;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chopsticks Restaurant

Chinese, Thai

161-169 Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 4AE

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £18 or more)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.6

Based on the 271 most recent reviews

2192 reviews of Chopsticks Restaurant

  • 19/05/2018
    Jane
    5 stars out of 6
    All food was nice. Portions very big! 1 dish was missing but a call to the restaurant had another one delivered within half an hour. Would order again :)
  • 11/05/2018
    Pixel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2018
    Sophie
    2 stars out of 6
    the chips and spring rolls were soggy and it took an hour and a half to come (despite it being a Tuesday night). The portions are large but not sure if I would order again.
  • 29/04/2018
    Kenzeko
    1 stars out of 6
    I never received my order and I see that I've been billed for it. This should have been refunded by now.

    Chopsticks Restaurant replied

    It would help if answer the phone,driver rung numerous times, came to you twice,Justeat was told so they also emailed you.Completly your own fault

  • 29/04/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2018
    Mona
    6 stars out of 6
    Great hot food
  • 20/04/2018
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
    good stuff!! keep going
  • 13/04/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Nix
    2 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgusting couldn’t eat it the chicken was rock hard shocking as I have ordered from here before but won’t be again the food is not fit for human consumption
  • 10/04/2018
    Jigme
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I want a call back I wasn’t going to write this but I have called several times. I cannot eat the pork the meat is rotten and undercooked and smelling and the noodles are soggy.
  • 08/04/2018
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and I am not impressed. I will start with the positives, the food arrived early and hot. But, the salt and pepper chicken was so tough I couldn’t even get my fork through it, the salt and pepper chips were bland and either undercooked or had been re heated.. both inedible. the curry sauce was thick with grease. The fried rice was probably the best but still was very bland. I payed £15 for this and all I ate was a tiny bit of rice. I would like a refund as I feel it was a waste of money.
  • 08/04/2018
    Tricia
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 07/04/2018
    Darel
    3 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2018
    Josh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived lukewarm and covered in excess oil, had to throw away I wouldn’t even feed it to my dogs.
  • 03/04/2018
    Kay
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Francielly
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    this is the best Chinese restaurant/ take away in Swinton always great food and fast delivery! keep up the great service k squire
  • 29/03/2018
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I usually love ordering from here and the quality of food is usually excellent, but last nights order was horrible. I couldn’t even eat it. It wasn’t just because it when it arrived, almost 1hr and 40minutes after ordering, and it was stone cold, but my Cashew Chicken tasted like something in the dish had gone off. My partner said his Crispy Quarter Duck also didn’t taste quite right.
  • 26/03/2018
    Jayne
    2 stars out of 6
    Don’t bother. I didn’t even want to leave 1 star. worst take away I have ever had. seaweed not crispy chow mien tasted awful. salt and pepper ribs deep fried and tasted so dry/ I reckon they were old. thy didn’t have any flavour the only thing passable was the spring rolls
  • 25/03/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Kirsty
    1.5 stars out of 6
    disgusting! worst take away I’ve ever had, going into the restaurant wasn’t even a better experience! salt & pepper chicken was soggy and dripping in weird sauce. chips were dry and tasted old. devastated I wasted £30 on this.
  • 24/03/2018
    Clara
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Gillian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely but the thai red curry would benefit from extra coconut milk as couldnt really taste the coconut. Was sceptical about ordering after reading some reviews but will be more than happy to order again. I would recommend to try and not be put off by some of the bad reviews.
  • 13/04/2018
    Vicky
    4.5 stars out of 6
    No flavour I any of the order
  • 29/04/2018
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2018
    Panayiotis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Aimie
    2 stars out of 6
    Awful I was so disappointed in the sweet sour chicken wouldn’t call it chicken call it bricks your biting through
  • 15/04/2018
    Alysha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Once delivered there was things missing from the order food and the drinks were warmer than the food
1 of 74 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £18 or more)

View order