We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Clamshell

Fish & Chips, Pizza

148 High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1QS

Opening at 16:15

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.7

Based on the 228 most recent reviews

474 reviews of Clamshell

  • 21/01/2018
    Matt
    1 stars out of 6
    food didn’t come.
  • 20/01/2018
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Ellen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2018
    Joel
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Meabh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    R
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    R
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2018
    Lynsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Home
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Grzegorz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2017
    R
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Pablo
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 minutes later, no explanation given. I ordered a tube of sauce (£0.55!) which never arrived. The food itself left much to be desired, soggy chips and fish with absolutelly no taste.
  • 16/12/2017
    Edward
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from here so many times , normally the food is delivered early , if it is ever late it is only by a couple of minutes. Tonight I order my usual and it was over 30 minutes late. Very disappointed. When I called all they told me was that it was on it's way, which I already knew by looking at the Justeat website. When the food did arrive it was cold and there was no apology from the driver or compensation. I hope this is a one time thing.
  • 13/12/2017
    Grzegorz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Despite being 20 minuets late, the food was lovely and the complimentary bottle of juice washed it down a treat
  • 05/12/2017
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    Caitlin
    6 stars out of 6
    very good
  • 02/12/2017
    R
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Scott
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order took 2 hours to arrive. Chips were freezing and when I said about the time to the delivery driver he was rude and abrupt, his reply being "I'm only a driver". Really disappointed and coundnt even apologise for th wait. When restaurant phoned to say it would be a bit late said ten-fifteen mins, took a further 35.
  • 27/11/2017
    Haley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I live very close and delivery was 30 minutes late, beyond disappointed. Not all items hot
  • 25/11/2017
    Mandy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent salad was fresh very nice chicken kebab
  • 24/11/2017
    Erin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant, friendly service. I will definitely return!
  • 22/11/2017
    Liam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointing because the food is good but the 3 times we have ordered from here it has been over 20 mins late. I won't be ordering from here again
  • 22/11/2017
    Kieran
    2 stars out of 6
    doesn’t take 2 hours to deliver a mars bar , tub of ice cream and a smoked sausage 👍🏻
  • 19/11/2017
    Julie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food is always decent however, delievery time is poor. Still waiting on food over an hour later, such a shame for a decent chippy.
  • 19/11/2017
    Rhiannon
    2 stars out of 6
    terrible my food was late and when it arrived half the order was missing only to get a phone call 30 minuets later to say they had the rest of the order by then it was to late I wasn’t in!
  • 15/11/2017
    Margaret
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    R
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 35 minutes early and was excellent. Would recommend.
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order