We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Clamshell

Fish & Chips, Pizza

148 High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1QS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.9

Based on the 279 most recent reviews

427 reviews of Clamshell

  • 14/09/2017
    Shannon
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never came. Restaurant manager was rude on the phone and said "this happens all the time." They refused to resend my order which I already paid for on Just Eat with my debit card . Really inconvenient. If I could give zero stars I would.
  • 05/09/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2017
    Tomasz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great, and tasty. Very thick dough.
  • 27/08/2017
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was an hour late even though in the phone they said they were 2 minutes away from me. Which resulted in me staying up until 3:30 in the morning. Nit happy
  • 16/08/2017
    Ronnie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good fish supper, and delivered a bit early (which was good).
  • 08/08/2017
    Charesse
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I don't care about the delivery time the bake tatties I ordered are to die for there so freaking good, will be ordering bake tatties out of here again 😍😍 delivery driver was kind and polite also 😀
  • 25/07/2017
    Samantha
    1 stars out of 6
    Says delivered nothing has come yet been waiting 2 hours
  • 23/07/2017
    Roslyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Food always great, delivery on time, friendly delivery driver
  • 13/07/2017
    Jennifer
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2017
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    By "On time" I mean it took 1.5 hours to make some chips....
  • 05/08/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    rthanks
  • 21/08/2017
    Sarah
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Keiran
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2017
    R
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2017
    Nicole
    1.5 stars out of 6
    forgot mayo, chicken was dry
  • 16/09/2017
    Blair
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered quickly, will for sure order here again.
  • 18/09/2017
    Kevin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was still warm but the delivery driver was 30 minutes late and didn't seem bothered and didn't even apologize.
  • 21/09/2017
    R
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Claire
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Conor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Kyle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2017
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
    manager of a hotel centre of princes street. Ordered this for a group of Americans and they loved every single bit of it! This place will be a top recommendation for any of our guests that want to order food in from outside the hotel. Well done guys!!
  • 21/07/2017
    Fiona
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Mark
    4 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2017
    Lewis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The usual fantastic food from the clamshell Batman
  • 25/07/2017
    Steven
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2017
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Benjamin
    6 stars out of 6
    accidentally ordered food to the wrong address as I hadn't changed it on the order. driver still managed to get great food to me across the city in 15 minutes. good job
  • 02/08/2017
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6
    Waited over two hours for delivery whilst being lied to about when it will be delivered. Food was mediocre at best. Would not recommend.
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order