We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chandni Cottage

Indian, Curry

Uttoxeter Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST11 9NR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.6

Based on the 93 most recent reviews

503 reviews of Chandni Cottage

  • 06/04/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely as usual but was disappointed not to get the free popadoms as I did order before 7.00pm
  • 05/04/2018
    Kieran
    3 stars out of 6
    The food is normally very nice from here but was a little water and flavourless i had no problem with the rest of the food just the curries.
  • 31/03/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Judith
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not sure whether there has been another chef, but this meal was tasteless. Only had one curry, the other is still on the side. Curry’s are usually good so I don’t know what's happened here. Shan’t bother again!
  • 17/03/2018
    Sam
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Matt
    1 stars out of 6
    Korma was awful
  • 08/03/2018
    Faye
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian by far and im very hard to please 🙂
  • 06/03/2018
    Neville
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 02/03/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The rogan josh was less than mild as it had no spice at all but it was still really tasty and generous portions, the naan bread was huge!
  • 27/02/2018
    Shannon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Adele
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but did leave a request to add extra items to the main course which were ignored. And the driver did not have the correct change so we had to pay an extra pound. But overall, the good was lovely so would not put me off ordering again, just may do this by phone next time.
  • 14/02/2018
    Geoffrey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2018
    Debbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Megan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Lloyd
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food wil be ordering again
  • 27/01/2018
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    They left half of the order behind was not giod quality at all for the price would not be ordering fron here again kids food was not delivered with the order so had to wait longer for it
  • 26/01/2018
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good size portions although king prawn biryani a little tasteless.
  • 19/01/2018
    Faith
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver couldn't find the property (never normally have issues) so the meal was cold . However even if it was hot it wouldn't have been nice. One of the worst curries I've eaten. Only positive was the man at the restaurant was lovely and willing to help.
  • 18/01/2018
    Rob
    5 stars out of 6
    Been using you guys now for nearly 10 years. Tried several others but always come back to Chandni. Great portions and the best naan bread this side of India!! Please don't ever sell up or drop your standards. Rob and Dawn
  • 18/01/2018
    Suzanne
    3 stars out of 6
    Having placed a pre-order for the earliest delivery time (45 mins after opening) we still had to wait an hour for the food to arrive. The starters were ok but the main meals were bland. The chicken in the Korma was moist but not that plentiful & the sauce was tasteless, the meat in the Biriani was tough. Overall, disappointing. Don't think I'll bother again, even though I'd previously heard good reports.
  • 13/01/2018
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Den
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice meal
  • 07/01/2018
    Clarissa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived mild. Curry left a river of water on the plate like the curry had been watered down.
  • 31/12/2017
    Kerry
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was disappointing didn’t taste like a chicken tikka masala . Very tasteless
  • 28/12/2017
    Jim
    1 stars out of 6
    After waiting 1 hour 50 minutes from time of ordering (indicated time was 1 hour) called restaurant to be advised that it would be another 30 minutes. Cancelled order as this meant an order placed at 7:15 was not going to be delivered until 9:30. Unable to comment on food, which may we’ll have been excellent.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    I was the one who attended your phone, look at the time of year and also take into account the weather ( it had snowed for last so many days) and guess what I phoned just to just to eat to refund your money. I think your attitude wasn’t the best was it do you remember the words you said because we had a recording, which I passed on to the manager. It’s people like you who are ungrateful of the level off service especially in dangerous conditions. DO NOT ORDER FROM US AGAIN has we will not except it

  • 28/12/2017
    Haydan
    3 stars out of 6
    Usually great service. But today it came 30 min late (driver said due to another driver having a crash. Fair enough) food was still hot, but we ordered two lamb dishes and received two chicken dishes instead. Quite disappointed as this is one of our favourite go to places.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Hello Haydan Pease contact the restaurant manger who will sort the problem you have had. Apologies for the problem you have had

  • 24/12/2017
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Naan was cold and very dry. Balti was nice but Korma was tasteless. Disappointed as when u eat in it's faultless
  • 24/12/2017
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the special. Didn’t get the naam bread, received 2 chips instead. Also paid for 2 poppodoms which seemed to mean we didn’t get the free poppodom advertised. Nice food though
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order