We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Spice

Chinese, Thai

29 Richard Street, Kent, ME4 4AH

Opening at 16:40

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 269 most recent reviews

1327 reviews of China Spice

  • 20/01/2019
    Craig
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was yummy. Chips were luke warm but other than that very happy
  • 20/01/2019
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a couple of times before and been outstanding! however this time the food was not up to the same quality and was cold I am very disappointed
  • 19/01/2019
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Friendly delivery and tasty food
  • 18/01/2019
    Whitney
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is amazing as always! The crispy chilli chicken is the best I’ve ever had
  • 18/01/2019
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Apart from being 15 min late driver had no change and to top it all food was cold
  • 12/01/2019
    Scott
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for sweet and sour chicken Hong Kong style to come without the veg in as it was for a child which they did but basically thry just put the chicken in a the thick sweet and sour dipping sauce was not the correct sauce for the dish so very disappointing way to rich and the chicken the crispy chilli chicken was not crispy so disappointing wont be back in afraid
  • 11/01/2019
    Josie
    1 stars out of 6
    The wrong dish arrived so called to have it delivered , no apologie, waited half an hour so I had to call again and I requested a full refund as all the food was cold ..... The prawn dish arrived the lovely driver gave me cash back ... then to knock back 5 mins later (food getting colder as we dished ) to speak to someone on her phone and she said I shouldnt of taken a full refund .... even though all the food was cold and said I was a bad person for not giving the money back... extremely bad service , also shouting at a customer down the phone when it was there mistake is not ok Extremely disappointed and will not order again
  • 10/01/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Kelvin
    6 stars out of 6
    The prices were great, the food was fantastic and filling and the delivery did not take long. I would recommend this place again. Honestly the best chinese takeaway I’ve had in a long while. Definitely will order from here again some time.
  • 06/01/2019
    Vesselina
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Toni
    6 stars out of 6
    Never had a problem ordering from China’s spice
  • 05/01/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 05/01/2019
    J
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on as always, can't fault it 👍
  • 03/01/2019
    Tanya
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Delicious as always. Never had an issue with this restaurant ever. I have used China spice for around 10 years now and although it’s usually a rare treat, it’s a proper treat! Piping hot aromatic and authentic Chinese/Thai food and the delivery guys /gals are always polite and friendly. Spot on!
  • 01/01/2019
    Andrew
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Peter
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Deborah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 1826hrs was to be delivered at 8pm. Called China spice seventeen times during the next three hours, got through three times to be told was on the way. It was delivered at 2214 hours. Never Ever Getting our business again!
  • 01/01/2019
    Dan
    3 stars out of 6
    It took 3 hours from order placed to receiving the food! I called twice and on both occasions I was advised that it was out with the driver but later found out that it hadn’t even been cooked! whilst I waited for 3 hours for my food, when it arrived, it was perfect! great quality and really tasty. in short: food was amazing but delivery and customer service was awful!
  • 01/01/2019
    Mags
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Riduculous service. Ordered at 1800 delivered at 2200. Rang restaurant after 30 mins they lied and said it was with the driver. Rang at 2100 they said it just left. For an hour they didn't answer the phone when they did answer they apologised and said they would give a full refund, the next day they only agreed to 50%. APPALLING SERVICE, TOTAL LIARS, DO NOT USE.
  • 01/01/2019
    Steven
    1 stars out of 6
    It wasn't even delivered and says delivered. Ordered around 6 and at 8.30 still not here. Paid for on card.
  • 01/01/2019
    Rachel
    1 stars out of 6
    Over 3 hours late and still haven't received our order which we ordeded at 6.20 and its now 9.40 had to refund from just eat and have no dinner
  • 01/01/2019
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
    what is the point in asking for a specific time for delivery and the restaurant to accept that time an hour and forty five minutes in advance in they still going to deliver it over an hour late. restaurant couldn’t care less when you call them and when it eventually gets here it’s inevitably stone cold! awful. steer clear of this!
  • 01/01/2019
    Rakesh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Kristina
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 45 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order