We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cathay Cuisine (Baillieston)

Chinese, Oriental

1500 Edinburgh Road, Glasgow, G33 4EG

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 330 most recent reviews

339 reviews of Cathay Cuisine (Baillieston)

  • 19/02/2018
    Andrea
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Connor
    1.5 stars out of 6
    chicken curry and fried rice was served in the one styrofoam tray rice flooded with curry sauce pure thick and chicken sitting on top not even covered by the sauce?? didnt even mix it through the sauce. shocking man. binned the lot

    Cathay Cuisine (Baillieston) replied

    Hi Connor I have just checked your order and you requested a snack box of chicken curried with fried rice. This is the best seller from one of the hangover meal deals for £5.50 which also included a free can and a fortune cookies. Regarding the sauce the chef normally served on top. If you want a proper portion of curry chicken there is an option on the menu. We thank you for your custom once again!

  • 18/02/2018
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    best chinese in east end lovely staff !
  • 16/02/2018
    Jenni
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Lee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered at 1645 asked for delivery 1830. it turned up at 1905 after two phone calls. opened to find everything stone cold. worst meal I have had in many years. will not be using again
  • 12/02/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2018
    Andrea
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Shannen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Pamela
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food
  • 28/01/2018
    Gordon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2018
    Leighann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Sheona
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the chicken curry ramen. Inedible. It was basically a bowl of sloppy curry that tasted like it had a pound of sugar in it. It was like a dessert. No amount of salt could save it. No taste of sesame or chilli either. Ate about two mouthful and binned the rest. Gutted. Love ramen and have eaten curry ramen before but nothing like this. My partner couldn't believe it when he tasted it.
  • 20/01/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Had to change the address for the delivery which the guy at the restaurant done no bother£ Food was outstanding and the delivery girl Caroline was nice! Will be a regular customer!
  • 20/01/2018
    Sharon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order very late and food not great. Fish with skin on and didnt taste fresh. Also Chicken very tough and hard to eat.
  • 20/01/2018
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    Placed order at 1805 and was told it left shop at 1930. Its 2020 now and still not here. Cancelled the order.
  • 20/01/2018
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
    food still hasn’t arrived even though I’ve paid by card and it says it has been delivered!
  • 20/01/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t fault this place at all. We live in Stepps and there is nowhere near that serves a decent Chinese Curry so we had to go further. This is by far the best we have tried off of JustEat. The service is good, the food is good and the delivery driver always friendly. Would recommend
  • 15/01/2018
    Cheryl
    3.5 stars out of 6
    cracker where all broken, the ribs hardly had any meant on and the bbq sauce needs more flavour
  • 14/01/2018
    Katrina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious as always, and it arrived early too.
  • 10/01/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    20 mimutes
  • 07/01/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 07/01/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    food was lovely, best Chinese I’ve had in a long time. food was delivered really fast also.
  • 03/01/2018
    Kyle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Jacqueline
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered vegetable spring rolls and got chicken balls instead... I’m a vegetarian
  • 02/01/2018
    C
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was back to it's usual outstanding standard unlike Christmas day. Delivery a little late but the driver was lovely and friendly.
  • 30/12/2017
    Susan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered from catering supose to be 6 4ltr trys got 6 nomal size cartons and everyone at party cpuld not eat it after payung over £50 it was like a vindaloo so hot burning our mouths i ended up having to make food up myself this was unacetable as ive ordered before off this shop and no problems .. this food was for a party and ened up in bin
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.65

View order