We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chow

Chinese, Thai

98 Byres Road, Glasgow, G12 8TB

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 74 most recent reviews

74 reviews of Chow

  • 02/02/2018
    Kenneth
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent will recommend and use again.
  • 06/12/2017
    Ewan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Madeleine
    5 stars out of 6
    It was our first time ordering from Chow. Although the chicken with cashew nuts was a bit saltier than I would like, it had loads of flavour and fresh veg. The spring rolls were really tasty too. The chicken in batter was good, but not a standout dish.
  • 12/12/2017
    Hashim
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Gareth
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Jim
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken and sweet corn soup far too sweet as if sugar had been added. Aromatic diuck dry ad serving contained leg bones.
  • 29/12/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Iain
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Linda
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered roast duck in plum sauce received an extremely sweet sweet n sour and duck covered in batter.....definitely not what was ordered and went straight in the bin!!! Ribs were basically dried bones no meat!!! Had heard good things about Chows but was totally disappointed. Will definitely not use again. Expect much more when spending over £30 on takeaway.
  • 04/01/2018
    Ong
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Duncan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very impressed I got a call after ordering telling me exactly what might contain small amounts of MSG if I wanted to make any changes to my order. Not had that level of service before. Food was lovely although I've never seen such a variety of vegetables included in a special fried rice so it might be worth asking for some to be left out if you won't appreciate them.
  • 13/01/2018
    Joseph
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Anita
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver buzzed the wrong flat (despite instructions otherwise). Box 4 starter was almost inedible - luke warm, soaked in oil and tasteless. Hot and spicy fish was neither - insipid, limp fish in bland vaguely sweet sauce. Shredded Beef in Peking Sauce was too sweet, not crispy/sticky and too vinegary. They even managed to get the boiled rice wrong. Unfortunately, very disappointing and one to avoid, particularly with plenty of other good choices in the area.
  • 22/01/2018
    Stephen
    3 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Rachel
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Atikrit
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Colin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Simon
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Sonja
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent and the delivery was super fast. They even gave us extra food like prawn crackers and fried chicken with sweet and sour sauce :)
  • 02/12/2017
    Kathinka
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot chop sticks, but amazing food!
  • 15/12/2017
    Calum
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Jonathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Lizi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Jamie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2017
    Murray
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic meal. will definitely be ordering from here again. would highly recommend.
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order