We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

My Chicken Express

Chicken, Burgers, Halal

29 Wicker Road, Sheffield, S3 8HS

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 433 most recent reviews

1333 reviews of My Chicken Express

  • 22/11/2017
    Hayley
    3 stars out of 6
    Freezing cold.
  • 20/11/2017
    Miatta
    6 stars out of 6
    Better than KFC
  • 19/11/2017
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Jordan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Robert
    3 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Gaz
    6 stars out of 6
    bang on will order again
  • 13/11/2017
    Poppy
    6 stars out of 6
    The peri chicken is beautiful!
  • 12/11/2017
    Sinyee
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered ringer box meal especially for the spicy burger, but was given standard fillet burger. 30 minutes was added onto my delivery time, then when it was finally dispatched, waited another 35 minutes on top of that because driver couldn’t find where I was! Stood outside in the dark and cold for 35 mins!
  • 12/11/2017
    Hanne
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Gaz
    5 stars out of 6
    bang on
  • 10/11/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Tom, Thanks for your order and we are delighted that you liked our service and products. We look forward to serve you again. Team My Chicken Express

  • 10/11/2017
    .Paul
    1.5 stars out of 6

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Paul, Thanks for your order. We extremely sorry for any inconvenience. Last night we had unexpected load of work and we could not manage some of deliveries to be on time. We can guarantee you that it will not happen again. Team My Chicken Express

  • 08/11/2017
    Victoria
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Normally quite good but delivery time tonight was ridiculous sorry

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Victoria, Thanks for your order and we are very regretful that we unintentionally delayed your order. We look forward to serve you better service and same good quality food next time. Team My Chicken Express

  • 08/11/2017
    Amreen
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food.. really nice burgers will deffo be orfering again

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Amreen, Thanks for your order and we are delighted that you enjoyed our food. You are more than welcome to order again. Perhaps you can try our wraps or peri peri products too. Team My Chicken Express

  • 01/11/2017
    Ally
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Dimitris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Brad
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food bang on time,delivery guy was polite! Food was beautiful,deffo my favourite takeaway.. only slight downfall is that you don't toast your burger buns so they go slightly soggy,never the less was really nice

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Brad, Thanks for your order. We are grateful that you enjoy our delicious food. You can always leave us instructions in comments. We can certainly toast the burger buns extra if you like us to. Team My Chicken Express

  • 29/10/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Judd
    5 stars out of 6

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Judd, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for any inconvenience. Please call again. Team My Chicken Express

  • 28/10/2017
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    really value 4 money fresh chicken

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Susan, Thanks for your order and for your valuable feedback. We take pride to serve best quality and fresh chicken products. Most of our products are cooked with fresh and fine chicken. We look forward to serve you again. Team My Chicken Express

  • 25/10/2017
    Nicola
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Orderd a 1599 bucket with 8 pieces of chicken n should have had some wings n bites but no wings n bites when rang they was no help n put phone down on me

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Nicola, Thanks for your order and we apologise for missing items. A member of team will be in touch with you and we will sort this mater on to satisfactory level. We strongly hope that you will be happy with results. Team My Chicken Express

  • 24/10/2017
    Kabir
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service I appreciate 💯

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Kabir, Thanks for your order and for your valuable comments. We look forward to serve you again. Team My Chicken Express

  • 24/10/2017
    Simi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I can't leave a review on today's yet so leaving it on a different one. This is my favourite take away right, wouldn't go anywhere but I just find it so annoying that I pay for delivery but can't get it delivered to my door. It really annoyed me tonight cos I wouldn't ask him to come up if I didn't really need him to as I was sorting out my son who is classed as disabled and stuck to a machine, no consideration at all plus they were like 20mins late. And then he says "you've ordered from us 23 times you should know by now" exactly, and you should know by now I usually come out with no hesitation and as a loyal customer should've just been nice this once. Didn't mind his attitude, it shows personality lol and I had a little but cmon, that was a bit tight. He had time to wait for me for 10 minutes at reception but no time to pop up which would've took 2 minutes. But I love the food as always. Rant over.

    My Chicken Express replied

    Hello Simi, Thanks very much for your order. We are extremely shameful from behaviour of our delivery driver. We do not take any excuse for such a ignorant behaviour and delivery driver is on strict warning from now. Next time please leave us comments in your order or ring in to let shift supervisor know to bring your food up to your flat if needs so. We look forward to see your order again. Team My Chicken Express

  • 22/10/2017
    Raveena
    6 stars out of 6
    Great experience ordering with My Chicken Express. From the phone call, the delivery and the food. Couldn't expect anything more - thank you :)
  • 22/10/2017
    Zhongze
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Rang to say that it’s will cost £1.50 And be ten mins he was 15/20 mins food was cold chips very undercooked and chicken cold and had reheat it which is daft so we won’t reorder
  • 20/10/2017
    Joan
    2 stars out of 6
    Never put any sauces that I asked for. Eating the food dry!!!
  • 19/10/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely better than KFC! Chicken and the burgers are great. Deliveries have always been on time when I order too, recommended!
  • 18/10/2017
    Taylor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2017
    Chelsea
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold when we recieved the order we at to warm it up in the microwave I have food from here and it has always been hot but last night it was cold really disappointed with it when we warmed the food up it was lovely but not happy the fact that I got it cold
1 of 45 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order