We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Spice

Chinese, Thai

29 Richard Street, Kent, ME4 4AH

Opening at 16:40

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.6

Based on the 272 most recent reviews

1122 reviews of China Spice

  • 18/05/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from this takeaway, and I must say that the food was very flavoursome although we did order nearly every dish with chilli in lol... for us the salt and chilli squid was not the greatest as quite thick on the batter and a little chewy but that could be personal preference. all in all a nice Chinese take away.
  • 12/05/2018
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely great tasting food, it was nice and hot, will definitely use again.
  • 12/05/2018
    Eowyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious meal. Great vegetarian options and the tofu was cooked perfectly. Only one issue was that they brought me 2 rices instead of my 1 rice and 1 chow main. But 5* on food and taste
  • 11/05/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2018
    Charlie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2018
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food . Still hot when arrived. Too much onions for my taste . Really fresh . Not too much salt . Worth value for the money
  • 28/04/2018
    Sheri
    2 stars out of 6
    my daughter found a wood louse in her egg fried rice!! I will not be ordering from here again!
  • 21/04/2018
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't fantastic and very tasty :) friendly driver :) ordered for asap...predicted time was 19.35 but the order turned up at 18.45! This was great as we were hungry but some of the group were not ready to eat as the time we were given for arrivals as so much later!!! More accurate delivery time would be better! But overall great food and I'd prefer earlier than late delivery so no real complaints! Thanks!
  • 17/04/2018
    Max
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was unappealing,didn’t taste as well as other restaurants.wont be ordering again very disappointed considering the high views it had :(
  • 15/04/2018
    Aaron
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    Tamsin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very fast delivery and lovely food!
  • 10/04/2018
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as previously
  • 07/04/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived much earlier than expected, which was welcome as I was hungry! It was fresh and piping hot, very happy customer.
  • 06/04/2018
    Sherry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2018
    Carma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our food was over 30 mins late. When enquiring with the restaurant they were rude and we were given excuses blaming the driver but when talking with the driver it was the restaurants error. If we hadn't been so hungry and it was so late in the day we would have cancelled our order entirely. We will not be using this restaurant again
  • 30/03/2018
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    Not impressed. Food was ridiculously late, woman was condescending calling me ‘darling’, no compensation or sincere apology received. Definitely will be ordering elsewhere in future.
  • 29/03/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
    slightly disappointed with the Thai style duck as it was just boiled making the fat on it more chewy than han solos coffin bearer. the rest however was superb.
  • 20/03/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Elle
    5 stars out of 6
    3 Items were missing and when I asked the delivery driver about it, he refused to go back and get them! he did give me my money but I didn’t want the money I wanted what I ordered
  • 16/03/2018
    Elle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2018
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    the delivery guy was award winning a proper champ!! food was amazing too thanks
  • 13/03/2018
    Elle
    6 stars out of 6
    was lush and early!!!!!
  • 10/03/2018
    Katy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Mikey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery was 45 minutes late and took over 2 hours after the delivery was accepted. We rang them after 15 minutes and the women on the phone only replied it will be there shortly, and when we eventually got it the pot of sauce in which we ordered was completely wrong!
  • 08/03/2018
    Anita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2018
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    One item missing, was then told they would send it out and would take 30 minutes, new item never arrived.
  • 06/03/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was exceptional and better than we expected.
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order