We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Garden

Chinese, Thai

41 Bodmin Road, Chelmsford, CM1 6LL

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 284 most recent reviews

1622 reviews of China Garden

  • 01/06/2019
    ME
    3 stars out of 6
    Not happy about the delivery service
  • 01/06/2019
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty hot food. Delivered super quick
  • 29/05/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant. Food was early which is always good- we had ordered as ASAP. Food was very good. Would use again
  • 29/05/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Craig
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our delivery was 45 minutes early. I rang the restaurant who said they would ring just eat to see what they can do. Heard nothing back. Restaurant said they don't always see the Information when order comes through. It wasn't good enough as we planned for the food at the delivery time for a reason
  • 24/05/2019
    Ollie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Krzysztof
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food. Delivery time was bang on. Will definitely be using again

    China Garden replied

    Hi Andy! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! See you soon :)

  • 18/05/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6

    China Garden replied

    Your review is highly appreciated :)

  • 18/05/2019
    Simon
    3.5 stars out of 6

    China Garden replied

    Hi, thank you for leaving a review... next time please leave some feedback so we know how to improve! Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us :)

  • 17/05/2019
    Delia
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food, duck rice is sublime. Prawns are cooked perfectly I cannot fault this restaurant in anyway, always order from them whenever I want Chinese food.
  • 12/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty and speedy delivery.

    China Garden replied

    Your compliments are highly appreciated :)

  • 12/05/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    By far the best Chinese in Chelmsford, food is always on time, always hot and extremely tasty. Staff are always polite and really friendly also.

    China Garden replied

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope to see you soon :)

  • 04/05/2019
    Jayson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent hot, tasty food delivered quickly. Would recommend!

    China Garden replied

    Hi James! Thank you for leaving such a lovely review :) Your compliments are highly appreciated

  • 03/05/2019
    Becky
    2.5 stars out of 6

    China Garden replied

    Thank you for taking the time to review us :) Please leave a comment next time so we know how we can improve our service to you!

  • 03/05/2019
    Lorraine
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice young man delivered and was very polite

    China Garden replied

    Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review us... we will pass your compliments to the driver who delivered your order :) See you soon

  • 29/04/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious 😊

    China Garden replied

    Thank you for your lovely compliments ;)

  • 04/05/2019
    Neil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food too dry but tasty in the whole. Delivery time was far too late considering the restaurant is less than 10 minutes away and no updates from the restaurant to explain there would be a delay or why. Unlikely to use again.

    China Garden replied

    Hi Neil, thank you for taking the time to review us and provide us invaluable feedback. We value all kinds of feedback (including negative ones!) because it is a great way to learn how we can improve and at China Garden, we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We have taken note of your feedback and will work harder to make sure our dishes are not too dry. We also apologise sincerely for our delivery service and for not explaining our situation properly... we currently have a shortage of delivery drivers (no one's been responding to our job vacancy posts!!) so on busy days such as the weekend, it puts a HUGE amount of pressure on our drivers to deliver all around Chelmsford. However, to end this comment on a good note: thank you for reviewing us, and we hope you continue to use us to see the changes we make :)

  • 26/05/2019
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2019
    Ake-Obong
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Bad tasting food with poor quality

    China Garden replied

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take all sorts of feedback seriously (even negative ones!) therefore, please elaborate on how we can improve our services to you. By giving us constructive criticism i.e. 'the chicken dish could be spicier' instead of subjective descriptions such as 'bad' and 'poor', this will give us a real insight on how we can improve. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you continue to use us :)

  • 03/05/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6

    China Garden replied

    Thank you for your stars :)

  • 04/05/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Helen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious. Please never change how you do the chilli beef, absolutely perfect. Thank you 😊

    China Garden replied

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Helen! Your compliments are highly appreciated :) See you soon!

  • 29/04/2019
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6

    China Garden replied

    Thank you for your stars Gavin :)

  • 03/05/2019
    Alison
    5 stars out of 6
    Always a good service
  • 31/05/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food as always
  • 27/05/2019
    Iain
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 55 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order