We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cathay Chef

Chinese, Oriental

8 Boston Parade Boston Road, London, W7 2DG

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 201 most recent reviews

1023 reviews of Cathay Chef

  • 16/02/2019
    Hebba
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty but not amazing. Arrived slightly late but it wasn’t a big deal, portions were a decent size.
  • 16/02/2019
    Dan
    4 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t the best I’ve had but also not the worst. Duck and pancakes were nice but the salt and pepper ribs were a small portion and the ribs were like off cuts rather than actual ribs. Won’t order those ribs if I order again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Yoel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Mary
    5 stars out of 6
    Salt and pepper squid was delicious, and crispy chilli beef was crunchy and sticky, plus egg fried rice was as good as always.
  • 14/02/2019
    Remon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was good, but I feel the service is let down by the poor delivery service.
  • 14/02/2019
    Szabolcs
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great ! Just a bit late but guessing this evening must have been very busy for them ! Will definitely order again!
  • 12/02/2019
    Abby
    6 stars out of 6
    finally a decent Chinese 😍 👏🏽 5 stars early delivery and gorgeous 🥘
  • 10/02/2019
    Aaron
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good as usual
  • 08/02/2019
    Nev
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Would not use again...
  • 08/02/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Mary
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great crispy duck, it was delicious, probably too many pancakes sent. Crispy Chilli beef and Egg fried rice was fantastic. Enjoyed our meal.
  • 05/02/2019
    Shey
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, definitely new spot for Chinese food. Thank you
  • 03/02/2019
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Been eating here for years! Food delicious as always, arrives on time. Very consistent great Chinese restaurant. Thank you!
  • 02/02/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Joanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. Disappointed it was 15 minutes later than requested - but I would rather have it from Cathay Chef and be a few minutes late than anywhere else!
  • 01/02/2019
    Gael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    early again and delicious.
  • 01/02/2019
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good
  • 26/01/2019
    Frances
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great, unfortunately not all of it was what I ordered. However, I decided to keep it and eat it as it was something I liked. Shame though, I was looking forward to my sweet and sour Hong Kong style!
  • 25/01/2019
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered late and cold.
  • 24/01/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. Hot upon arrival which was delivered early, had phone call to make sure delivery time was ok. Fantastic service and food. Will order again from here!!
  • 23/01/2019
    Ameen
    6 stars out of 6
    Polite staff and delicious food. Always quicker than it says. Great place
  • 19/01/2019
    Antoine
    2 stars out of 6
    There was no sauce. Who eats spring rolls without sauce? When I called the restaurant to explain the sauce was missing the simply answered they didn't offer sauce with spring rolls. Will not order there again
  • 19/01/2019
    Sheila
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    K
    6 stars out of 6
    their food is always good!
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order