We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Churchill's India

Indian, Halal

222 Watling Street Road, Preston, PR2 8AD

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.3

Based on the 323 most recent reviews

1918 reviews of Churchill's India

  • 26/05/2019
    Jordan
    1 stars out of 6
    food arrived 45 minutes late food was cold and watery currys my friends who ordered with me had to leave as it was so late ruined our night
  • 26/05/2019
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivered on time. Good quality. Could have been a bit warmer though. Will order from here again.
  • 23/05/2019
    Leon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed that after being so late and not being offered anything as encouragement to order again, the food just isn't as good as previous. Ordered quite regularly for collection and occasional delivery from Churchill so very unhappy to be told on its way when I ring to then wait another 30 mins when I'm 5 min by far away. Think I may have to try somewhere else after today.
  • 23/05/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2019
    Hritik
    3 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Kevin
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was not particularly hot when it arrived. It was still ok but I have had better from there.
  • 19/05/2019
    Giulia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery took over an hour and a half, and they'd forgotten part of my order, poppadoms were stale when they got here. The rest of the food I can't knock, fab quality, really tasty, just quite terrible service
  • 18/05/2019
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 16/05/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food. Will be going again.
  • 16/05/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and delivered fast, friendly and on time
  • 15/05/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    The Jalfreizi is delicious. On time. Very good.
  • 14/05/2019
    Philip
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was really good to be fair, but the lateness of delivery and when I phoned the man on the phone just used the “sorry we’re busy, the driver is just leaving” waited nearly 2 hours
  • 14/05/2019
    Natasha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really late delivery, almost cold food, no samosa in the mixed starter and sent coke instead of dr pepper
  • 12/05/2019
    Norval
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Roger
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 11/05/2019
    Eoghan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It was hour from order to delivery time but ended up taking an extra half an hour. It was delivered to my next door neighbour. The food was cold and they never delivered my can of coke. Rang them up and the man apologised and said he would drop a can of coke over. The delivery man came with a can of Fanta and the note stuck on the side saying coke. Absolute joke shop they are running
  • 11/05/2019
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Great value. Food always top notch.
  • 11/05/2019
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Extra sauces poor. Half full. Rest of food good
  • 10/05/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality food delivered fast and hot
  • 04/05/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Not lots of extra sauces . Half full tubs. Good food though
  • 04/05/2019
    Darren
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Halkano
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Bethany
    2 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Josh
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely shocking!! Waited over an hour and the food was awful!! Never again!!
  • 06/05/2019
    Ruby
    6 stars out of 6
    Always brilliant
  • 06/05/2019
    Hannah
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Harry
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2019
    Rich
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the meal
  • 09/05/2019
    Grahame
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice and a complete order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order