We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Clamshell

Fish & Chips, Pizza

148 High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1QS

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 137 most recent reviews

564 reviews of Clamshell

  • 18/09/2018
    Murray
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Rosie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Thankyou for my delivery very nice food piping hot when arrived , delivery driver was nice and polite ,will re order soon Yasmin
  • 15/09/2018
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
    No problems at all with the food or service and I was glad to receive my meal early. But Just Eat notified me with a text saying my food was on its way, when I had already finished the plate! Possible poor communication regarding order slot.
  • 09/09/2018
    Aimee
    1 stars out of 6
    Never received our order but money has been taken
  • 09/09/2018
    Aimee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolute attroious service. Whole order was wrong. Never got my sauce so I couldn’t eat it. Wrong juice and bet received my water. Never ordering from here again!!!!!
  • 09/09/2018
    T
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was horrible pizza didn’t taste right chicken pakora didn’t taste right neither did the chips waste of money
  • 09/09/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very helpful over the phone. Ordered at 1am, arrived 1:30.
  • 08/09/2018
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Julia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Tam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Phoned 15 minutes after scheduled delivery time to be told food hadn't yet left because they were busy.
  • 18/08/2018
    Bruce
    3 stars out of 6
    good service, bad food!
  • 14/08/2018
    Brandon
    1 stars out of 6
    Gave me the wrong food also!!
  • 12/08/2018
    Caitlin
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Leo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    delivery guy was very rude
  • 09/08/2018
    Douglas
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Atrociously late, well over an hour and a half before arrival. An hour late. If you're busy don't take on more orders. Simple as. Avoid. Will not use again.
  • 07/08/2018
    Daryl
    3.5 stars out of 6
    out of the 3 items I ordered only 1 arrived. the delivery guy didn’t even realise apparently so he still tried to charge me for everything. He laughed and said it was his fault so he could take it off the bill if I wanted? my girlfriend was left disappointed as was I as I had to share my food with her.
  • 31/07/2018
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered baked potato and donner kebab. Both good quality. Bit too much salad for the amount of meat. Chips very nice.
  • 29/07/2018
    Stuart
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Average chippy grub.
  • 24/07/2018
    Isaac
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Some of the best kebab around, and excellent pizza too.
  • 22/07/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2018
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Slow and painful... Was too tired to eat when the food eventually arrived. Yawn!
  • 14/07/2018
    Dez
    1 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Katie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2018
    Ross
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2018
    Mary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the food tasted great but my pizza toppings had all slid off, as I’m staying in a hotel with no cutlery I couldn’t do much about it!
  • 08/07/2018
    Yasmin
    1 stars out of 6
    Really bad food do not order from here disgusting
  • 08/07/2018
    Lily
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order