We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Charlies Chippy & Kebab

Fish & Chips, Kebab

154 High Street, Brierley Hill, DY5 4DR

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 80 most recent reviews

80 reviews of Charlies Chippy & Kebab

  • 14/09/2019
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered food at 8.25pm and it still hadn't come by 10.25. No body contacted me to let me know order was delayed. Food never came in the end at all. Had to go without anything as it was to late to order from anywhere else. Never ordering from here again.
  • 08/09/2019
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food was really nice great portion sizes
  • 04/09/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    A star
  • 03/09/2019
    Roy
    4 stars out of 6
    Some of the food was cold when delivered.
  • 30/08/2019
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
    Enjoyed our fish and chips will order again
  • 29/08/2019
    M
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food, portion sizes were great but took over 90 minutes to be prepared and delivered
  • 26/08/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    1st time I ordered from here. Delivery extremely quick, food delicious. Will definitely use again.
  • 18/08/2019
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered quick and delicious food
  • 18/08/2019
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely be ordering again lovely food and great service
  • 13/08/2019
    Hayley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food but over 30 mins late
  • 11/08/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious! Best chips in the area
  • 11/08/2019
    Fay
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold
  • 09/08/2019
    Nicky
    5.5 stars out of 6
    This is the second time of ordering the food was hot, plenty chips, good value for money and tasty and delivery man friendly. Only downside I don’t like paying 50p charge for using bank card I expect to pay for delivery not using card.
  • 05/08/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    beauitfull
  • 02/08/2019
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
    Very big portions , nice food & not to expensive.
  • 30/07/2019
    Jack
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Danielparkes
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic fish and chips the best battered chips I have eva had spot on will definitely be ordering again
  • 22/07/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chippy around by far! It's my local and I have always had food from here, only recently found out they delivered! Food is always piping hot, way earlier than expected and the portions are MASSIVE
  • 07/07/2019
    Julie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Battered chips wasn’t crispy and battered, was just the same as normal chips but orange
  • 09/07/2019
    Luke
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Steven
    5 stars out of 6
    Was late but always good service, asked if the free bottle of Pepsi could be changed to Tango and they did, food is perfect just a little late because they're always busy
  • 13/07/2019
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fish & chips perfect. Will definitely order again
  • 15/07/2019
    Julie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Although it was late the food was great as usual
  • 17/07/2019
    Tess
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry Charlie's but we were disappointed tonight, the food was not at all up to your usual great standards. The fish was hard, dry & overcooked, none of us could eat it. The scallops were cold, stale and nasty tasting, they must've sat in the cabinet for hours. Chips were nice, but we didn't pay over £17 for 2 small bags of chips. It's my daughter's birthday and she chose Charlies instead of Chinese, Indian or pizza because the food is usually lovely, but it was very poor tonight, sorry to say.
  • 17/07/2019
    Charlotte
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Got gravy on my meal not curry sauce 😔😔 Had to leave it. Took over an hour to come too x
  • 17/07/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not great today, 30 mins later than expected. Called, were apologetic. Food was greasy and soggy. Poor compared to last time ordered
  • 21/07/2019
    San
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Sylwia
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order