We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Clamshell

Fish & Chips, Pizza

148 High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1QS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.8

Based on the 251 most recent reviews

451 reviews of Clamshell

  • 22/11/2017
    Liam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointing because the food is good but the 3 times we have ordered from here it has been over 20 mins late. I won't be ordering from here again
  • 22/11/2017
    Kieran
    2 stars out of 6
    doesn’t take 2 hours to deliver a mars bar , tub of ice cream and a smoked sausage 👍🏻
  • 19/11/2017
    Julie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food is always decent however, delievery time is poor. Still waiting on food over an hour later, such a shame for a decent chippy.
  • 19/11/2017
    Rhiannon
    2 stars out of 6
    terrible my food was late and when it arrived half the order was missing only to get a phone call 30 minuets later to say they had the rest of the order by then it was to late I wasn’t in!
  • 15/11/2017
    Margaret
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    R
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 35 minutes early and was excellent. Would recommend.
  • 11/11/2017
    Leigh
    1 stars out of 6
    terrible service and the response from people working there was awful and said 'well I don't know what to tell you pal'. Will not order from here again.
  • 04/11/2017
    Grant
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Calum
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Andie
    1 stars out of 6
    It my was already late as it is, and when it arrived one item was missing (costing £5) when I phoned the services it was extremely rude, as they hung up. I then phoned multiple times getting no answer, then finally when they answered they said I would not get my money back for the missing item.
  • 28/10/2017
    Charlie
    1 stars out of 6
    Wasn't delivered. Tried to phone but no answer, will be visiting the shop for a refund.
  • 28/10/2017
    Bella
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Steven
    1 stars out of 6
    Restaurant did not deliver every item ordered. They refused to answer the phone 4 times trying to resolve the issue. Next day they denied any of it ever happened to Just-Eat Customer support.
  • 27/10/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2017
    Ross
    2.5 stars out of 6
    got the wrong order
  • 22/10/2017
    Gwen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    I order from around Edinburgh quite often and this has been the worst service. I called 15, 25, 35 then 45 minutes to check what was going on and got the same vague nonsense answer. Bad service, cold food and poor excuses - recommend you look elsewhere for delivery
  • 10/10/2017
    Lauren
    5 stars out of 6
    Service was fantastic when I called the restaurant and also the delivery driver. Unfortunately food was lukewarm, also when given the option to put vinegar and sauce on my fish and chips online - it came in separate tubs.
  • 09/10/2017
    Alice
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Donnor meat tasted disgusting. Chucked straight in bin.
  • 30/09/2017
    Catie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    R
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2017
    Kevin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was still warm but the delivery driver was 30 minutes late and didn't seem bothered and didn't even apologize.
  • 16/09/2017
    Blair
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered quickly, will for sure order here again.
  • 14/09/2017
    Shannon
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never came. Restaurant manager was rude on the phone and said "this happens all the time." They refused to resend my order which I already paid for on Just Eat with my debit card . Really inconvenient. If I could give zero stars I would.
  • 14/09/2017
    Ross
    5.5 stars out of 6
    after a previous poor delivery, the owner contacted me personally to rectify the issue, he resolved my issue exceedingly well and I am happy to continue using them for those nights where cooking is off the cards, good quality food and great customer service!
  • 07/09/2017
    Nicole
    1.5 stars out of 6
    forgot mayo, chicken was dry
  • 05/09/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2017
    Tomasz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great, and tasty. Very thick dough.
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order