We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Cottage

Chinese, Oriental

86 High Town Road, Luton, LU2 0DQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5
Service 4.9

Based on the 140 most recent reviews

1539 reviews of China Cottage

  • 16/02/2019
    Brenda
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious would definitely order again
  • 10/02/2019
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We've ordered here before and food was great. This time the mains were ok but the appetizer bits were stale. We ordered early into their opening and felt they were just reheated from the day before. I will order again but if it happens again will be the last time....
  • 30/01/2019
    Ross
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Anndeen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good but the delivery service was disgusting.. the driver refuse to even enter my building. He swore at me because I was upset he wanted me to leave to new born upstairs to collect food.. the restaurant wasn't too bothered when I called and complain either.
  • 26/01/2019
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent meals , good delivery very nice man
  • 24/01/2019
    Dionne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 19/01/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Will use again
  • 16/01/2019
    Cheryl
    1 stars out of 6
    normally very nice and on time food was cold and 25 mins late. think I’ll find a new Chinese shop!!
  • 04/01/2019
    Allison
    5.5 stars out of 6
    early delivery then stated :) big portions and not overly greasey!
  • 01/01/2019
    Ashley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver was unbelievably rude, turned up late and then demanded I go into the street to collect my order even though I told him I had a baby, and it’s his job to deliver! Will NEVER use this place again.
  • 01/01/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and quick delivery. Would use again!
  • 24/12/2018
    Heidi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    James
    3 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Cordell
    5.5 stars out of 6
    always good quality food. no complaints
  • 02/01/2019
    Marek
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Linnette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Anne
    6 stars out of 6
    We love these guys :)
  • 11/01/2019
    Zsuzsanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service. The food is just lovely.
  • 11/01/2019
    Dena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    China Cottage have always been great, they deliver early every time and the food is lovely.
  • 18/01/2019
    Tori
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold not impressed
  • 29/01/2019
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Marina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    no plate, napkins, or eating utensils included, even though I requested. Reason given for lateness: rain. It's England. This is just regular rain.
  • 21/12/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food. We were advised it would take 50 mins but it arrived after 35. Would definitely use them again.
  • 17/12/2018
    Christophe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2019
    Sharleay
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 52 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order