We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Classic Fish Bar (High Street)

Pizza, Fish & Chips, Halal

276 High Street ,Erdington, Birmingham, B23 6SN

Free delivery

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 3.5
Service 3.6

Based on the 330 most recent reviews

1202 reviews of Classic Fish Bar (High Street)

  • 21/01/2019
    Suhail
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    Shireen
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Julia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food
  • 19/01/2019
    Deanna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great value for money and sorted out any problems very quickly.
  • 19/01/2019
    Sonia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery, cold food n fish was not cooked through
  • 17/01/2019
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They ignored my note that i left and the chips were disgusting
  • 17/01/2019
    Gareth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2019
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chips undercooked, pie top like stiff cardboard and salad not very fresh
  • 13/01/2019
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    we’ve ordered from here a few times and the pizzas are amazing! great value and really tasty! ordered a stuffed crust pizza tonight and it was delicious!
  • 11/01/2019
    Mayisha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Two hours waiting time. Food only got delivered after calling the restaurant multiple times. Chicken was discoloured, cold and most definitely not fresh. Overall poor food and poor service. This isn't the first time neither. Most definitely would not recommend ordering from here. Honestly very disappointed with this the service provided.
  • 11/01/2019
    Musarrat
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurants food was late but good food
  • 11/01/2019
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold ....chips had seen better days ordered diet coke Pepsi max came instead hate Pepsi max won't be ordering again from this place
  • 10/01/2019
    Shara
    6 stars out of 6
    Deliciousoooooo
  • 07/01/2019
    Ayyaz
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Masala fish was tasety, chicken donner was burnt (50%), food arrived 45 min late, have to involve just eat team, next time if order will collect myself and definitely not ordering chicken donner!
  • 06/01/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Dean
    1 stars out of 6
    Had the worst experience with this place didn’t think I had to phone more than 3 time anoint an order and to to that, when it turned up half hour late the bulk of food I bought for the family was cold with no sauce and salad I asked for and my masala fish and chips was in a polystyrene container that had melted on my chips. I phoned them up and said my foods ruined they said they’d get me a fresh one in half hour. I had to phone up 2 more times to see what was happening, finally after 2 hours it turned up not in a container but wrapped up with sauce everywhere.
  • 04/01/2019
    Rachel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t fresh or hot wrong size bottle of coke it should of been larger This isn’t the first time either
  • 04/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Cant fault the place, food lovely and hot and delivered early than they predicted, 10/10
  • 04/01/2019
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Zeeshan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Nasreen
    1 stars out of 6
    Asked for sauces....none. No salad. Burnt chicken tikka. Worst food ever ordered. Not worth what I paid. ☹️
  • 01/01/2019
    Allison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Lisa
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Kiren
    1 stars out of 6
    all I wanted was fish and chips for my family and me to enjoy on New Year’s Day. the restaurant added an extra 30 mins to the original delivery time of 1hour, which I thought okay maybe they are busy. when I phoned the restaurant after 1h40mins they said they still haven’t even started making my order, by now the second delivery time had past. I finally received my food after having got just eat to ring the restaurant bearing in mind I have now waited over 2 hours for just fish and chips and I live only a mile and half away. when the food arrived it was cold and tasted like it had been made like the day before. when just eat rang the restaurant the restaurant said that I have received my food and that’s it they don’t want to do anything about it. I highly do not recommend any1 to order from this restaurant for anything.
  • 01/01/2019
    Connor
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food is ok! the delivery time was a joke! when the food finally arrived we answered the door the man didn't say anything like sorry or even hello found that very rude!
  • 21/01/2019
    Rashida
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Leah
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Zeeshan
    2 stars out of 6
    Normally good but today it took over 2 hours to come. Said would send a free drink for the delay and never got that either.
  • 13/01/2019
    Lynsey
    1 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgraceful restaurant! food was 40 minutes late, had to call twice, when food arrived was freezing! plus chips missing! when called restaurant they would not refund or replace any missing items! all food in bin! paid for nothing! DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!! absolutely disgraceful people who work there
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order