We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

City Spice

Indian, Curry

63 Lattimore Road, St Albans, AL1 3XL

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 105 most recent reviews

391 reviews of City Spice

  • 15/12/2018
    Lisa
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7 pm and delivered at 9.28 pm. Avoid them . Poor service and delivery. Food poor quality and stone cold.Avoid go elsewhere
  • 15/12/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service, pre ordered before shop opened can before the alloted time slot which was great
  • 14/12/2018
    Rosemary
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Oliver
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Amazing. And great service. Muddled up one of our curries and had a new one sent outside delivered in 10 mins. Food was so delicious. Totally satisfied my curry craving. Can It wait to order again.
  • 08/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food.
  • 07/12/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always amazing. Curry is never watery, loads of flavour and really nice delivery drivers. We wont go anywhere else.
  • 03/12/2018
    Char
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food, good portions and tasty
  • 30/11/2018
    Demi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really tasty, the dish was spicy just like we ordered and the onion bajhis were lovely and crispy! Only thing was the temperature, the curry was very warm but the rice was a little bit too cold for us, so we had to heat it up for a few seconds, but all in all a really good meal and would definitely order again!
  • 25/11/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    the mutts nutts.😀
  • 23/11/2018
    Tony
    3 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately order was 45 mins late! Food was lovely, but a bit on the ‘hot’ side. Will order something medium next time.... if I can risk another delay.
  • 21/11/2018
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Woefully average food - certainly not the best there is in the area. Will not be rushing back.
  • 17/11/2018
    Mathew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    lovely food but delivered 35 mins late. not great when we had kids to feed so they missed out on something we had planned later!
  • 10/11/2018
    Joy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2018
    Siarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2018
    Karoline
    6 stars out of 6
    First time we ordered and the food was abslutely amazing! Delivered on time, the driver was super friendly and the food was still sizzling hot, even though we live a 10 min drive away. Will definitely order again, thank you!
  • 02/11/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always arrives piping hot, and doesn't make you feel like death after eating unlike most indian takeaways.
  • 31/10/2018
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Salvo
    4.5 stars out of 6
    good food delivered on time. only pity I called asking if they could have add a bottle of coke, they confirmed it was fine as far as I paid the difference in cash.....and when delivery came no coke was there :-(. tap water and Indian.
  • 30/10/2018
    Shelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Great takeaway. Great quality and quantity Service impeccable x
  • 28/10/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
    Always perfect, best Indian in St Albans in my opinion!
  • 23/10/2018
    Greta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Matteo
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Martyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order