We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

China Star Restaurant

Chinese

6a West Maitland Street, Edinburgh, EH12 5DS

Delivery fee £2

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 56 most recent reviews

225 reviews of China Star Restaurant

  • 20/02/2018
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered and paid for 2lt Fanta was only given 3 cans less than a litre chips were bad and curry not much better never again
  • 10/02/2018
    Tiffany
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pretty decent for the price paid, good portions, a little on the salty side but delish all the same, will definitely order again... Also recommend as it's one of the few takeaways I could find in Edinburgh open during lunch hours!
  • 27/01/2018
    Vinod
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2018
    Sherrelyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good!
  • 17/01/2018
    Meiting
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Very friendly staff, and great tasting chinese food,
  • 08/01/2018
    Duncan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, speedy service, good prices. Thank you!
  • 01/01/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    CYNTHIA
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Drew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Paulina
    3 stars out of 6
    Order was about 40 minutes late! Only ordered chips and curry and took an hour and 40 mins to deliver... lady that I spoke to on the phone was very inpatient and rude. Only good thing was the delivery driver which was very apologetic and said someone in restaurant wrote down the wrong house number, and I placed order online!!!!
  • 05/12/2017
    Tracey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice food shame part of my order was missing never got a refund or delivered later don’t have phone number so can’t phone
  • 05/12/2017
    Meiting
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Meaghan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Cal
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Lewis
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolute joke I ordered 3 things , it took an hour and 10 mins for it to come , when I phoned they laughed on the phone. Worst take away.
  • 19/11/2017
    Andree
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    After arriving 30 minutes late, the food was stone cold, flavourless and a waste of money. If it was a restaurant I would ask for a refund.
  • 12/11/2017
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Richard
    4 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Good hot and tasty food delivered by a lovely, friendly Englishman.
  • 28/10/2017
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Roxanne
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious and very speedy delivery.
  • 12/10/2017
    Oliver
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Angela
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery man first class and very polite.
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order