We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Spice

Chinese, Thai

29 Richard Street, Kent, ME4 4AH

Opening at Tue 16:40

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.4

Based on the 231 most recent reviews

1222 reviews of China Spice

  • 18/11/2018
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Patrick
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I don’t often order Chinese as I prefer other foods. I didn’t go by reviews but looked up hygiene stars and this was one local with 5 stars. it arrived early and it is best tasting Chinese I’ve had in a long time highly recommend
  • 16/11/2018
    Nick
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and delivery on time
  • 14/11/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    10/10!
  • 14/11/2018
    Tracy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese take away food I've had. Really good.
  • 13/11/2018
    BEN
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered & still waiting, it’s been 1 hour & 50 mins so far When was told 1 hour 10 mins (40 mins late & still waiting). never again.
  • 13/11/2018
    Kripa
    6 stars out of 6
    good food
  • 10/11/2018
    Rebecca
    2 stars out of 6
    Haven't had food yet....ordered 630..... 3 hours later
  • 10/11/2018
    Claire
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food is normally very good but delivery times are getting longer and longer 2h ?? and it was 30mins late
  • 10/11/2018
    Elizabeth
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I've never had a problem before. It is a shame that the food was late.
  • 10/11/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food two hours later it turned up!!!
  • 10/11/2018
    Craig
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Quarter of duck there was barely any duck at all. Chips like rubber and chow mein Luke warm Not impressed at all
  • 10/11/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food but didn't deliver one of the dishes... so had to wait another 20 mins and by that time had eaten the rest of the takeaway.
  • 09/11/2018
    Melanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2018
    Frances
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was an hour late, over cooked and cold. Won’t order again from here
  • 04/11/2018
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always , friendly efficient delivery driver delivering on time 5 ***** thanks guys.
  • 03/11/2018
    Gemma
    2 stars out of 6
    late delivery and upon calling restaurant was told it’s already left and that’s all they can say this was 20 minutes after we were meant to have it
  • 31/10/2018
    Pauline
    5 stars out of 6
    Meal was absolutely lovely but arrived late
  • 28/10/2018
    Alan
    1 stars out of 6
    I Was rushed to hospital due to uncooked chicken in the chicken curry, not good, still feeling the side effects..
  • 28/10/2018
    Ashleigh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Harry
    1 stars out of 6
    Not worthy of one star. Disgraceful. Hour late. Stone cold. Ordered at 7 turned up at 9. Called the restaurant 3 times and then they lied about when their driver left. Driver turned up with our order and 5 other orders; we told him the restaurant wanted him to call them to discuss a refund and he went back to his car to call and then left. Had to call just eat to ask them to call the restaurant to get a refund.
  • 25/10/2018
    Tricia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    Louise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Such poor delivery times...they should have called and given us the option to collect or cancel the order. The food is amazing but really let Down by service today
  • 23/10/2018
    Simbi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food will use again
  • 21/10/2018
    Max
    1 stars out of 6
    Chips old and brown . One meal cold . Chicken dry . Never ordering from there again had to wait over an hr and half .
  • 21/10/2018
    Jane
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery was absoluely appauling.
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order