We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chow's Chinese

Chinese, Curry

Garden Terrace Road, Harlow, CM17 0AT

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.2

Based on the 104 most recent reviews

544 reviews of Chow's Chinese

  • 25/06/2019
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Gareth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    This was the worst Chinese I’ve had from chows and won’t be buying from them again.
  • 14/06/2019
    Rob
    3.5 stars out of 6
    There was a mix up over payment which was sorted after 10 minutes - could have been a just eat issue. The sauces of the dishes were tasteless - mainly vinegary - prawn crackers were very poor quality
  • 09/06/2019
    Deborah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was not as hot as it should be. It also all tasted very bland. The crispy chilli beef was soggy. Most definitely not worth the price.
  • 08/06/2019
    Robert
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was inedible. I threw it away and went somewhere else. It’s got to have been the worse Chinese I have ever had.
  • 08/06/2019
    Rory
    3 stars out of 6
    Good was disgusting But they did come and collect and give me a refund so I got my money back but didn’t get a dinner
  • 08/06/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Can’t fault the delivery, but food was meh.... Sauces were so vinegary I couldn’t eat them and the ribs were more gristle than meat! Defo needs to look into the flavours!
  • 01/06/2019
    Sheena
    4 stars out of 6
    Sauce was like almost pure vinegar, chicken balls were mushy, ribs had hardly any meat at all
  • 30/05/2019
    Ronnie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Pheobe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was only just warm when it arrived, so by the time I’d opened the dishes it was cold. Sweet and sour tasted of vinegar, rice and chow mein didn’t have any taste. Asked for Diet Coke and received normal coke. Very disappointing, and didn’t finish our meal
  • 23/05/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The ribs I ordered were stale and cold, not what I would expect from this shop.
  • 21/05/2019
    Vicki
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place food is delicious and hot on arrival. Delivery made on time can not fault them
  • 18/05/2019
    Lynn
    3 stars out of 6
    Crispy chilli beef wasn’t crispy at all it was a soggy mess, the sweet and sour sauce just tasted like vinegar, don’t think I will be ordering from here again anytime soon which Is a shame as the food cane really quickly after ordering
  • 18/05/2019
    James
    2 stars out of 6
    Missing a dish phoned to get it delivered to be told 25 mins to wait for it said I would collect but would still be 15-20 mins! Very rude on the phone saying it’s not there fault!?? Nothing they can do I live 5 mins away Just eat refunded it in the end but would never order from there again
  • 17/05/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Sherri
    6 stars out of 6
    really good !!
  • 05/05/2019
    Carmen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely but the sweet and Sour sauce ruined the food it was way to vingeree and Sour... Will finger dip before pouring over my food next time
  • 13/04/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
    My guests had cold food due it being delivered over an hour before they arrived
  • 24/03/2019
    Tommy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very dissapointed - chicken satay VERY watery and the only other flavor in other dishes was salt.
  • 06/04/2019
    Sheena
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 06/04/2019
    Bobby
    4 stars out of 6
    Could have been much better
  • 07/04/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Benjamin
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order