We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China City

Chinese

882 Wimborne Road, Dorset, BH9 2DR

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.3

Based on the 116 most recent reviews

512 reviews of China City

  • 24/05/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    First order from China City. Food was delivered promptly, and the driver was friendly. It smelt good, but the taste wasn't up to the standards that I've come to expect from my usual takeaways. It was worth a try, but I won't bother again. Not sure we've ever had left overs before, but ended up throwing some away. Could have been better.
  • 20/05/2019
    Jess
    5 stars out of 6
    If you are looking for a nice Chinese this is good. I am normally quite picky and I enjoyed it a lot. Couple of comments though - chilli beef was gorgeous, lemon chicken was nice but just a little dry however it was nice that the lemon sauce came separately so you could put as much as you wanted on, smoked chicken wasn't great in flavour but it was still nice! I got the crispy chicken noodles which were nice but they were not crispy like traditional bird nest style noodles should be. I would deffo recommend and would probably order again!
  • 16/05/2019
    Ewan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2019
    Joannaa
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and quick delivery,thank you xx 😋😋
  • 12/05/2019
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on!!!
  • 10/05/2019
    Ben
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived very early. Great food but a few £ more for dishes than other restaurants.
  • 07/05/2019
    Ewan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Harley
    4 stars out of 6
    Asked for crispy noodles and they were soggy, not a single crunch to them
  • 03/05/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious 😋 as always
  • 28/04/2019
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and quick delivery!
  • 26/04/2019
    Janet
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I was very disappointed with my meal it was cold when it arrived chips not fresh tasted like they had been reheated,i spend a lot of money so I excpect hot food.i would like a free meal on u.egg fried rice,chicken Chinese style @ fresh chips,sweet sour sauce
  • 23/04/2019
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant, thank you
  • 22/04/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery hot food one of best Chinese iv had delivered
  • 20/04/2019
    Russell
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food but completely ignored instructions.
  • 20/04/2019
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food, enjoyed it will use them again.
  • 20/04/2019
    Bern
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely what more can you say. It was delivered so didn’t use restaurant hence only 1 stars for. after spending over £75 I thought delivery should be free !!
  • 15/04/2019
    Roberta
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, fast delivery, very happy we found this takeaway.
  • 14/04/2019
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meal wasn’t as good as previously had it. Duck was very dry
  • 12/04/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    First time trying here and will definitely be back best Chinese we have had in while good size portions Peking chicken in garlic sauce was to die for.
  • 02/04/2019
    Jeffrey
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice,never ordered from here before, but will order again for sure.peppered beef fillet was fantastic,going to try the lamb next.
  • 22/03/2019
    Ethan
    6 stars out of 6
    Pancake roll amazing. all nice
  • 21/03/2019
    Hess
    6 stars out of 6
    This place is just awesome!!! The best takeaway I’ve had in years & there so consistent.... unbelievable
  • 21/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely crispy shredded beef, friendly delivery driver, hot food and here very promptly. Can't go wrong!
  • 09/03/2019
    R
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the better Chinese I've found in Bournemouth,
  • 09/03/2019
    Bernadette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
    Not the kind of Chinese I like
  • 07/03/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good as usual
  • 04/03/2019
    Andrea
    5 stars out of 6
    My Thai massaman curry was lush. Peking prawns were a bit odd but still tasty and my daughter ate all her beef and black bean. Will definitely order from here again
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order