;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Star Restaurant

Chinese, Noodles

6a West Maitland Street, Edinburgh, EH12 5DS

Delivery fee £2

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 59 most recent reviews

241 reviews of China Star Restaurant

  • 12/05/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Only ordered a simple dish but still enjoyed, very tasty and decent portion size. Would reccomend based on my experience
  • 05/05/2018
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2018
    Vicky
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was fine. would have been better warmer and closer to delivery time stated.
  • 02/05/2018
    John
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2018
    C
    2 stars out of 6
    Terrible service and food was shockingly bad. Yes the order was early which was nice but it just went down hill from there. The order was missing prawn crackers, the delivery driver was rude. Food was horrible and uneadable. Rice was undercook and everything was super oily. Phoned resteraunt about driver situation and food and they didnt seem to be bothered. The first person i spoke to gave no apology and just wanted to get rid of me. I then spoke to manager and he again didnt seem too bothered. He apologised quickly but wasnt willing to do anything more.
  • 06/04/2018
    Lewis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Doesn’t look at comments / special requests. Always ask for no chilli in certain dishes (the menu doesn’t say some items have chillis in them - but we know from experience they do) and still always arrive with chilli.
  • 13/03/2018
    Tracy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Specifically asked for now vegetables in chow mien as my son hates it,it came with lots of veg
  • 11/03/2018
    Laurens
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2018
    Calum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2018
    Annie
    5 stars out of 6
    very small portions for price and also spent over £35 with now prawn cracker or free potion????? absolutely shocking.
  • 01/03/2018
    Celeste
    1 stars out of 6
    The restaurant added 10 minutes to the delivery time. After that, the food was one hour late (we called the restaurant two times, the second call 30 min from the other, and an annoyed lady told us both times the food was on its way). We had to delete our order. We'll never order again
  • 01/03/2018
    Ruben
    1 stars out of 6
    Food has never been delivered
  • 01/03/2018
    Yann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2018
    Motel
    6 stars out of 6
    Having been trapped by the snowstorm in Edinburgh in a lovely motel that sadly has no restaurant, was desperate for some hot food and as I am on crutches I couldn’t go out. When I ordered thought might be okay but the storm whipped up again! I can’t believe you made it through the atrocious weather and can’t thank you enough for the delicious food! Restaurant heroes!
  • 28/02/2018
    Cameron
    2 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2018
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered and paid for 2lt Fanta was only given 3 cans less than a litre chips were bad and curry not much better never again
  • 10/02/2018
    Tiffany
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pretty decent for the price paid, good portions, a little on the salty side but delish all the same, will definitely order again... Also recommend as it's one of the few takeaways I could find in Edinburgh open during lunch hours!
  • 27/01/2018
    Vinod
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2018
    Sherrelyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good!
  • 17/01/2018
    Meiting
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Very friendly staff, and great tasting chinese food,
  • 08/01/2018
    Duncan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, speedy service, good prices. Thank you!
  • 01/01/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    CYNTHIA
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Drew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Paulina
    3 stars out of 6
    Order was about 40 minutes late! Only ordered chips and curry and took an hour and 40 mins to deliver... lady that I spoke to on the phone was very inpatient and rude. Only good thing was the delivery driver which was very apologetic and said someone in restaurant wrote down the wrong house number, and I placed order online!!!!
  • 05/12/2017
    Tracey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice food shame part of my order was missing never got a refund or delivered later don’t have phone number so can’t phone
  • 05/12/2017
    Meiting
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Meaghan
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order