We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chuckles Chippy

Fish & Chips, English

418 Poole Road, Dorset, BH12 1DF

Opening at Mon 16:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 146 most recent reviews

608 reviews of Chuckles Chippy

  • 22/09/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, very filling, friendly delivery and came early
  • 19/09/2018
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Batter on the cod was soggy, dripping with oil. Two tubs of beans were ordered; two curry sauce arrived instead. Bread rolls for the hot dogs were rock hard, and the onions I ordered were omitted. Feels like the order was thrown together with no care or attention.
  • 18/09/2018
    Elouise
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Marek
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely meal. friendly delivery staff.
  • 08/09/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Rhiannon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice, quicker than estimated time and hot when arrived 😊
  • 07/09/2018
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    we’re have order led here many to me, today the chips are shocking hard and chewy, food was cold
  • 06/09/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best fish and chip shops in Poole and Bournemouth! My grandparents love it and so do our whole family, classic favourite for takeaway night
  • 24/08/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and still fairly hot even though it was nearly 20 mins late. The fish was really really yummy :)

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your food Samantha, and we apologise for the delay.

  • 18/08/2018
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely meal

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Thank you for your review Clive. We hope to serve you again soon.

  • 17/08/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely
  • 13/08/2018
    Christopher
    5 stars out of 6
    Great chippy
  • 11/08/2018
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didnt seem like they actually had received our order until i called up

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Hi Ben. On the night in question it appears that we were experiencing problems with our JustEat equipment. We do hope that you enjoyed your food.

  • 11/08/2018
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely delivery guy; horrific food we couldn’t eat; slimy chips, rock hard burgers... Not sure if it’d be better if it came from the shop rather than being delivered.

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Hi Sophie. We are so sorry to learn of your recent experience with us. Please could we ask you to contact us at the shop to discuss this matter further? Thanks

  • 09/08/2018
    Sian
    4 stars out of 6
    The chips were dry and looked as if they had been pre-cooked earlier in the day.

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Hi Sian. We would like assure you that all of our chips are cooked fresh, and we are unsure of what has happened on this occasion. We are so sorry it spoiled your experience with us, and hope you try us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our ability to meet your expectations.

  • 09/08/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Thanks Daniel. We are so pleased to hear when we get it right! We look forward to serving you again soon.

  • 06/08/2018
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice. Very fresh and promptly delivered. Curry sauce was delicious!

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Glad you enjoyed your food Phil, amd we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • 04/08/2018
    Steve
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2018
    Kat
    4.5 stars out of 6
    we we’re really looking forward to this as a family and unfortunately left disappointed - the chips were very soggy, as was the batter on the fish... the pie was dry - however the curry sauce was great! and so was the pineapple fritter. it’s a shamebecause a fish n chip delivery service is the best idea!

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Hi Kat. Don't know what went wrong on this occasion but we are so sorry you were left disappointed. Our customers satisfaction means everything to us, and we do try to ask our customers to let us know of any issues straight away so that we can put matters right to their satisfaction. We hope you try us again soon and allow us the opportunity to show your family our true quality.

  • 31/07/2018
    Scott
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fifteen minutes later than time confirmed but portion sizes were huge, which was nice. Ordered a cod, a Haddock and 2 large chips. However, got given 2 cods and no haddock and the chips were very undercooked. Fish and curry sauce were very nice - shame about the chips and haddock.

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Hi Scott. So sorry there was a mix up with your order and that it took longer to get there. We do try and meet the scheduled times wherever possible, but they are only approxiamate due to traffic and other obstacles that may arise. We do hope you give us the opportunity to demonstrate our true qualities in the future, and will look upon this experience as a one off.

  • 30/07/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, helped me out even though im gluten intolerant and saved me some pain, recommend for everyone.

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Thank you Andrew we are pleased we could help.

  • 25/07/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    First time customer from this outlet. Can’t fault them. They go out of their way to ensure your satisfaction. Will certainly revisit.

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Thank you William. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • 23/07/2018
    Brian
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order