We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chicken Hut

Chicken, American, Halal

8 Turnminus Street, Hamlow, CM20 1ES

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.1
Service 3.8

Based on the 161 most recent reviews

361 reviews of Chicken Hut

  • 16/11/2018
    Heather
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food was barely warm and some items were missing. I contacted them through just eat and they were unwilling to even refund the bits that were missing. will NOT order from them again
  • 15/11/2018
    Ali
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tender chicken!
  • 14/11/2018
    Bruce
    3.5 stars out of 6
    1. Chips burnt 2. food cold 3. delivery decent
  • 14/11/2018
    Wendy
    1 stars out of 6
    first lot of food was freezing cold which i rang straight away and they said they would send another lot out 2 and half hrs later still waiting i have rang restaurant up twice
  • 11/11/2018
    Scott
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Ellie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the driver was rude and demanded more money for delivery fee , after i payed for the food by card on the app
  • 04/11/2018
    Ant
    1 stars out of 6
    I will say the food did arrive on time how ever only part of the order turned up which was all ready cold! I then spent the next 20 minutes attempting to contact the restaurant with no answer. can’t say if the food tasted any good or not as it all went in the bin.
  • 04/11/2018
    Reece
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold food and poor delivery service not happy at all WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
  • 03/11/2018
    Pawel
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food ! Arrived 30min early! Well done
  • 02/11/2018
    Kirk
    4 stars out of 6
    2 portions of fries missing, other than that food was good and turned up early
  • 31/10/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Good
  • 28/10/2018
    Tracy
    5 stars out of 6
    chips were rubbish all under cooked but the rest of the food was good
  • 27/10/2018
    Catherine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold couldnt eat it went straight in bin
  • 27/10/2018
    Mandie
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was hot. Need an option to include both beans and coleslaw and not just one. Costs extra
  • 27/10/2018
    Pawel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food. 10 minutes late.
  • 24/10/2018
    Vicky
    1 stars out of 6
    Food is always late! Not just 5 minutes but 30mins to an hour! When phoning the takeaway I constantly get told it will be 5 minutes. Marked on here as delivered at 20:15pm. Its now 20:29 and I still haven’t received my food that was ordered before 7pm! Disgusting service.
  • 20/10/2018
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty chicken Great service Quick delivery
  • 20/10/2018
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    after waiting an hour and 45 mins for my food it turned up cold and due to that I couldn’t eat my food
  • 19/10/2018
    Sean
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but they do not update when or where your food is so you do not know when they will knock
  • 19/10/2018
    Joy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Claryhs
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2018
    Mrs
    1 stars out of 6
    It was cold the service was very bad the customer service team were not helpful at all
  • 16/10/2018
    Patrycja
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2018
    Hollie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Karen
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Kirk
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Pawel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is good. delivery late 20 minutes.
  • 03/10/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6

    Chicken Hut replied

    Thanks Craig for your Positive Feedback

  • 27/09/2018
    Chloe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    awful. took 2 hours to come and forgot food. also rude staff.
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order