We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chez Coors

Jamaican, Caribbean, Halal

127 Mansfield Road, Nottingham, NG1 3FQ

Free delivery

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.7

Based on the 115 most recent reviews

390 reviews of Chez Coors

  • 26/07/2017
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2017
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect as always.
  • 22/07/2017
    Emily
    4 stars out of 6
    Added an xtra half hr onto the delivery time straight away online- at least I knew well in advance. Was v. hungry for an Hr n Half wait though -let alone the 1hr.45mins wait. Rang me about 15min in to tell me they didn't have the Seasoned Callaloo - shame. Fried plantain - Tiny portion each! nice & sweet. Rice and Peas = rice and red beans. ok but very dry, not really seasoned. Hard Food - Steamed yam, dumplings and green banana. wanted to try this traditional dish again -first time in many years. I really didn't like it. Flavourless, stodgy. ate all but dumplings because I was was so hungry. I'd never order it again - but that's just my taste - not quality issue. Also had no sauce of any kind to go with them. Fresh Green Salad - came in the Tiny pot that Indian takeaways put their poppadom dips in. Unbelievable that I paid for that! I rang up about that service over the phone was nothing but Lovely, Polite and said they'd see to that being resolved for next time. also apologised for it taking so long as was oversubscribed tonight. On that note, I'd be inclined to come back - If they have the selection of food I'd want/enjoy. Steamed veg - Mostly cabbage, odd bits of grated carrots, peas and sweetcorn - expected more of a mix - supposed to be "Jamaican Spices" but didn't taste of anything but moist cabbage - was fine though for what it was. Because vegetarian (Vegan actually) - that was the only bit of the meal not bone dry/stodgy. You need some kind of like tomato/coconut milk sauce option for Vegan please. Along with pumpkin, Ackee, Callaloo and Okra greens and veg etc but cooked, seasoned Jamaican style. Then I'd return. I had Jamaican at a stall at the Vegan Festival and Loved it!! But sorry to say I feel like I massively wasted my money and hungry-time this time around.
  • 22/07/2017
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Georgina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Pleasant customer service, quality of the food....not sure. For the price i paid the portion size was not up to par. Not for what i usually get from jamaican takeaways. Very meagre. Still hungry . Disappointed to say the least as i was recommended here on large portion size.
  • 21/07/2017
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was absolutely amazing as always..... won't go anywhere else
  • 21/07/2017
    Rebecca
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2017
    Algie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great service. Will order again. 😊
  • 11/07/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    first time I order food from them the food is good quality specially the curry mutton my Good perfect they are so flexible I call them ask if they get me am i e cream she doesn't know me straight no problem wow
  • 08/07/2017
    Biancoelia
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2017
    Ashleigh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food very nice and got a lot for your money
  • 06/07/2017
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is very fresh and lovely, great customer from the lady, forgot to get her name. she warmed up the food for me and called to ask when I would pick it up. When I got there it was ready.
  • 04/07/2017
    Youie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2017
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 30/06/2017
    Kiera
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived just before stated time, food was delicious and generous portions too, would definitely use again
  • 27/06/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2017
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Feel really bad now, delivery woman just showed up afte I put a bad review. It wasn't her fault she was on her own and wasn't aware they hadn't called to tell me it was running late anyway she gave us the food for free and apoligised profoundly.
  • 17/06/2017
    Rebekah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    don't put the drink in with the pipping hot food! my sprite was so hot on arrival! but thank you lovely food
  • 16/06/2017
    Nina
    4 stars out of 6
    Never received the coleslaw I paid for
  • 26/05/2017
    Zoamne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2017
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing and the BBQ chicken Nibblessssssss were to die for! Will be using these again for sure! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟⭐️🌟
  • 12/05/2017
    Marc
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Georgina
    1 stars out of 6
    I can't rate the food as it never showed up. Ordered it around 7.30pm it was supposed to be delivered at 8.40pm called to ask where it was and they said it was on its way but I'm still waiting for it now at 10.00pm and now have realised that it is closed for the night AND IM STILL HAVNT GOT MY FOOD
  • 11/05/2017
    Mihaela
    6 stars out of 6
    PERFECT FOOD FOR A PERFECT DAY XXXXXXX
  • 06/05/2017
    Barbara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2017
    Lenae
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was fantastic will be ordering again
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order