We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Clamshell

Fish & Chips, Pizza

148 High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1QS

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.7

Based on the 143 most recent reviews

590 reviews of Clamshell

  • 11/11/2018
    Lilly
    6 stars out of 6
    Becoming one of my favourites. Always delicious food delivered on time
  • 11/11/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks clamshell such a huge portion of chips nice and fresh order again soon
  • 11/11/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Been coming here for over 10 years. Hands down the best chip shop in Edinburgh. Food is always fresh, and extremely tasty. Highly recommend
  • 10/11/2018
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Lily
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food thankyou ☺️
  • 07/11/2018
    Lilly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Danielle
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Lilly
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely my new fave take away.
  • 01/11/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service. Website should state delivering from 17:00 and not by 17:00
  • 27/10/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great
  • 25/10/2018
    Lilly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Louise
    1 stars out of 6
    The pizza was terrible, dough was soft and floppy.
  • 20/10/2018
    Kezza
    4 stars out of 6
    Order was late. Baring in mind i ordered in the 1am-1:50am, then it arrived much later. Understandable, given the time, but its still late. Though the food was hot, and tastey! Chips were alright, bit dry, but not the worst ive had. Fish cakes were the best ive had in edinburgh so far! Haggis was seasoned appropriately!
  • 18/10/2018
    Rosie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Magnus
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chips,cheese and gravy were ok. The pizza was terrible. Much like charred cardboard.Thin and flavourless. Toppings were a joke.
  • 13/10/2018
    Abbey
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Danilo
    6 stars out of 6
    always top
  • 07/10/2018
    Piotr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service, tasty food....
  • 30/09/2018
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
    awful service the delivery was 2 hours later and they also never gave me any change so nearly paid double the asking price.
  • 30/09/2018
    Logan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Ilyasse
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Deborah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Bernadette
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Wee bit late but totally worth waiting for. We love this chippy. Never had a bad meal
  • 22/09/2018
    Ciaran
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Murray
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Rosie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Thankyou for my delivery very nice food piping hot when arrived , delivery driver was nice and polite ,will re order soon Yasmin
  • 15/09/2018
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
    No problems at all with the food or service and I was glad to receive my meal early. But Just Eat notified me with a text saying my food was on its way, when I had already finished the plate! Possible poor communication regarding order slot.
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order