We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chandini Fine Indian Restaurant

Indian, Curry, Halal

High Wych, Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire, CM21 0HY

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.8

Based on the 44 most recent reviews

72 reviews of Chandini Fine Indian Restaurant

  • 18/06/2019
    Vivek
    5 stars out of 6
    Too much cooking oil was used when i specifically requested to use less oil. Paneer was soaked in oil.
  • 13/06/2019
    Brendan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Jayme
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Kelli
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2019
    Mark
    2 stars out of 6
    I consider chandini the best Indian cuisine for 20 miles and the price is understandably high for the usual quality. Tonight's meal was very poor, average Indian takeaway worth half what we paid. Delivered late as well.
  • 24/04/2019
    Paiige
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway ive ever had tastes amazing
  • 30/03/2019
    Leanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Wendy
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was not hot, burnt poppadoms, big seeds in it & half hour late. more expensive than others but not worth the extra. won’t order again.
  • 15/03/2019
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Robert
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Phil
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Lorraine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    When I rang asking where our order was I was told there was lots of traffic. When the food arrived (minus the mango chutney I paid for) the delivery man was very apologetic. However he told me it was because they were very busy at the restaurant and only had one chef. I don’t appreciate being lied to.
  • 16/02/2019
    Nikki
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Colin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered from here A few times the Best Indian takeaway I have found for food quality the only downside is delivery it has never come on time always been over half hour late.
  • 12/01/2019
    Alexandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service as usual. A little disappointed that some of our favourite dishes have been removed from the menu but the food we had was lovely.
  • 04/01/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Greg
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Rebaz
    2.5 stars out of 6
    terrible service I ordered at 17:51 and got my order at 21:10 and the app said will get it at 19:20 approx lol don’t order from here if your starving but if your full and don’t mind for it to take forever then order.
  • 01/01/2019
    TERRY
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Love the food, but twice we've had late orders and this was ordered at 5 (for a 6.30 delivery) and arrived at 8.20...will not order takeaway again.
  • 27/12/2018
    Magdalena
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was average at best unfortunately and for the price I expected a lot better. Chips were cold, as was the bread which was also burnt. Both curries (madras and dansak) were spicy but didnt really have any other flavours and with only 5 small bits of chicken in for £10 each with another £4 on top for each rice im struggling to see how these prices reflect the food you get. Rice lacked any sort of flavour and the only dish we really enjoyed were the chicken samosas. Delivery was pretty much on time (65 mins) and the delivery driver was polite.
  • 15/12/2018
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pre ordered the food and it came spot on time! Delicious and hot, great quality Indian food - yummy!!
  • 14/12/2018
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Samantha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    was a busy night (xmas light turn on) but 1hr 50 minutes for delivery, onion bhajis were cold, chips were so cold that they were below room temperature Shame because the curries were actually really nice
  • 23/11/2018
    Lucy
    2 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t particularly warm when it arrived and by the time by husband got home (just before the food was supposed to be delivered) it was cold.
  • 21/11/2018
    Espen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 08/10/2018
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was ok, nothing particularly special. One dish had an entire onion in, literally quartered, not even cooked to be soft. I didn’t order an onion curry....
  • 06/10/2018
    Merv
    3.5 stars out of 6
    When we got the food it was cold so cold that we had to put it in the microwave. Might give it another try but not sure at the moment.
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £18 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order