We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

City Spice

Indian, Curry

63 Lattimore Road, St Albans, AL1 3XL

Opening at 16:30

10% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 126 most recent reviews

434 reviews of City Spice

  • 17/02/2019
    Kate
    1 stars out of 6
    Never turned up!
  • 15/02/2019
    Wayne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Lucy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late and one side dish was incorrect.
  • 13/02/2019
    Davinia
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely well cooked food best Indian takeaway I have had to date. Compliments to today's cook.on the whole the food is always tasty.
  • 09/02/2019
    Atholl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Stuart
    3 stars out of 6
    food was horrible.
  • 03/02/2019
    Rand
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Ashley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was okay. We ordered at 7.20 and was told the food would arrive at 8.25, but eventually didn’t turn up until 8.45. After we had received the food I got a number of calls from the restaturant saying they had a delivery for me, to which I said I already had my food, however they were convinced that someone else had used my phone to make another order, despite me telling them multiple times this was not the case. All in all, pretty mediocre.
  • 31/01/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    The driver forgot my drink, however after calling them they sorted it out. So I have no problems recomding City Spice. The food is great.
  • 30/01/2019
    Simon
    3 stars out of 6
    Took an hour and a half to deliver, not even on the weekend. Food wasn't hot when it arrived. Won't be ordering from here again.
  • 28/01/2019
    Rosemary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Meal was lukewarm. Lamb was very dry will not order again
  • 26/01/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Becky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2019
    Ashraf
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic staff. Fresh Beautiful food. Definitely recommend!
  • 23/01/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    The chef (or chefs) can cook!!! Lovely brilliant tasting food.
  • 22/01/2019
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Tristan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    great takeaway and speedy service. love it.
  • 10/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food excellent as usual though the Pathia was super hot apparently!
  • 09/01/2019
    Rhys
    6 stars out of 6
    best curry ive had in years
  • 04/01/2019
    Adrian
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    After a long break of Xmas dinners etc etc, this was a welcome relief.Great food, great spices, great taste.👌
  • 04/01/2019
    Seb
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good solid curry! tikka masala good. dupiaza good. vegetable sides good. peshwari naan good.
  • 04/01/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Ryan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Like the curry 🥘 they do there
  • 01/01/2019
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
    as always lovely food delivered with a smile. great value too!
  • 01/01/2019
    Dora
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order