We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Town

Chinese, Oriental

5 Columbia Road, Bournemouth, BH10 4DZ

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.1

Based on the 32 most recent reviews

32 reviews of China Town

  • 13/09/2019
    Jas
    6 stars out of 6
    Me and my partner love Chinese food - especially my partner! China Town has become our new favourite Chinese takeaway. We've ordered from here three times and the food never disappoints, it's always delicious!
  • 01/09/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice, for the Nasi Goreng fans it is the best in Bournemouth.
  • 30/08/2019
    Adelle
    4 stars out of 6
    Food quality and taste not as good as previously received from this restaurant. Really very average now and used to be amazing 😞
  • 30/08/2019
    Allison
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the food, we have use China town quite a few times & never had a problem
  • 28/08/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2019
    Sue
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 27/08/2019
    Jas
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, speedy service!! Mine and my partners new favourite Chinese takeaway 😍
  • 25/08/2019
    Rob
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing food, it was not terrible but was mostly tasteless and bland.
  • 20/08/2019
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and nicely cooked.
  • 17/08/2019
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    So disappointed as we order from here because the food is so nice but tonight the chicken balls were burnt and tasted funny and the curry sauce had no taste at all it was like water. Feel i wasted money on our treat night and i will not be coming back . Very sad

    China Town replied

    Hi Paul, thank you for giving up your time to leave a review, we are terribly sorry that your meal did not meet your standards, please reach out to us as we are happy to make it up to you.

  • 17/08/2019
    Ann
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was very poor. It all looked and tasted warmed up rather than freshly cooked. Would not order again.

    China Town replied

    Hi Ann, thank you for your feedback, we assure you that all our food are prepared freshly in our kitchen and are not reheated to serve, please reach out to us as we are more than happy to make it up to you.

  • 16/08/2019
    Phil
    4 stars out of 6
    S&P Squid was over cooked, But Chow Mein was good! Good Desert! Slightly late.

    China Town replied

    Hi Phil, thank you for your vauluable feedback, we are sorry that the squid did not meet your standards, please reach out to us as we are more than happy to make it up to you.

  • 13/08/2019
    D.
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The curry sauce was bland and had a strange texture, wontons had no filling, and the meat was more salty skin than meat. Mostly inedible. Shame, soo chow duck ordered last time was lovely.

    China Town replied

    Hi D, thank you for giving up your time to give us feedback we are terribly sorry to hear that your meal did not meet your standards, please reach out to us as we are more than happy to make it up to you.

  • 08/08/2019
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything as ordered and tasty
  • 04/08/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food! I'm normally a picky eater and don't usually pick Chinese food but I couldn't fault any of it. It was fresh, hot and tasted amazing. Definitely the best Chinese I have ever had.
  • 03/08/2019
    D.
    5 stars out of 6
    Highly recommend Soo Chow Duck, and the Spring Roll is one of the best.
  • 31/07/2019
    Rio
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese in town
  • 23/07/2019
    Victor
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered earlier than expected and the delivery driver was polite. Food arrived piping hot, well-cooked, and had an abundance of flavours. The crispy noodles were delicious.
  • 21/07/2019
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    great ribs ;)
  • 20/07/2019
    Fiona
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using this Chinese, the food was delicious, warm and delivery was quick and friendly
  • 16/07/2019
    Zacbrown233
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was piping hot and delicious, service was quick and excellent. Will definitely order again.
  • 02/07/2019
    Suzanne
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was piping hot and a lot of it, even a free bag of spring rolls. My partner had the phad Thai which was a bit tasteless but filling. A little late with delivery time.
  • 02/07/2019
    Helen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing to say the least. Paid £4 for delivery which was enough to put me off ordering again, but portion sizes are really something to be desired. Smaller sized meals and you pay more for the privilege and the size of the sweet n sour sauce to cover 10 chicken balls was a joke. No sorry, for £30 I'll be going elsewhere, although it seems to ne a general theme now where they're all pricing themselves out of the market.
  • 29/06/2019
    Teresa
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food excellent service
  • 22/06/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant service fast and lovely hot food
  • 22/06/2019
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Came quickly, food was very hot and tasty.
  • 21/06/2019
    Stephanie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was not very tasty. Spring rolls tasted very oily and then a strange after taste of chlorine. Chow Mein also had a funny flavour to it. We chucked most of it away.
  • 18/06/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    We were a bit surprised at delivery being made 30 minutes early, but we were in so there was no problem over it. :)
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order