We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chuckles Chippy

Fish & Chips, English

418 Poole Road, Dorset, BH12 1DF

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.7

Based on the 135 most recent reviews

618 reviews of Chuckles Chippy

  • 26/10/2018
    Damian
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always. Haven’t had chuckles since moving from Westbourne but delighted you now deliver to where we are
  • 26/10/2018
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great and in quick time, only complaint would be the batter on the sausage!
  • 24/10/2018
    Bill
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Brian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Matthew
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2018
    Zeta
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Jodie
    2 stars out of 6
    Admitted that they'd reheated our food from the day before. Completely inedible & unsafe to eat. Offered to deliver a refund, never turned up. Avoid
  • 13/10/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Never used this service before. We were house sitting so thought we would give it ago. Will definitely use again
  • 02/10/2018
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Was lovely and hot and tasted nice. Early aswell will definitely order again
  • 27/09/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Despite being late the food was hot, good quality and brilliant portions. The flat was hard to find but the delivery driver went out of their way to find us and was very apologetic. Brilliant customer service and we will be returning customers for sure! Made one pregnant lady very happy!
  • 22/09/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, very filling, friendly delivery and came early
  • 19/09/2018
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Batter on the cod was soggy, dripping with oil. Two tubs of beans were ordered; two curry sauce arrived instead. Bread rolls for the hot dogs were rock hard, and the onions I ordered were omitted. Feels like the order was thrown together with no care or attention.
  • 18/09/2018
    Elouise
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Marek
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely meal. friendly delivery staff.
  • 08/09/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Rhiannon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice, quicker than estimated time and hot when arrived 😊
  • 07/09/2018
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    we’re have order led here many to me, today the chips are shocking hard and chewy, food was cold
  • 06/09/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best fish and chip shops in Poole and Bournemouth! My grandparents love it and so do our whole family, classic favourite for takeaway night
  • 24/08/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and still fairly hot even though it was nearly 20 mins late. The fish was really really yummy :)

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your food Samantha, and we apologise for the delay.

  • 18/08/2018
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely meal

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Thank you for your review Clive. We hope to serve you again soon.

  • 17/08/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely
  • 13/08/2018
    Christopher
    5 stars out of 6
    Great chippy
  • 11/08/2018
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didnt seem like they actually had received our order until i called up

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Hi Ben. On the night in question it appears that we were experiencing problems with our JustEat equipment. We do hope that you enjoyed your food.

  • 11/08/2018
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely delivery guy; horrific food we couldn’t eat; slimy chips, rock hard burgers... Not sure if it’d be better if it came from the shop rather than being delivered.

    Chuckles Chippy replied

    Hi Sophie. We are so sorry to learn of your recent experience with us. Please could we ask you to contact us at the shop to discuss this matter further? Thanks

1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order