We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cathay Cuisine (Baillieston)

Chinese, Oriental

1500 Edinburgh Road, Glasgow, G33 4EG

Delivery fee £2.65

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.5

Based on the 276 most recent reviews

282 reviews of Cathay Cuisine (Baillieston)

  • 10/12/2017
    Jamie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Elizabeth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered the Sunday hangover deal never again the whole thing was burnt a disgraceful way to serve up food l used to like this place sadly this is the second time the food had come badly cooked so l will not be ordering from here again, when you phone to complain they pretend they don't understand what your saying so lol have not bothered to waste my time by phoning them instead l put a warning up to others this place was good but over the last couple of weeks they have gone right down hill If you want something descent order from another takeaway
  • 02/12/2017
    Darren
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Candi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Rosemary
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious
  • 01/12/2017
    Linzi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious as always 😁
  • 26/11/2017
    Iain
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Possibly my fault for ordering a munch box to cure my hangover but everything was overcooked, dry and bland. I also got a chicken noodle soup which was flavourless and when I asked for a little sauce they wanted to charge me £1.70 for a dip.
  • 25/11/2017
    Stacy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    brilliant as always
  • 25/11/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very good and delivery prompt.
  • 25/11/2017
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    efficient, friendly service
  • 22/11/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely. Will defo order from here again👍
  • 21/11/2017
    Denise
    3 stars out of 6
    Food very bland
  • 20/11/2017
    Stu
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Mary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality as usual.
  • 18/11/2017
    Lorraine
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Linzi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    spring rolls were burned, chips, were really mushy and gravy very watery. Always enjoy my food for here but last night most of it went in the bin.
  • 17/11/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, a few issues but they were sorted quickly and the staff were nice. I would definitely return.
  • 16/11/2017
    Moria
    6 stars out of 6
    Consistently brilliant! Food is fab, delivery time great. 5*
  • 15/11/2017
    Ross
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken, beef and pork in curry were of a brilliant standard, cooked well and not cheap or chewy. Large portion sizes and pleasant delivery driver. But the rest I'm afraid was a real disappointment. Curry sauce sub par. Salt and chilli chips were luke warm and alot were solid as if they had been heated again :( The chicken chow mein was dry and tasteless . The salt and chilli duck was nice but very sickening after a few bites. The crispy shredded chicken garlic and chilli style was just ridiculous, very dry, seemed as if it had been reheated, sad that it tasted of neither garlic or chilli. Just not a great experience for us, especially after ordering >£30 that we couldn't eat.
  • 14/11/2017
    Bex
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service from a great squad of workers from the lady on the counter to the chef. Food was class!!
  • 14/11/2017
    Elizabeth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I love this takeaway but was not happy with my order last night l ordered king prawn balls with chips this was good the chicken balls were also good but the curry sauce was like water l also ordered toffee apple fritters these are a bid hit in my house but last night was completely disgusted at what they did they were normal fritters with hardly any toffee on them if this is the new way there making them then l certainly won't be ordering them again make them the way there normally made without the batter on them these were put in the bin not happy shame really as l really like food from here
  • 13/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Lauryn
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Ben
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering.And will be back again for sure.The beef curry rolls had a great kick to them,which we all loved.And the chicken fried rice was just moreish.Great little find :)
  • 11/11/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.65

View order