We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Charcoal Grill

Turkish, Kebab, Halal

52 Towbridge Road, Maidstone, ME16 8SE

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 195 most recent reviews

944 reviews of Charcoal Grill

  • 19/05/2019
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Liam
    3 stars out of 6
    Cheesy chips were not nice and didn't get drink that I ordered other from that the food was fine
  • 18/05/2019
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very annoyed with my order chicken donner asked for garlic sauce and cucumber and didnt get this. It was cold and for a large had minimal chicken! Also ordered donner kebab which was too COLD and asked for NO TOMATOES AS ALLERGIC AND GUESS WHAT!!!! IT HAD TOMATOES IN IT SO COULDNT EAT IT ASWELL AS PUTTING CHILLIS AFTER REQUESTING NOT TO HAVE THIS. They added lemon in as requested so clearly got the note and read the note left on for delivery and choose to ignore the rest of it. Very very very disappointing. Will NOT order again.
  • 12/05/2019
    Keith
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food but at an initial delivery time of 70 minutes from order just too long wait. 30 to 45 minutes is a usual delivery time but over an hour is just too slow.
  • 12/05/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Denese
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent standard
  • 11/05/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    10/10 kebab! Can’t beat it
  • 11/05/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    The best will not go to anyone else
  • 09/05/2019
    Holly
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered my food, 8.25pm, to be delivered 9.25pm, by 9.40 food had not arrived, tried to call restaurant several times and couldn’t get through so spoke to just eat and they found the problem and told me order had to be cancelled and as took so long had to order elsewhere, was told I would receive £10 off voucher off but yet to receive this.. as the problem turned out to be technical not human error I won’t stop using as usually really good.
  • 04/05/2019
    Phil
    1.5 stars out of 6
    just moved to the area after a long day i did not want go cook so found this restaurant on just eat placed my order at 7 ish got my food at 9.30 and to top it off stone colld meat llike rubber colshaw was shitd also ordered onions cold and chewy my advise stay clear absoulte waste will tell everyone to avoid
  • 03/05/2019
    Unthank
    1 stars out of 6
    Arrived late, cold and wrong items. Called to check where order was 30 mins after due time to be told it lefft 10 mins previously. Turned up over 2 hr after order placed, extremley cold wrong items delivered and driver said "busy busy" called them again to be told they will resend the order (possibly 3 hours now from order) asked them to collect order delivered from the delivery address as not happy to be told to contact Just Eat as the phone was put down abruptly. It then took 2 hours of online chat with 3 operatives to sort out an absolute night mare and agree to a refund (pending) Mean while 2 kids over for weekend going hungry...Avoid, ive been a customer for over 25 years with charcoal grill so disapointed...
  • 27/04/2019
    Adrian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Katharine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I’m a regular... but on this occasion the food was stone cold...
  • 26/04/2019
    Jon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed as the food turned up cold to the point i threw the chips away The woman delivery woman was getting back in her car by the time I got to the front door then when I called her back she shoved the food in to hands and walked of very rude and unprofessional defently won't be using charcoal grill again
  • 26/04/2019
    Carl
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered my food at 7 waited until 9 was told the driver was lost asked for a refund was told I have to call just eat, avoid this restaurant if you don’t want to wait long for your food.
  • 26/04/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Brett
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bit annoyed when it turned up early, guy from shop rang to apologise but I had to stop him and say sorry I moaned, still the best kebab shop in Maidstone.... felt guilty to moan as I wouldn’t order my kebab anywhere else! TOP KEBAB SHOP!
  • 18/04/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    The best
  • 13/04/2019
    Beth
    1 stars out of 6
    rude person on the phone!! lamb which we didn’t order was horrible
  • 12/04/2019
    Zak
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great as normal, although the driver literally opened the door of my house and walked in?? Didn’t even try to call my mobile. Really disappointed. Probably won’t order again
  • 07/04/2019
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No spices on the chicken like stated and was way to greasy but the chips I would definitely recommend
  • 07/04/2019
    Trish
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Lorraine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for burger sauce on the meat didn’t get any so it was rather dry to eat, large portion tho. delivery was fast
  • 08/04/2019
    Trish
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Paula
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely, ordered at 7pm said would be here at 8! but no 823!!! not good service at all! such a shame but because was so long delivery and then was late I won’t be using them again!!
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order