We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chance Chinese Takeaway

Chinese, Oriental

25 Front Street, Consett, DH8 7SA

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 3.9
Service 4.1

Based on the 57 most recent reviews

58 reviews of Chance Chinese Takeaway

  • 17/08/2019
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Darren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    30 mins late and one item missing which came to late after two phone calls to restaurant. Won’t be ordering again!
  • 10/08/2019
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Kenneth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over 30 minutes late. Ordered thai food for a change and it was basically cooked in that horrible red kung po sauce - obviously no idea what thai food is!!!
  • 09/08/2019
    Rachel
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was over an hour late and when it did come it was extremely salty. Although I must say the rice was delicious!
  • 09/08/2019
    Aisling
    1 stars out of 6
    Usual one of my favourite Chinese takeaways. Today has ruined it for me. Having waited nearly 2 hours for the food to be delivered it’s was inedible, with ridiculous amount of chilli!
  • 09/08/2019
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery wasn’t delivered on time, rang restaurant after 15 mins late to ask where it was, said he was sorry and it was leaving the restaurant in 15 minutes, 20 minutes later, range back. No apology, not bothered, said he’d ring thedriver. 20 minutes later still not here. Absolute joke! Will not use again!
  • 09/08/2019
    Iwona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Lily
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Matt
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Mark
    2 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Cathy
    3 stars out of 6
    A disappointing meal all round
  • 02/08/2019
    Helen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful. No contact from the restaurant to say that the order would be over an hour late .... no way to cancel. Waste of money
  • 02/08/2019
    Kerry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Have ordered from here numerous times with no problems until this weekend. Order due at 7.50, rang them at 8.30 to be told it was on its way. Still nothing by 8.50 so rang again just as driver was pulling up to my house. Food was lukewarm/cold, prawn crackers were stale and some of my order was missing. Rang again to be told they would deliver missing items immediately, never showed. Rang again to complain and was told food couldn’t have been cold and prawn crackers had been made that night so couldn’t be stale. Was offered a partial refund (partial isn’t enough I’m afraid!) which also hasn’t materialised. It’s a shame as food is usually nice from here and never had any cause to complain, but I definitely won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 01/08/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Belinda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken in curry was very dry like it had been over cooked or was old. Mushrooms were watery and chewy meaning they were old as well. Not what i would expect from this take away. Very disappointed
  • 28/07/2019
    Damian
    6 stars out of 6
    Lush
  • 28/07/2019
    Catherine
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible, all food tasted old and as if it had been reheated. Couldn't even eat. Curry was swimming in grease, chips were cold, chicken balls and popcorn chicken was so dry and tough. Seaweed burnt and noodles greasy. Not happy!
  • 28/07/2019
    Mandy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted stale/old was not cooked well delivery was £3 even though was only to leadgate food was not worth the price I paid very disappointed
  • 27/07/2019
    Craig
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Items missing and food cold
  • 27/07/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Forgot my prawn crackers but the food was lovely
  • 26/07/2019
    Susan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late and not very warm. Food looked thrown into box all mixed up so the very very spicy stuff had covered all the meant to be plain bits. Wouldn’t try again
  • 25/07/2019
    Dan
    2 stars out of 6
    The salt and pepper chips were soggy, pretty much inedible. The prawn crackers tasted like they had been cooked last Thursday. We ordered the chow mien with chilli bean, and got plain chow mien. Very disappointing
  • 21/07/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food,came early as well and delivery driver was really polite as well
  • 14/07/2019
    Thomas
    1 stars out of 6
    The chowmein dish was tasteless and the chilli and garlic dish was not the best. Will be ordering from China Wok from now on, only chose Chance as it were the only Chinese open. Delivery driver was apologetic for delivering late.
  • 14/07/2019
    Amyjane
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese ive ever had. Never ever had a bad meal from here. LOVE IT
  • 13/07/2019
    John
    4 stars out of 6
    Orderd food aswell as drinks food came no drinks
  • 12/07/2019
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Maxine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Although, it was late which I imagine is because it was a Friday night plus heavy rain it still arrived pipping hot and for sure it was worth the wait and very delicious.
  • 12/07/2019
    Josh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The pop corn chicken was dry bland no flavour what so ever the batter was soggy and just awful. The chips were far too over cooked I could only eat a few even with sauce. The chow mein was probably the worst chow mein I have ever tasted the soy sauce didn't even taste like soy sauce I have orded from here before and normally the food is nice but last night was just a regret makes me almost want to ask for my money back
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order