    3 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and always on time my fave go to takeaway beats all of the rest
  • 25/07/2018
    Khriz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2018
    Ebru
    3 stars out of 6
    The burrito was not like burrito, it was like some sort of chicken dish was put into tortilla

    Casa Rica replied

    Hi dear customer You left comments on your order like this please do not put rice in my burrito you didn’t want burrito you wanted chicken wraps first see what did you order after that leave review.

  • 10/08/2018
    Jackie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Really not happy with the delivery time...I ordered n expected it to be delivered by 6pm but called restuarant who told me they tried to deliver early I wasn't in at work...called restuarant about 20 minutes ago n I'm still waiting for my order this is disgusting.
  • 23/07/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order