We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cathay Chef

Chinese, Oriental

8 Boston Parade Boston Road, London, W7 2DG

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 214 most recent reviews

1059 reviews of Cathay Chef

  • 14/04/2019
    Roger
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Jan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered within ten minutes of placing the order. As I live about a mile away, there is no way this was freshly cooked. The quality confirmed this and sorry to say, most of it went in the bin and we ordered pizza instead. The only good thing was that it was hot and I now have some more plastic tubs for use in the freezer. Poor value for money and won't be reordering.
  • 13/04/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food as always! Our favourite Chinese restaurant. Highly recommended
  • 12/04/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality and fast delivery. My only remark is that £17 for dumplings and chow mein is quite expensive, however good it might be
  • 02/04/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 31/03/2019
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Dom
    6 stars out of 6
    That was amazing, thank you! Singapore noodles hit the spot!!
  • 26/03/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    As always really great food
  • 23/03/2019
    Kirstin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2019
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Terri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Karlene
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Dylan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Luciana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Pawel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    20 minutes early and delivered piping hot., Cathay Chef have done it again! Quality old school Chinese
  • 08/03/2019
    Annette
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    bit late but it was a filthy wet night. food was hot and delicious as usual !
  • 03/03/2019
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was earlier than expected. Food excellent, especially the crispy chicken with chili, Sweet, sticky, and delicious.
  • 03/03/2019
    Erik
    3 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Elzbieta
    6 stars out of 6
    Just what we were hoping for 😉 tasty food 😊😃
  • 02/03/2019
    Cela
    2 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Marcella
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was average at best and the king po chilli fish was all batter with very little fish. Delivery took 95 mins from booking and 20 minutes over estimated delivery time. Will not use this restaurant again.
  • 02/03/2019
    Gerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic! Fresh hot and on time well done!
  • 01/03/2019
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order