We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chilli Padi

Thai, Malaysian

140 Elm Grove, Portsmouth, PO5 1LR

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.5

Based on the 43 most recent reviews

44 reviews of Chilli Padi

  • 09/09/2019
    Arwa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food 🍲 plenty to eat good value for money
  • 06/09/2019
    Zac
    1 stars out of 6
    Awful food quality, badly packaged, low quality meat used and temperature of food was cold.
  • 06/09/2019
    Julie
    5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed our Green Curry highly recommend it
  • 31/08/2019
    Raul
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and great food
  • 26/08/2019
    Tora
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Marcus
    3 stars out of 6
    These people are ridiculous... they'll take your money at point of sale ..send you the wrong or incomplete item you ordered....then when you contact them, they'll make up excuses in broken english about how what you ordered is what you got- for example - i ordered the Bass served on a bed of leafy greens cooked in garlic - about £10 give or take, received the order , minus the sea bass 🤣 just some questionable greens - filling a quarter of a takeaway plastic dish - phoned them - struggled through the conversation- to be told that the sea bass had been taken off the menu a while back...it just hadn't been updated - the greenery i received was correctly sent- the price of £10 was also correct for the greenery- and that it was....' special cook' speciality 'special veg! 🤠 Sea bass is one of the more expensive fish to order - if i had wanted some wilted leaves on their own i wouldnt have attempted to order the fish - i don't mind its a one time mistake ... its a few quid lost...another meal ruined - just go careful people this isnt koh thai ..this is a mediocre thai restaurant cashing in on the concept of thai cusine ... over priced badly prepared- its a novelty- there are much much better thai restaurants in the Portsmouth area - genuinely disappointed why i went back a third time i have no idea - ...just hopeful i guess 😪😪
  • 04/08/2019
    Mark
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cold, bland, and very disappointing on a £65.00 order absolutely gutted. Delivered late and the worst thai experience we have had. apologies for bad review we never complain
  • 27/07/2019
    Steven
    4 stars out of 6
    Positively the sauce was good but unfortunately the flat bread was swimming in oil and there were far more bones than meat. It were very disappointed
  • 01/07/2019
    Liz
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Maya
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Sean
    2 stars out of 6
    Very disappointing. The food arrived on time but that's where the positives stop. The Tom Yum soup was sickly sweet & lacking in associated spice, the Nasi Goreng was bland & greasy and my wife's Nasi Lemak was like something off of 'Rate My Plate', in fact it was so bad she refused to eat it. I wouldn't recommend ordering from this restaurant.
  • 16/06/2019
    VENUS
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible food and service ! The lady on the phone was so rude! Definitely not order again!
  • 14/06/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I’ve ordered from this restaurant, I was a bit apprehensive. When the food arrived early it was hot and amazing.
  • 05/06/2019
    Alice
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fresh and flavorful food. More expensive than most but tasted like quality fresh ingredients
  • 31/05/2019
    Zaini
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Sean
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Farzana
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2019
    Bardot
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Chilli Padi replied

    Thank you for your review.

  • 10/08/2019
    Angelo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken noodles not great and tom yum soup with no coconut milk
  • 24/08/2019
    Charlie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Overall was pretty dang good, the veggie duck was fantastic and the pad thais were great. The Malaysian curry was a surprise as the chicken was on the bone, and there was no mention of that on the menu. However that’s just a minor quibble and it was still very nice.
  • 25/08/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and the food was absolutely amazing and fresh! Will defiantly be ordering again soon!
  • 27/05/2019
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered late, phoned restaurant twice.. when phoned to complain that it was 45 mins late "what do you want me to do about that?"... Thankfully the food arrived during that phone call . (No apologies from the driver or the woman on the phone) The food was hot but super oily (the oil had leaked though the container all over the bag it was in. The rest of the food was okay. definitely not ordering here again
  • 01/06/2019
    Zoe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, quick delivery
  • 07/06/2019
    Abigail
    2 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely, tasty food. Lots of it. Arrived hot and earlier than expected. Will definitely be ordering again.
  • 12/06/2019
    Alasdair
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Emma
    3 stars out of 6
    Not good at all , really dissatisfied. Couldn’t eat the green curry 🙁

    Chilli Padi replied

    Hi Emma, we are extremely sorry to hear that. Your feedback is important to us. Please let us know where has gone wrong so we will replace your dissatisfied dish or replace another dish of your choice at no cost, as a goodwill gesture from Chilli Padi.

  • 23/06/2019
    Panda
    1 stars out of 6
    Hands down one of the worst takeaways ive ever eaten. The food was mostly oil, it was all way overcooked. The meat was tough. Vile.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order