We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chicken Hut

Chicken, American, Halal

8 Turnminus Street, Hamlow, CM20 1ES

Opening at Fri 12:00

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.8
Service 3.5

Based on the 199 most recent reviews

472 reviews of Chicken Hut

  • 14/04/2019
    Mandie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was very dry n cold. Chips were horrible n cold. Tub of coleslaw was half full when shouldv been full. I would like some form of composure as standard of food was appalling tonight. N not acceptable
  • 13/04/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Also order and never had an issue but on this occasion food came quickly first time but wrong and then almost an hour for correct order to even arrive. Shame as it ruined dinner time for the evening. Don’t feel it was dealt with very quickly. Won’t use again or recommend.
  • 12/04/2019
    Kaisar
    1 stars out of 6
    The shop has taken my money in full, confirmed my order but didn't deliver. I've tried calling them several times but they just won't pick up the phone. Full card payment taken - no delivery received.
  • 12/04/2019
    John
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible food did not get delivered and we did not get a refund
  • 12/04/2019
    Muhammad
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Muhammad
    6 stars out of 6
    Always forgot to deliver souces and tissues😉
  • 04/04/2019
    Ali
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was quite long about an hour and 10 minutes and food was not as I expected. Ordered beef burger with egg meal thinking it will be thick patty but it wasn’t. It was a regular think 1/4 pounder with an egg on top. Wouldn’t buy again.
  • 03/04/2019
    Anne-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and delivery service
  • 01/04/2019
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
    Poor quality food
  • 31/03/2019
    Fakhrul
    3 stars out of 6
    Missing chips, phoned back and said would redeliver. Never came back.
  • 30/03/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    🤗
  • 25/03/2019
    Danielle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    didnt get my change
  • 22/03/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Anne-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Joanna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Madelaine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    missed out half the order and got the other half wrong. terrible service and manners
  • 16/03/2019
    Jordon
    1 stars out of 6
    never received the food as it went to the completely wrong address and won’t even give me a refund.
  • 16/03/2019
    Joanna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Joanna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Joanna
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Aimee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food took a long time to arrive and was missing parts of the order. We then had to wait an extra hour for one persons meal to arrive which she wasn't very pleased with. Very poor effort.
  • 07/03/2019
    Joanna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2019
    Megan-Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
    👍🏻👍🏻
  • 28/02/2019
    Muhammad
    4.5 stars out of 6
    They dont read the note plus always forgot souces tissues
  • 26/02/2019
    Stephanie
    4 stars out of 6
    The food did come first but the burger I ordered was absolutely tiny! They have definitely made them smaller, I even ordered the supreme fillet burger but I can’t believe how small they have made it. Chips were also cold when they arrived (even though food arrived fairly quickly) Bit disappointed, will not be ordering again.
  • 25/02/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Elton
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Joanna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Hayley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered the wrong food had to wait over hour for the right food
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order