We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chi Oriental

Chinese, Oriental

14 Westow Hill, Crystal Palace, London, SE19 1RX

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 141 most recent reviews

614 reviews of Chi Oriental

  • 24/03/2019
    Alan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food
  • 23/03/2019
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Lynne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Maura
    5 stars out of 6
    What is it with the chillies? both Chicken with Green Peppers and the Sweet & Sour King Prawn were totally covered in sliced small red chillies. Took ages to pick it all out but it did affect the flavour of these dishes. Please don't do it again - keep the chilles to the dishes that rquire them.
  • 21/03/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Ed
    3 stars out of 6
    Both the duck and the squid was mostly inedible. The squid must have been fried twice, like leather. £31 of food most of which had to go in the bin. Such a shame, order from here most weeks usually so reliable but I guess there’s a new chef
  • 18/03/2019
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    came quickly but duck was dry, wasn’t on the bone. shredded beef wasn’t crispy. nice special fried rice.
  • 17/03/2019
    Jon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasted like watery sweet and sour. Worst meal I’ve had from there
  • 16/03/2019
    Jasmine
    3 stars out of 6
    the food was dry and flavourless and cold
  • 16/03/2019
    Alexandria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Christian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2019
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2019
    Maura
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food has now become excellent food, backed up by the nicest delivery staff around.
  • 09/03/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 02/03/2019
    Myra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Anthony
    3 stars out of 6
    Food over a hour late, rang them up and got were busy sorry nothing else really need to work on there customer service.
  • 01/03/2019
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Des
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Karen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately ordering on a Monday, food arrived very quickly (half an hour earlier than quoted) but tasted very much like leftovers from the weekend. The beef in the chow mein was very dry and the fried rice had very little flavour. I also ordered some starters and a Singapore noodle dish which was equally bland. I would be grateful for feedback from the restaurant. I tried contacting the restaurant by phone today to avoid this review but no one picked up the phone :(
  • 24/02/2019
    Gill
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service as usual! Thanks Chi!
  • 24/02/2019
    Viss
    4 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Andy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ridiculous. Used this service twice recently and both times the food has taken over 140mins to arrive. Complete shambles. Never using just eat again.
  • 23/02/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    👍
  • 21/02/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2019
    IAIN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Katie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    What a ridiculous evening of wasted time. The restaurant did call to say there was a back log but this was only at the point of when the food was supposed to arrive. I had to call 3 times before I got through again and it just got really late for us to eat. I asked why they are taking orders if they are going to deliver this late and didn't really get a response. Why not warn us at the point of ordering not call us when it's supposed to arrive we would of gotten something else. We have waited all evening for the food. It was supposed to get here at 8:50 and instead it's 10:30 and I am arguing with the restaurant who say they came and called me (they didn't no missed calls, no knocks on the door) wasted evening we want a refund. No food delivered.
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order