We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chandni Cottage

Indian

Uttoxeter Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST11 9NR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 121 most recent reviews

491 reviews of Chandni Cottage

  • 18/02/2018
    Adele
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but did leave a request to add extra items to the main course which were ignored. And the driver did not have the correct change so we had to pay an extra pound. But overall, the good was lovely so would not put me off ordering again, just may do this by phone next time.
  • 14/02/2018
    Geoffrey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2018
    Debbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Megan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Lloyd
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food wil be ordering again
  • 27/01/2018
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    They left half of the order behind was not giod quality at all for the price would not be ordering fron here again kids food was not delivered with the order so had to wait longer for it
  • 26/01/2018
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good size portions although king prawn biryani a little tasteless.
  • 19/01/2018
    Faith
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver couldn't find the property (never normally have issues) so the meal was cold . However even if it was hot it wouldn't have been nice. One of the worst curries I've eaten. Only positive was the man at the restaurant was lovely and willing to help.
  • 18/01/2018
    Rob
    5 stars out of 6
    Been using you guys now for nearly 10 years. Tried several others but always come back to Chandni. Great portions and the best naan bread this side of India!! Please don't ever sell up or drop your standards. Rob and Dawn
  • 18/01/2018
    Suzanne
    3 stars out of 6
    Having placed a pre-order for the earliest delivery time (45 mins after opening) we still had to wait an hour for the food to arrive. The starters were ok but the main meals were bland. The chicken in the Korma was moist but not that plentiful & the sauce was tasteless, the meat in the Biriani was tough. Overall, disappointing. Don't think I'll bother again, even though I'd previously heard good reports.
  • 13/01/2018
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Den
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice meal
  • 07/01/2018
    Clarissa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived mild. Curry left a river of water on the plate like the curry had been watered down.
  • 31/12/2017
    Kerry
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was disappointing didn’t taste like a chicken tikka masala . Very tasteless
  • 28/12/2017
    Jim
    1 stars out of 6
    After waiting 1 hour 50 minutes from time of ordering (indicated time was 1 hour) called restaurant to be advised that it would be another 30 minutes. Cancelled order as this meant an order placed at 7:15 was not going to be delivered until 9:30. Unable to comment on food, which may we’ll have been excellent.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    I was the one who attended your phone, look at the time of year and also take into account the weather ( it had snowed for last so many days) and guess what I phoned just to just to eat to refund your money. I think your attitude wasn’t the best was it do you remember the words you said because we had a recording, which I passed on to the manager. It’s people like you who are ungrateful of the level off service especially in dangerous conditions. DO NOT ORDER FROM US AGAIN has we will not except it

  • 28/12/2017
    Haydan
    3 stars out of 6
    Usually great service. But today it came 30 min late (driver said due to another driver having a crash. Fair enough) food was still hot, but we ordered two lamb dishes and received two chicken dishes instead. Quite disappointed as this is one of our favourite go to places.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Hello Haydan Pease contact the restaurant manger who will sort the problem you have had. Apologies for the problem you have had

  • 24/12/2017
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Naan was cold and very dry. Balti was nice but Korma was tasteless. Disappointed as when u eat in it's faultless
  • 24/12/2017
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the special. Didn’t get the naam bread, received 2 chips instead. Also paid for 2 poppodoms which seemed to mean we didn’t get the free poppodom advertised. Nice food though
  • 23/12/2017
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was great regardless of the short time delay!thank you Chandi 👍🏼

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 20/12/2017
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered prawn korma and pilau rice. This korma was overcooked and looked like prison food. The rice was overly watery that it formed puddles on the plate. The only reason I ate the food is that I had waited 1 hour and 20 minutes for it. Although the delivery driver was a lovely gentleman who was nothing but pleasant to deal with.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Tom Let me apologize for your food, I can assure you that you were not the only person who had korma that night, and unfortunately yours was to our standard.

  • 12/12/2017
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Excellent delivery service

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 08/12/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food and very friendly delivery driver! Thanks very much

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 07/12/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    I really don’t know how you produce piping hot takeaway that is of such high quality. Crispy peppers and aubergine, beautifully cut meat. You are a real gem. My 19 year old gets the full props for discovering you. Fantastic.
  • 29/11/2017
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and service
  • 28/11/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal, thanks !
  • 27/11/2017
    Kristian
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 25/11/2017
    Rosie
    2 stars out of 6
    Was a bit disappointed with the lack of flavour in the korma and the Balti. Both were very very bland. Balti was meant to be a medium spice and it was milder than the korma. Korma usually very sweet and again didn’t have a korma taste about it. Delivery was delayed to an hour and 15 which was poor considering we live quite close. Disappointing overall. Had nicer from there before.
  • 24/11/2017
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Mandy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Quite disappointed had chicken Madras sauce very thick and gloopy more like a paste, always been very good not much heat to it as well, I will order again but maybe not on a Sunday
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order